We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”
Review of Baia Hotel Bursa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baia Hotel Bursa
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Bursa
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I also traveled last wk with American European Travel and this was also one of my favorite hotels on the tour. The rooms were spacious and well appointed with lots of light. The dining experience wasquite enjoyable and the other facilities were also above average. This was the only hotel where i used the fitness center and it was up to date and well staffed. Staff were curteous and spoke decent english. I would be willing to stay here again. Next time i visit ill remember the wash cloths!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burlingtonbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Baia Hotel Bursa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 147 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Bursa, the first Ottoman capital in Turkey, has a new and interesting hotel now. The staff was attentive, the architecture was sumptuous and the rooms were clean and well appointed.Staying there for only one day was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rami Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during a tour led by American European Travel. In my opinion, this was the best hotel that we stayed at that week. I have read the review by the unhappy camper, and I can respond to a few of his complaints.There were no tissues in the room. In fact, we did not have a single hotel with tissues or washcloths. We just figured that this is a Turkish custom not to provide those things. As for the adaptor, had this person gone next door to Vatan, an electronics store, he could have found a very inexpensive adaptor as we did (we left ours in the wall plug the night before). The big drawback to this hotel is that it is outside of town in an industrial area, but we had a very nice sleep here and it was a beautiful room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary_Goes_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a new modern hotel although a bit out of the way. The rooms were big and so was the bed. Both were very comfortable. Dinner and breakfast were on the 12th floor with an amazing view. The food was excellent on both occasions. The only negative was that the Sky Bar was closed so we had a beer at the bar in the lobby. The beer was warm and obvoisly hadn't seen the inside of a refrigerator. On a very hot day, this was disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandJCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed for less than 24 hours in the hotel but it was one of the worst experiences:
1. The room's light switches locations.
2. NO POOL available and GYM opens after 10 am.
3. Very small restaurant for the breakfast, the dishes didn't have the name tag and we have to open every cover to know what is there !
4. The check out took more than 40 minutes5. No kettle in the room for tea and coffee.
6. No tissues in the room
7. The TV was switched off from the main switch
8. The hotel doesn't provide UK plug adapter. if you want one pay USD 20 for it.
9. The food was below average.
10. The complementary water was not marked and was in the mini-bar
11. The price of USD 200 per night is not justifiable.
12. The in-room hotel information leaflets didn't not have enough data about the area and the hotel.
13. The house keeping staff were very slow.
14. The quality of the BED is the best thing in the entire hotel.

Room Tip: Go to the room and inspect the view as you may end up facing the back view which nothing to see. che...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majd h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Good standard hotel and matching good standard service, clean, big rooms, very nice breakfast, but far from attractions if that's what you are there for.

Room Tip: Book via internet as showing up on front desk will cost more.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muhammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Far from city center, yet a convenient location close to highway, next to hotel shopping mall, supermarket, ATM s.

Rooms quite modern, convenient furniture, clean bathroom.

Gym clean but not so big, missing a pool.

Roof restaurant rather pricy but good quality of food.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcakyuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bursa hotels
4.1 mi away
Almira Hotel
Almira Hotel
#6 of 50 in Bursa
310 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Bursa
Ibis Bursa
#12 of 50 in Bursa
179 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bursa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Tiara Hotel & SPA
Tiara Hotel & SPA
#25 of 50 in Bursa
215 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Bursa Convention Center & Spa
4.5 mi away
Marigold Termal & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baia Hotel Bursa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baia Hotel Bursa

Address: Yeni Yalova Yolu 9 Km | near Asmerkez Osmangazi, Bursa 16250, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Bursa Province > Bursa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Bursa
Price Range: $64 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baia Hotel Bursa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baia Hotel Bursa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing