We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location, good host”
Review of Kelebek Pansiyon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kelebek Pansiyon
Ranked #19 of 87 Ayvalik B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Right in historic district but town easily accessible. Host was on hand each breakfast and answered questions well and helped us organize next leg and made suggestions of things to do and places to visit. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of it. Room didn't get straightened in the few days we were there but I think this may have been a new staff issue. Room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over bay it's gorgeous (although these rooms also hotter in afternoon). Higher...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solo_traveller056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Kelebek Pansiyon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 66 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Ayvalik is a very beatiful town and the pension is just fit for it. But there was a problem with the shower. And you have.to park your car 5 minutes away. actually this is a genetal problem for Ayvalik. the streets are very narrow. Over all it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hburgazoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

It is a family run business and they obviously love what they do. The rooms are clean, staff is helping, flexible and attentive. A pretty friendly environment in a very lovely and beautiful town. I strongly recommend.

Room Tip: You may want to pick an air-conditioned room although it might not be necessary at all times.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gungor_SYEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had a great time and Mustapha was a great host and really helpful.

Definitely the best place to stay in Ayvalik compared to all the other pensions we looked at.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJWA101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Hard to find but worth the effort! Our host Mustapha guided us on his motorbike to the pension after some difficulty locating it. Great location behind the centre of town, clean rooms and great view from the breakfast terrace. Breakfast was great.

Stayed: May 2012
2  Thank Mhannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We arrived in Ayvalik in the early evening and were fortunate enough to stumble upon the Kelebek Pansiyon. The owner wasn't there when we arrived but the people next door happily called him for us and he arrived about 5 minutes later. He was incredibly helpful and gave us directions and suggestions for our time in town and made us feel quite at home. The rooms were clean and comfortable and our room had both air-conditioning and a spectacular view of the sea. In the morning we ate, what might very well be our best breakfast in Turkey, on the balcony overlooking the sea. It was a really wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globalwanderer109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

- An easy pension to book thanks to the online booking form at the pension website. My wife and I booked this pension online, while on route to Ayvalik, less than 12-hours before we actually arrived, and we had no problems.

- Our room on the second floor facing the cobble road, was bright and airy with a good view over Ayvalik's roof tops.

- Room and bathroom was very clean.

- Breakfast is on the top floor with a commanding view over Ayvalik. A wonderful place to have breakfast; write in your diary or to just hang out in the afternoon sun.

- Wi-fi worked well.

- Host is Turkish with fluent English. Fantastic at recommending things to do in the area; sites to see and places to eat. Very helpful. Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Thank you.

All up, good value for money.

Room Tip: Not all rooms face the small cobbled road out front (which is quite), so if you want any sort of vie...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasPickardPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayvalik hotels
3.2 mi away
Murat Reis Ayvalik
Murat Reis Ayvalik
#2 of 35 in Ayvalik
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Megas Hotel
Megas Hotel
#25 of 35 in Ayvalik
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bacacan Hotel
Bacacan Hotel
#4 of 35 in Ayvalik
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Billurcu
Hotel Billurcu
#9 of 35 in Ayvalik
152 reviews
2.2 mi away
Altinel Cam Hotel
Altinel Cam Hotel
#61 of 87 in Ayvalik
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taksiyarhis Pansiyon
Taksiyarhis Pansiyon
#2 of 87 in Ayvalik
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Pansiyon

Address: Maresal Cakmak Cd. No:108 | Ayvalik Merkez, Ayvalik 10400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Balikesir Province > Ayvalik
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Ayvalik
Price Range: $15 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Kelebek Pansiyon 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small family-run guest house in the heart of the historical center of Ayvalik offers guests to enjoy a comfortable stay in a friendly, clean and relaxing atmosphere.All suite rooms are with private facilities. The typical Turkish breakfast is served on the terrace with a marvelous view over the Ayvalik bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Kelebek Pansiyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing