We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Altinbas Apart Hotel
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Dont be afraid to book this apart/Hotel it is lovely the rooms are spotless and the pool is great.
The guys will really look after you here and always point you in the right direction.
Thank god for these guys as Thomas Cook Rep was non existant.
I hope to return soon!!!!

Room Tip: i stayed in 302 fab room great view!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Altinbas Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 59 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here in July 2012. It was pretty sedate and there wasn't a whole pile of fun to be had. The staff were very helpful, they were different to other places that I've stayed in Turkey where the staff and just fun on tap, the staff in Altinbas just looked like they hadn't had a minute off in 20 years! The pool was fine (Pity about the rules about not being allowed bring water from upstairs to downstairs...whats that about!)
Had a few problems with a touchy feely chef too
Altinbas was OK, wouldn't recommend it or return but it didn't upset my holiday

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mmm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

just back from a weeks holiday in turkey have to say, the staff in these apartments must be the only unfriendly people we meet the whole week.. They have no time for the tourists they look down their noses at you and have no time for kids. I am so glad i didn't have my kids with me on this trip as there was nothing for kids to do and no entertainment for anyone unless you wanted to watch the Olympics as that is all that was on the tv's ..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorraine204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just back from staying in this hotel, staff were so unfriendly, were not allowed to bring drinks in bought from outside the hotel, patheic, no splashing in pool, had no time for children, all staff did was watch the olympics. very basic menu, rooms were cleaned once a wk and you have to pay for your air condition on arrival. false advertising all the way. felt like you were being watched all the time. no entertainment at all. dont stay here....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

just back from turkey stayed in the althinbas left after a few days not a place to bring ur family wouldnt recommend it to people who have kids with them staff not very friendly at all children were not aloud splash in the pool staff looks after none paying guests have an 11 year old who sleep walks and i was put on the top floor asked the maneger to be moved to a lower floor and he told me to lock all the windows and doors in 39 degreas heat i would never go back to the althinbas again crap holiday i would recommend people not to go to the althinbas with children

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

only back from 2 week stay in turkey left altinbas apartments after 3 days this complex not for children false advertisment staff had no time for kids i mean no splashing in the pool among others staff looked after certain people who werent payin guests stayin in private apts but usin pool and insulted one of our parties children and moanin about noisy kids and splashing i mean these people should be in villas if that the case when rep came down she was told by staff these people wont b welcome and next day guess what they were back at pool staff falin all over them i wouldnt recommend this apartments for families

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipplunkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

me and a friend booked this as a last minute deal. when we were on the bus driving down to the hotel we seen it and we were a wee bit scared, but when we reached the hotel we were over the moon. the staff are so nice and would do anything for you. the pool is amazing and beautifully clean. the staff we amazing and really nothing was a bother. i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and friendly atmosphere. a great experience that i will never forget. we went home 2 happy ladies :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caoimhe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.6 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#10 of 155 in Kusadasi
534 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.7 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#14 of 155 in Kusadasi
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#47 of 155 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
515 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baris Suite Hotel
Baris Suite Hotel
#34 of 57 in Kusadasi
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altinbas Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altinbas Apart Hotel

Address: Turkmen Mah. Ant Cad. No:19 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Kusadasi
Price Range: $20 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Altinbas Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Altinbas Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing