We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mainly happy with everything other then a few things!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dabaklar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dabaklar Hotel
Ranked #63 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Ipswich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mainly happy with everything other then a few things!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

I arrived at the hotel at about 2am after a long transfer. We had a warm welcome by a male receptionist and a porter who took our luggage to our room. Both were very friendly. The hotel is right in the centre of the city, very busy and with weekly markets on the doorstep Tuesdays & Wednesdays (watch out though, they do pounce on you!). The first morning my friend and i had breakfast we felt very uncomfortable, the waiters were staring and then got the chefs to come out to look at us. After a few days this wore off and was no longer a problem, they ended up being ok but because we are ages 19 & 23 maybe we were not the norm custom. The hotel was kept very clean. The pool area spotless, we saw them clean the outside areas twice a day. They asked if we could understand the outside music by the pool and when we said no they put english music on which was sweet! . Our room was very clean too.. shower over bath but no plug to have a bath, didnt really bother me at all but others may be annoyed. We had a balcony over looking the pool and the main street. You can see all the trraffic but agin wasnt too much of a problem. The housekeeping cleaned our room for the first 2 days then the third i informed them we didnt need it that day but then they never came back to our room for the rest of the stay! They made heart & swan shapes with towels which is a nice touch but then for them to not return was annoying! The hotel states on website that it is close to the beach, the beach is not where you can sunbath! Nice views but lots of rocks! We found the No.5 Bus to Ladies beach which stops close to the hotel. The ride is only 10 minutes and it is a much better beach! The food at the hotel is fine. Nothing special but it is what i expected and couldnt say it was horrible. I thought generally the hotel is very clean, a little too exspenive for drinks considering there are so many please offering them cheaper . If the waiters hadnt seen the way they were in at the start theni would have thought better of the hotel but then 80% of the men in Turkey spoked and starred as we walked down the street saying disgusting things! This is what was bad about the holiday but nothing against the hotel. We paid £550.00 for two of us with flights, DBB for 7 nights and transfers. Not bad!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    23
    16
    11
See reviews for
14
35
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

We were very happy here and had lovely balcony with a view of the harbour, our room had a good shower.

Room Tip: ask for a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

Likes:
10 minute walk to tourist shopping/restaurant/bar area
10 minute walk to waterfront
Room was large
Wifi availiable
Cool farmers market was setup right outside the hotel

Dislikes:
Breakfast was weak, but included

Overall:
Stayed only two nights so I did not notice the level of room service.
Did not use pool area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

The Hotel itself is minutes walk to centre - buses for the different beaches are across the road... u can walk to the marina in less than 10 mins and pidgeon/Bird island is a further ten leisurely minutes. I booked this one with CHRBooking.com, which i found quite by accident to be a very good value site to visit for accomodation. For dec/Jan stay of 10 days half board, i paid €180 for double/two persons..!! I see site for summer is offering good value too.. The hotel is 4 star, has an outdoor small pool area, which obviously was not been used in dec/jan as the weather was not great. The Staff here were excellent and friendly. The housekeeping staff, in the beginning i felt were over zealous...! but they got used to my sleeping pattern which was one of late lie ins..! I stayed on 6th floor and there is a bar of sorts on the top floor (7th) and if there are a lot of children there u will hear the noise from here.. some parents just sometimes do not have much consideration for anyone other than their children when staying in a hotel and hence let them run wild, through no fault of the hotel, who do advise that u let them know of any problems in this regard.. Tea/Coffee were priced around 4tl. which is approx €2.00 which i found acceptable. Imported drinks, are generally very expensive in Turkey, approx €12.50 for a short - so i would stick with local spirits and wines/beers. I paid €3.00 for large glass of good red wine, which staff told me was a special one..:) the name of it was "Delulca" i think..Anyway i felt good value for this. The Reception Staff were very friendly and attentive and the Area itself which included lobby/bar area was quite spacious. Also here is a very large fish tank which was well kept and fish were healthy ! The Dining area is off the lobby and is quite big, and seating/table arrangements are of the commercial type. They obviously cater for a lot of tours. long tables... Nothing intimate about the dining here i'm afraid. The food while i was there was excellent for the most part, one or two days it was luke warm in the evenings... but with doors open, im sure it hard to keep food hot. Breakfast and Dinner were Buffet style.. eat as much as u are able, and u can as i observed a lot of people doing, refill your water bottles too..! Bottle of water in the hotel is €1.00 - outside maybe 50 cent. Food wise there was a good selection of everything each day. Down in the Basement they have a small gym which has what looked like the best of machines and there is also Turkish Bath/Sauna/Massage service. They have different exfolliating treatments too. The experience was average i thought for the turkish bath, but in saying that, they did the job well. The Best authentic Turkish Bath is up past taxi rank after entrance to Bar Street , so i was a bit biased :)
The Room itself was a lovely spacious enough room, which overlooked the side of the hotel, so no great seaviews to be had from this hotel im afraid..:( The Bathroom, which had a bath with no Plug, and shower was spotless and spacious and very modern. My room had a double and a single bed in it..! Nice little balcony for two. I would have loved tea/coffee making facilities here , but to no avail..! There is 24hr room service, and the hotel have a short snack type menu. And they do not mind u bringing purchased items from the hotel to your room. There is free wi-fi in the hotel, but u can only get downstairs i think. certainly not on the 6th floor..! Get the password at reception. The Hotel owners, i was told by local business men, are all for the people and not snobs where the locals are concerned unlike most hotels in Kusadasi, which is great to hear, Locally there was plenty to do, shopping was 50% reductions on almost everything, local and tourist bars were open.. Limon bar, Kittys on Bar st, Paddys etc...boat Trip wise, "The Evrim" on pidgeon island was doing fishing trips on sundays which was good fun... summertime they do normal boat trip. All in all i had a fantastic experience, but i suppose its up to u what u want to make of your holiday isn't it..??

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trisha9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

We stayed there for 7 nights, from 28 Dec to 4 Jan 2011. We have never been to a hotel where they DIDN'T change the bed linen EVEN ONCE during our whole stay.

The service was horrendous and the food was something out of a nightmare. Even if you tried you couldn't find worse meals. None of the undernumbered staff, with the exception of the receptionist, were helpful or spoke English!! What bothered us the most, was the fact that the bathroom was covered in filth and we are lucky we didn't get sick.
Its proximity to the city center, is not enough to make it attractive. Despite the harsh anti-smoking laws, the seventh floor lounge was a haven for the hotel smokers leaving us with no choice but to seek refuge in our dirty room which didn't have central heating , so we were forced to have the air-conditioning turned on spreading dust directly onto us all night long causing headache and nose blockage. ..... etc etc etc......... DON'T GO THERE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnatcrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Heraklion, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

We 've been there for new year's holidays 2011. Rooms are very dirty... you can write and play tic tac toe on the dust... bathroom had lots of mug and rust was all over it. Towels and sheets had big holes!!! We stayed there for 7 nights, sheets were not changed at all and cleaning at our room was after request to the reception every 3 days!!!! Food was very bad... They cooked the first day and every day since then they recycled it....We also found a small ant in our soup!!! . The lobby is very small so there was not any area that you could stay and relax but a small and dirty area-patisserie (with no personel) at the 7th floor where the owner of the hotel played cards with his friends and smoked really bad.... This is definately a NOT recomended hotel, and if someone who is responsible for the 4star degree is reading this review, should go and see himself.. I also can send you pictures of everyhting i am writing now!!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trvlaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

The stay in this hotel was part of a package trip throughout Turkey (Canakkale, Kusadasi, Cappadocia). We arrived a little late around 9 PM, and they ushered us to get a late supper while waiting for the check-in procedure. Quite thoughtful of them since we have young kids in tow. The dinners and breakfasts are part of the deal, and quite standard. However they do have quite a selection for breakfast menu compared to other hotels. We still have to pay extra for drinks other than tea or coffee - even water!.
Location may be an issue if you want to stay close to the coast; however for just a few days stay this place is not too shabby. There's a supermarket right across the street; several eateries around and also ATMs.
The rooms were clean and comfortable with good bed, but for a large hotel type like Dabaklar is standard and average; nothing to write home about. Water pressure is just so-so even in the 2nd floor only; and a travel companion from different party even complained that the hot water is only lukewarm.
Wifi in the room works quite well, and it is fast. The connection works without problem for both laptops and also iPad.
There is a pool - but closed, dirty and unheated, and the staff say it's only used in summer "when the temperature is right" however we can use the beach chairs for suntanning. Another reason why it was dirty and unkempt might be due to the lack of staff. There seems to be a minimum amount of staff available for the time we were there. Yes it is low season (in fall) but to have the same guy who wait tables at the restaurant also have to do do other cleanups and arranging the chairs and tables outside in the mornings? Looks like they're working the poor guy to the max!
There is a Turkish bath and massage in the basement that was just OK. A few gym equipments also were there - treadmill, a cable machine - that's it. Those were the properties of the company operating the Turkish bath - hence only usable for use when it's open. However I was able to use it my first morning by asking the front office guy to turn the lights on for me when it was not open yet early morning, and only after telling him to charge my room for the gym use.
Front office staff is quite knowledgeable on the schedules of tour operators and able to advise us on when tog et ready for pickups and the time we should be able to make it back to the hotel.
The experience is just OK, and the hotel served its purpose in providing good accommodation for us during our trip.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAdriansyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.4 mi away
Derici Hotel
Derici Hotel
#35 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#49 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
#73 of 154 in Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#75 of 154 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melike
Melike
#57 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.4 mi away
Asena Hotel
Asena Hotel
#65 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dabaklar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dabaklar Hotel

Property: Dabaklar Hotel
Address: Candan Tarhan Bulv. No 42, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dabaklar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dabaklar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing