We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gunebakan Taliani Butik Hotel
Ranked #34 of 83 Ayvalik B&B and Inns
eskisehir
1 review
“amazing!”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

everyone who visited Turkey, should visit the ayvalik! city of peace! also gunebakan was really grea, the hotel owner is really cute woman and the hotel area is quite peacefull, about foods we all waited the mornings for that great breakfast! thank you gunebakan for having us!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank muge b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
13
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed here for a week. With our 15 months baby boy. It's a great place for baby with ducks, cats and kind people, health food, clean and comfortable rooms. Great value. It's my first time here.

Metin Solmaz

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MetinSolmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2012

the best boutique hotel I have ever seen..rooms are very clean and meals are delicious just like your home.. thanks Gunebakan :)) i hope so i will come next year againnnnn :)))

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Gunebakan Taliani was one of the most expensive accomodations, but absolutely the worst experience in our whole Turkey trip.
I ordered double room with extra bed for fixed price via e-mail in November 2010 for September 2011. My order and the price was confirmed.
The first problem - they were surprised when we came ! Our room was not prepared.
The second - we got an extra bed only after two reminders !
The third - In checkout the price was 50% more, because of extra bed. In e-mail communication was no notice about extra bed price. I refused to pay for this service.
The fourth - we felt like intruders for our one night there (fortunately)

Good things :
- clean
- nice view

Bad things :
- coldest attitude to us as guests
- unreliable
- almost no english from the owner and her staff
- weak internet access, most time no signal in our room
- noisy road close to the house

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vopetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

First of all, I advise all Ayvalık travellers to stay in Alibey/Cunda island which is connected to mainland Ayvalık with a bridge, and is within 10 minute driving distance. For those who insist on staying in Ayvalık, rather than in Cunda, however, the name of the game is Gunebakan Taliani!

The place is certainly not 'boutique! with regards to ambiance and maintainance, and the building seems to require a serious renovation soon. The hotel is however pleasant with regards to its location, breakfast, and the staff. The owner, Mrs. Meliha Erol, is a very charming lady who is very keen to help you out in case you need any advice regarding anything in and around Ayvalık.

A final advice is to inquire about room types in advance, because they are definitely not standard in terms of size, price, view, and balconies.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gezgin_dromedary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We were really happy about this place and recommend it. Welcoming and nice. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gugli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We chose to travel down this part of the Aegean coast as I had read it was less touristy . Ayvalek is a interesting historic town with a lively waterfront. The postion of the Gunebakan Taliani Butik Hotel was excellent , slightly up on a hill at the back of the town it was very easy to both walk down town and to get in and out town of by car. We had a room with a great view across the town to the island of Lesbos. Phyllis (who had lived in Portebello Rd for several years) was a lovely welcoming host and spoke English well. What was outstanding about this pension as well as the location and ambiance was the breakfasts. Sitting in the beautiful flower filled garden, the plates of delicious food came one after the other, beautiful fruits, cheeses, olives, tomatoes, baked goods and Meliha's home made jams. The Gunebakan Taliani Butik Hotel was another fabulus memory of Turkey and we are so glad we found it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waimarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayvalik
2.7 mi away
Murat Reis Ayvalik
Murat Reis Ayvalik
#1 of 35 in Ayvalik
85 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ayvalik Cinar Hotel
Ayvalik Cinar Hotel
#27 of 35 in Ayvalik
79 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cunda Fora Boutique Hotel
Cunda Fora Boutique Hotel
#3 of 8 in Namik Kemal
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tas Konak Otel
Tas Konak Otel
#9 of 17 in Cunda Island
27 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bacacan Hotel
Bacacan Hotel
#3 of 35 in Ayvalik
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taksiyarhis Pansiyon
Taksiyarhis Pansiyon
#3 of 83 in Ayvalik
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gunebakan Taliani Butik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gunebakan Taliani Butik Hotel

Property: Gunebakan Taliani Butik Hotel
Address: 13 Nisan Cad. No 163, Ayvalik 10400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Balikesir Province > Ayvalik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Ayvalik
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Gunebakan Taliani Butik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing