We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home ..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Altinbas Apart Hotel
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from Home ..”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have returned and will keep returning to this friendly, family run hotel ... the management and staff are outstanding and could not possibly be more helpful. The food is fabulous , the rooms are very nice , clean and tidy and in all honesty we could not fault this hotel in any way at all ... superb service and superb people !! we will defo return soon again :)

Room Tip: pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0llettek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    11
    2
    4
    8
See reviews for
16
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

i Have stayed here the last two times i have been to turkey ! clean basic hotel and the food is tasty!
the staff are warm and welcomming and always up for a laugh..the pool area is clean and relaxed and has a good atmosphere.
minutes away from the nightlife and restaurants also with a 5 min taxi pick up wait costing only 5 lire into town.
i am heading to turkey tomorrow to stay in a 5 star hotel and i can safely say i would swap it to stay in the altinbas anyday :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Had a lovely week in the Altinbas, rooms very spacious and clean. Pool area really nice and has a little café and bar so you don’t need to go back into the main hotel for lunch, etc. The staff is what especially made the place, all so lovely and helpful. They look out for their guests BIG time and can’t do enough to help. It would be my first choice of apartment should I ever go back to Turkey.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keeves2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Kildare, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have went to the Altinbas 2years in a row and can say it was the best holidays of my life and its all thanks to the altinbas staff and how they run there hotel, everything is so clean and food is great and they really look out for ye. can safely say ill be going back and would tell anyone i knew who was going to turkey to go and stay in the altinbas :))))

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

First time in Turkey and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Came here with my boyfriend and another couple. The rooms were spotless as was the pool. The hotel staff were so friendly and got to know them on first name basis. Very helpful with any request. would definitely recommend Altinbas apts to anyone as I intend to return. Also the location was excellent, only about ten minutes walk to the centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Been going to kusadasi for the last 11yrs I stayed in different places like Palmin,Melissa ,sea pearl etc etc. This was my first time to stay at the Altinbas apt it was the most enjoyable place I ever stayed the staff were fantastic so so friendly could not do enough for you they were so nice. When we got there on the first evening we were waiting to check in as there was a queue we decided my friends and I that we would sit and have a drink while waiting on the other guests to check in when the queue was gone the manager Ali came out to us to check us in he took our passports and our cases and checked us all in while they left us sitting at the table having a few drinks what great service. There were 7 of us altogether and not one of us could find a fault with the place the food was lovely thanks to our chef Poly and our drinks handed to us by the bar staff Sam and Elvis and not forgetting the Boss Nigel and Ali all lovely people it was our pleasure to stay at the Altinbas and guys we will be back next year. It had to be the most enjoyable place I have ever stayed thank you to all the staff in the Altinbas Apt in Kusadasi cheers guys regards Jean from Ireland and the rest of the girls cheers see you soon

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

my wife,sister in law&10yr old daughter and i spent 2 wks at altinas and we wished it could of been longer,fell in love with the hotel and staff,whom like many other folk have commented are fantastic and looked after us all so very well,it may be basic but it is very clean,comfortable,close to town and not expensive and food is superb! we have traveled to kusadasi 5 times now but this was a 1st staying here,and we regret now doin so previous years,we loved staying here and staff made our holiday even more enjoyable. . so we plan a return nxt yr without a doubt,and are planning once again to meet other family members at altinbas & possibly bringing more family members and friends along as we can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveMintyMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
1.6 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
4.7 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Tusan Beach Resort
Tusan Beach Resort
#19 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#65 of 154 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
7.0 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altinbas Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altinbas Apart Hotel

Property: Altinbas Apart Hotel
Address: Turkmen Mah. Ant Cad. No:19 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Altinbas Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Altinbas Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing