We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Bursa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Bursa
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Bursa
Bonnie Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I really enjoyed the couple of nights that I stayed here. Lovely rooms and staff that were very attentive and friendly. This was not the most expensive hotel I've stayed in but at the price we paid it offered terrific value. I would recommend this to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBursa, General Manager at Ibis Bursa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Otel Bursa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    58
    27
    4
    9
See reviews for
21
31
7
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Clean room, beautiful decor, delicious breakfast, good value for money, but we arrived a little late and they arrange a room for us without reservation, but the room service had already ended, not having any restaurant near the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VM123186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBursa, General Manager at Ibis Bursa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Otel Bursa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is clean and small rooms. Rooms temperature is not adjustable. Service is acceptable. The location is in the middle of no way. Taksi services are very efficient. Recommended for business. Not for pleasure or family.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Khalidme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBursa, General Manager at Ibis Bursa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Otel Bursa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

1-At check in they could not access my reservation made through the popular online booking site I always use. Luckily they had rooms available, otherwise I don't know what would happen.
2-Staff throughout the hotel is unexperienced and poorly trained.
3-Although a new establishment, room standard is maybe lower than an average Ibis Hotel. For instance, the safe is the type I last saw at hotels built back in 90s. They put some input jacks to connect your devices to the TV, but noone uses those interface anymore. Simply putting an HDMI in would be smarter.
4- Although they put me in a room at non-smoking floor , the whole corridor was smelling cigarette all the time.
5-There is hardly any sound proof. I was at the end of the corridor, but still I could hear the elevator dling-dlong noise all night each time it arrived our floor.
6- Ibis is known as a budget business brand, but rooms hardly had any business-friendly features. There was a small bench supposedly put as a work desk but it was blocked by an extra bed- for children probably.
I never have high expectations approaching any Ibis Hotel for facilities, but this one is lacking a lot more on management than the infrastructure. For example they have a 15 min customer satisfaction policy that they announce, but when you are not pleased with something, first you tell them like a normal person they don't care and try to do as they want. Afterwards you start yelling at them and then 15 min policy starts to work rightaway. Beautiful, isn't it?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ural_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBursa, General Manager at Ibis Bursa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Otel Bursa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very new Hotel out of main city area making parking and access ideal.Spotless rooms with excellent wi-fi,comfortable beds,and a good value for money rate.Breakfast was extra 17Tl/person but was very well worth it with an excellent choice of Turkish and western Cuisine.Great hotel if you have your own transport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davelynmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBursa, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bursa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Otel Bursa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The Ibis is sterile, completely lacking character. If you want a tiny, clean and efficient room, they do this...but nothing more. The most annoying fact is that reservations are taken in Euros, but payments charged in Turkish Lira at a 10% commission to them. This charge, plus the 8 euros for breakfast make staying across the street at the amazing Hampton by Hilton the obvious choice. We stayed in both on different visits and would stay at the Hampton every night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LivingIF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBursa, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bursa, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your opinion for the ibis Otel Bursa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bursa hotels
3.2 mi away
Tiara Termal Hotel
Tiara Termal Hotel
#22 of 48 in Bursa
183 reviews
2.8 mi away
Divan Bursa
Divan Bursa
#9 of 48 in Bursa
153 reviews
3.4 mi away
Boyuguzel Termal Hotel
Boyuguzel Termal Hotel
#40 of 48 in Bursa
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bursa
Holiday Inn Bursa
#18 of 48 in Bursa
126 reviews
4.0 mi away
Aloft Bursa Hotel
Aloft Bursa Hotel
#5 of 48 in Bursa
163 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marigold Termal & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bursa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bursa

Property: Ibis Bursa
Address: Altinova Mah Fuar Cad No 31, Bursa 16250, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Bursa Province > Bursa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Bursa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bursa 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bursa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing