We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to go!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ferahi Evler Butik Hotel
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Ayvalik
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stopped in here after a day on the road and were more than happy with the hotel. The rooms are small but are new and clean. The management were great and helped us out with restaurant recommendations and directions where they could. Breakfast was A+ and you can stuff your face with a nice view of the waterfront. Would definitely recommend this place to others (may find the rooms a bit too small I you're staying for long periods) great overall!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrSmith84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 87 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

It is a beautiful boutique hotel with one of the most delicious breakfast we had in Turkey. Rooms are spotless clean with stylish decoration, beds are comfortable. Staff is very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to have a perfect stay in Ayvalik.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanis_perseva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

It was 24th of December, it was cold and not best time for Ayvalik. But the hotel was really good. View fantastic and hospitality is awesome.

It was one night stand, ends with wonderful breakfast, good relationship and happy memories.

We want to go back in summer to have a real holiday.

Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

The Ferahi Evler Hotel is a small, perfect new hotel, opened in 2011. It is located on the seafront about a 10 minutes walk north of the center of Ayvalik, a small city one our driving from Pergamon and two hours from Troy. The rooms are decorated with style and taste, the beds are comfortable, the bathroom is ultraclean and modern. We had a room at the backside of the hotel and slept the best in this hotel during our trip of two weeks in Turkey. We enjoyed our breakfast (served on plates because there were only a few guests) in a very nicely decorated restaurant/lounch with a view at the sea. Summarized, we think that this new hotel, with a very friendly staff with people who will do their utmost to make your stay as pleasant as possible, is the best choice in this small city!

Room Tip: All rooms have a very good quality; because the front side of the hotel is at the street side, we su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The main town was very busy and we were hoping to escape to somewhere a little quieter. Luckily we found the Ferahi Evler...what a gem. It was not only quiet but had a great view, beautiful rooms and a superb breakfast right at the water's edge. The hotel consists of three buildings: one on the main road, one on the water and one building in between the two priced accordingly. The proprietors, Rasit and Ferzan, don't speak much English but there was a gentleman on the front desk in the morning that spoke quite well. We had a great time despite the rain and would love to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seeitall19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This hotel doesn't look like much from the outside and is situated on a busy, but neglected part of the main street of the town. The interior and spectacular view, however, took our breath away! The young owner runs the hotel himself and is shy and charming. The room (for 3) we stayed in is beautifully furnished with lovely finishes and the breakfast right at the water's edge so carefully prepared. We really enjoyed staying in this hotel and the town was a wonderful local experience.

Room Tip: Back rooms noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

One of the nicest places I've stayed in Turkey. Fantastic location right on the water, really friendly and helpful staff, lovely (and enormous!) home-made breakfast. Also, I was travelling on my own and they still gave me one of the nicest rooms, with a view of the water, although I didn't ask for it. I can't recommend this place highly enough, and the town itself is also very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayvalik hotels
0.1 mi away
Bacacan Hotel
Bacacan Hotel
#4 of 35 in Ayvalik
44 reviews
3.6 mi away
Murat Reis Ayvalik
Murat Reis Ayvalik
#2 of 35 in Ayvalik
112 reviews
4 mi away
Grand Hotel Temizel
Grand Hotel Temizel
#3 of 35 in Ayvalik
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orchis Butik Otel
Orchis Butik Otel
#1 of 35 in Ayvalik
68 reviews
0 mi away
Cunda Doruk Otel
Cunda Doruk Otel
#21 of 35 in Ayvalik
11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ayvalik Palas
Hotel Ayvalik Palas
#8 of 35 in Ayvalik
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferahi Evler Butik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferahi Evler Butik Hotel

Address: Sakarya Mah. Ataturk Bulv. 20. Sok. No:1-3-5, Ayvalik 10400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Balikesir Province > Ayvalik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Ayvalik
Price Range: $46 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ferahi Evler Butik Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our facility has been constructed in perfect harmony with the old and new architectural styles taking the architectural features of Ayvalık into consideration. In the construction of the walls, garlic stones have been used. The facility is 100 m away from the international port of Balıkesir province and 20 minutes from the Korfez Airport. You will absolutely feel yourself like on a shipboard when you wake up in the rooms of our facility combining history and nature with its enchanting scenery of a privileged seafront location. The 18 rooms of the facility have been designed so that guests can live the charming atmosphere of past and the comfort of present. The diversity and taste of products served in breakfast pertain to the Ferahi Evler. Our home-made Ayvalık olives, delicious bryndza and curd cheese will appeal to your taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ferahi Evler Butik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing