We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Billurcu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Billurcu
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Ayvalik
Nis, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 10 days.It was a lovely hotel but full of germans because the owner of the hotel is married to german woman.However this is clean and very big hotel with large pool area.Near the pool area you can enjoy in table tennis or billiards.Food was ok but always the same.Hotel is 20 minutes away from the center of the city and 5 minutes away from the beach.When we arrived we got a very small room and we wanted to change it.The Staff was very rude and they didn't help us at all so we stayed in that room by the end of our holiday.But the waiters at the pool area are very kind and helpful.Prices in the bar on the pool are very , very high.Coffee is about 1,5 euros and water is about 2 euros.We recomend Zafer cafe with very pollite waiters and low prices.Generally speaking it was a nice place to stay but with a several complaints that are noted above.But it is always a good holiday when you go with a person you are in love with.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dusanihry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    29
    19
    13
    21
See reviews for
64
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mytilene
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

I just came back from a 4 day holiday to Ayvalik. I have a family of 4 (me (36), my wife (35) and my twin daughters (6)) and stayed at Hotel Billurcu for 3 nights. We had an excellent time. Our room had 3 beds, 2 singles for the kids and a double for myself and my wife. It was clean, had enough space to accomodate all of us, air-con, tv, minibar all working fine. The facilities in this hotel simply amazed us: 3 seperate swimming pools for all ages, which were clean at all times, ping pong, table soccer and billiard tables, and a very filling breakfast with all kinds of food being served to satisfy everyone. Besides all these, a very cool beach is 2 minutes walk. And a Louna Park with unbelievable rides 4 minutes walking distance. What else could I ask for? Nothing at all! Last but not least, the staff were very kind and always willing to help (thank you for everything Levent). My kids keep talking about all these facilities. I can't wait to visit you again next summer. Thank you everyone at Hotel Billurcu!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

i dont suggest the hotel. goods is bad, no service in beach, amatuer operation, all things is bad. Uzak durun.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank megal0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ayvalik hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2008

My wife and me stayed 5 days in a standart double room, the Hotel was nice and very clean. The service we experienced was good, the owners and also the staff was very polite, they were very helpfull an gave us tips and informations about the area and things to do. Breakfast was served in buffet which we liked also. We only paid 25 € per Person and day including breakfast which was a good deal.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank chhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, MD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2008

My family had a terrible experience. We rented an apartment for my family of five. Our worst problem was the water heater. Over the course of five hours we had to complain that the water heater was not working. They initially ignored us until we went down a second time to the office. They sent some one to "fix". Several office visits and repair attempts later they acknowledged that the water heater was broken. We then had to request to the use of another shower. The beach is not a private beach but a public one. Music was blaring throughout the night. A system that they strictly enforced was that as soon as you left the room all power and air conditioning was turned off. So one of us had to stay around until the place cooled. The apartments reminded me of Soviet style architecture. In an apartment stocked with dishes and refrigerator (which contained moldy food) the hotel had a posted policy that you were not allowed to eat in your room - if you did they said they would charge you the price of a meal that you did not eat. The pool closed very early. Though booking states family of five only four towels provided. For a relatively unspectacular place the rates were high. This was to be a treat for my family and it was by far the worst of the six properties we stayed at in Turkey. Wi-fi only available in the extraordinarily mosquito infested lobby. The staff was pleasant enough and repairman was apologetic enough though the front desk staff made feel I was a nuisance. Breakfast was nice.

  • Liked — Pool was OK
  • Disliked — So many problems
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FamilyWth3Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2008

This is an "all-inclusive" hotel, where meals and drinks are part of the overall price. We stayed in a 2-room apartment, including two bedrooms, a kitchen, a living room, and one bathroom. Lots of New York apartments are smaller.

The meals are served buffet-style, in an indoor dining room that is pretty noisy because of all the kids. The food is OK, but not great. Don't get there too late, or some of the platters will be empty. There's a big pool, with a pool-side bar. Alcoholic drinks are included in the overall price. The beach is very nice, just a short walk from the hotel. Umbrellas and chairs are included.

For unclear reasons, guests are not allowed to wash their own clothes in their rooms. The hotel provides laundry service for a fee. You're also not allowed to bring outside food and drink into your room.

This hotel is great for families with small children. For others, it's OK so long as you don't mind all the kids running around and screaming.

The neighborhood around the hotel is mostly more hotels. You have to drive to get into town.

  • Liked — Large apartment, good beach
  • Disliked — Noisy kids, indoor dining room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Goodwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayvalik hotels
5.1 mi away
Ortunc Hotel
Ortunc Hotel
#2 of 49 in Ayvalik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Murat Reis Ayvalik
Murat Reis Ayvalik
#5 of 49 in Ayvalik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Temizel
Grand Hotel Temizel
#13 of 49 in Ayvalik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Mola Cunda Hotel
Mola Cunda Hotel
#1 of 49 in Ayvalik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ayvalik Cinar Hotel
Ayvalik Cinar Hotel
#38 of 49 in Ayvalik
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bacacan Hotel
Bacacan Hotel
#9 of 49 in Ayvalik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Billurcu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Billurcu

Property: Hotel Billurcu
Address: Ataturk Bulvari 116 | Sarimsakli, Ayvalik 10425, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Balikesir Province > Ayvalik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Ayvalik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Billurcu 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is 200m walk away to one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of turkish aegean cost. In the summer months its a favorite vacation spot for everyone, unlike the southern cost the climate is pleasant, the air is dry with a cooling breeze. On the private hotel beach our guests can use sun umbrellas, chaislounges. A beachboy is on duty for refreshments. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing atmosphere for your vacation then you are in the right place. Our large freshwaterpool includes an non swimmer pool and a separate children pool. On our windprotected sunterrace there are plenty of chaislounges and sunumbrellas available. Our Poolbar is open daily and offers softdrinks, cocktails and snacks for everybodys taste. Our 80 rooms are comfortable furnished with: Shower, WC, Hairdryer SAT-TV, Telephone, Wi-Fi internet Air conditioning individual controllable Balcony partly with seaview. The Turkish Mediterranean coast between Canakkale in the north and Kas in the south doesn't leave vacation desires open. Beautiful summers with pleasant temperatures and a varied coastal landscape make the aegean cost of turkey to a dream goal for underwater fans and sun-seekers. The beautiful beaches around Ayvalik and Sarimsakli peninsula have not only fine sand and clear water, also numerous sport offers in, on and under water. The Aegean, particularly Edremit, Oren, Ayvalik and Sarimsakli are outstanding diving and windsurfing districts.He broad nice sandy, easily dropping beach from Sarimsakli is about 200m from the hotel away. Hotel-own couches and sun umbrellas are free of charge for our guests. A Beach-volleyball ground, Kanu & Windsurf rental, Banana boat and other water activities are availeble. In addition regularly yacht routes are offered. A must for everyone is a boat cruise to see the famous island world of Ayvalik. CMAS and PADI Ayvalik Diving center offers daily diving tours, bookable at our hotel.Numerous antique ruin cities forms the other side of the turkish aegean cost. The most famous are Troj, Pergamon and Ephesus, one of the largest and best received Greek-Roman places. Less mysteriously and fascinating the ruins of the Romans in Assos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Billurcu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing