We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY DISAPPOINTED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sealight Resort Hotel
Ranked #17 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I arranged for all my family to go to this Hotel 18 in total.My Son was getting married in Izmir
i also sorted out the Honey moon suite for my son.
We paid in Total over £800.00 Well i was told we would have a Sea View but that did not happen then my parents who are Disabled & in there late 80's had to walk a long way to fight for there food then find cutlery which was never on the tables,Do not believe about all the Restaurants as they dont let you use them most were closed.
We were told there was a lift for my parents so they could go to look at the sea that was not so there was steep steps loads of them no way down except the steps & the fish Restaurant was ment to be there.
We also had to pay £60.00 for i wheel chair for 6 days.
next we all arranged flowers for the Bride & Groom we saw them they were Dead that cost £30.00 for dropping flowers. What was ment to be a real treat was very Bad after the amount we paid out. We normally go to Hotel Fantasia much better than Sea Light Hotel
No Soap in our room very little bedding. Shower did not work in my parents room
The safe did not work in ours they said they would do it but never did.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kizBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,281)
There are newer reviews for Sealight Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2010

The reviews are right this is'nt 5 star but it comes close.

The superior room we had we could'nt fault it was always clean & very big, esp the bed !

The main resturant food was ok there was alot to choose from each night but mostly served only warm, The turkish resturant was the best, The chinese was also very good. The italian was not good at all & the food came out cold. We did not try the seafood resturant cos we don't eat it but others said it was nice.

The pool was freezing its never heated but the area around it was always very clean & being kept tidy by staff.
The pool bar was good for drinks alday & snacks, The 24 hr coffee bar was very handy also. The cake shop was esp lovely & was open till 9pm.

The entertainment was good but not brilliant. The hotel beach was small but did the job & was also kept clean with water sports at extra cost. The hotel little water park was kinda fun too.

I would go back to this hotel its ideal for a relaxing holiday. We did go down to ladys beach & it was a lovely beach with a few shops & lots of resturants.
We also went down to the harbour where there are lots of shops but be prepared to be dragged into the shops by the locals trying to get you to buy from them. This was ok at first but we soon got fed up with it !!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angiemc00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

the hotel was very well presented from the start! Excecelent service in every area of this large hotel! The main thing in all inclusive i think everyone would agree is cleanliness & the range & quality of food which did not dissapoint! The pool area was so clean and the whole setting very beautiful!
Drawbacks.....i really hate to mention, as we really did enjoy our stay! The only let down was the entertainment on an evening, this was practically none existant! So once you'd had your meal & one or two drinks in the bar of your choice ,you found yourselves at a bit of a loose end!
All round excelent hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelli_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We travelled as a party of three couples, from an extended family, two couples went for one week and one couple stayed for two weeks, we all booked with Thomas Cook. I did most of the research for this hotel for a 70th birthday celebration, I had a hard task, as we had some people who did not wish to sunbathe and others who wanted to travel and sightsee. I felt that the Sealight lived up to our expectations in many ways because there was so much to do. Our room was spacious (eighth floor) but I believe those close to lifts did experience some noise. There was a good selection of food but we felt it catered mostly for an international traveller, which we did not mind. The al a carte resurants (4 in total) were interesting, as you picked from a choice of two set meals which averaged 4 courses, the wine was free flowing and the food was always different from the main buffet resturant, as it was freshly prepared. I particularly liked the Turkish, the dips were very good, and the food came straight from the hot charcoal grill. We didn't see much entertainment at the hotel as it was on early and we tended to eat late, But I did see some excellent singers in the hotel next door from our room, I believe you could walk across if you wanted to watch the entertainment.
Travelling around Turkey has never been a problem for us.The bus or dolmus stopped right out side the hotel and was 2lira to the centro or town. Incidently the market is on Wed and well worth a visit, 3 handbags (genuine fakes) for 10lira now that has to be a bargan. We also found many of the market sellers had stalls in the side streets or back streets, with very competitive prices. The haggling was great, you really have to try.

There were plenty of extras in the all inclusive package that we were not informed about from the rep. We found out on this site so it's well worth reading back some of the blogs.
We even had free use of a laptop from reception (you just needed to leave your passport with staff at reception). Yes.. even bikes so one of our party cycled to another village and did some scouting around. I did use the Hamam (Turkish bath) at the hotel which was excellent, I had an all over body scrub before I started sunbathing, it cleaned my skin to perfection, as my tan wasn't patchy. All in all we had a great relaxing week in 28 degrees of sun, the hotel was very clean and the staff very acommodating to our needs, the views at this hotel where spectacular, as you will see from many of the pictures. The hotel is in a good location and we enjoyed the walk to Ladies beach even at 10' oclock at night to watch the rugby. Some members of our party booked trips at ladies beach, as they were much cheaper than the hotel and we got a very good deal on a boat trip, with snorkling and lunch to four different islands, 10 Euros each, which was excellent. Just one tip we exchanged our English money in Turkey and got 230lira to the pound. The rate is very good in Turkey but I would say that they mostly deal in Euros also. Would we go back...Yes

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speedbird007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Just returned from Sealight Resort. This was are 4th time there and just as good as the previous 3 visits. Entertainment team were ok had better in previous visits. My lad loved the mini disco. Special thanks to Bulent the manager for really looking after us again and Kamil one of the waiters thanks mate and the two girls in the ice cream parlour my son is still talking about them and the free ice creams every day. Super holiday. Already booked for May next year can't wait.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

We spent a week in The Sealight Resort Hotel from the 23rd to the 30th of sept.It took us 2 hrs to get from the airport to the hotel but it was well worth it.The view from the room was absolutely stunning.The food was lovely and we got to sample authentic turkish cusine.The drink was free flowing and more often than not we had the next drink at the table even before we could finish the first.The staff was very friendly and made us feel comfortable from the very start especially Murcel from the Pool Snack bar and Mehtin form the Sunrise restaurant.
There are 4 swimming pools(1 indoor and 3 outdoors) and 1 jaccuzi pool.All clean and well maintained.They also have a spa and the staff there were also very good,we went for a Turkish bath and that was very relaxing though a little pricey.We had free use of the steam rooms and the fitness room for the entire duration of the stay.
I like the fact that we had two sets of towels in the room,one for the beach and the other to be used in the room with fresh towels everyday.The hotel also has its own private beach.Loved the thoughtful little additions like bathroom slippers,cotton pads,ear buds,emergency sewing kit,shower gel,shampoo,conditioner,moisturiser,olive soap, hair dryer.
The only thing I can complain about is that the hotel isn't right in the middle of the city.It is about 20 mins drive from the city centre.We used the local mini buses called Dolmus with each journey costing 2TL.
All in all the hotel is superb and if we ever go back to Kusadasi without doubt The Sealight Resort Hotel is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisloveshoildays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

This hotel provided us with a lovely, relaxed week in the sun. From the beautiful marble reception area to the gorgeous big pool and generously sized bedrooms, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Spotlessly clean, all day and night, staff endlessly attentive, so pleasant and helpful. Laundry items left at Reception (or given in the bag provided to the cleaner) before 10am and returned to our room before 6pm same day! Not expensive at all. We thought that was great service. Good air con also. Good food selection, roomy Dining Room, and a patiserie each afternoon (added a few inches to the waistline here alright!). Pool/beach towels provided and a beach bag loaned to each room for the duration of your stay. Nice touch!
We had a late flight so kept our room for an extra night (l00 euro charge!!!!!!) but was worth it as we were not collected until 1.15am. Another couple on our flight just left their cases with Reception (I think they have a special room for this) and about 6pm took a Turkish bath(all free), so that provided them with shower facilities etc. and so they saved their euro. Great gym facilities, bowling alley, indoor pool and loads of other leisure facilities (downstairs from Reception) in the Spa area. All facilities in the hotel were free while we were there, even though we checked out at noon. We were told to avail of anything whilst we were on the premises. Nice touch, as some other hotels we have stayed in were very limited in what we could have after check-out. Great service from just outside the hotel for the Dolmus, 2TL per person per journey. This is really a great system of transport - wish we had something like that here. A number 5 or 10 takes you from Kusadasi back out to the Sealight.
On the 'down' side, walls quite thin, sometimes we could hear the guests nextdoor talking and coughing and also their TV. The little bins in the bathroom really need to have a lid attached. Entertainment was very basic.
The many steps to the beach were not a problem (and that from me with arthritic knees!) but there is a free shuttle bus from the front of the hotel which takes you to and from the beach. The beach iteself is small, and the sea stoney, but the beds with the mattresses are very comfortable.
To summarise, it is a beautiful hotel, comfortable and welcoming. It was a good location for the trip to Ephesus, which was also very enjoyable. We would stay here again if visiting Kusadasi, and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable and clean base. You will not find lively entertainment here, so its not for 'the party animals' but otherwise every comfort is catered for. Ten out of ten for a great experience in the Sealight.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ballinascreen93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
0.8 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#16 of 155 in Kusadasi
561 reviews
5.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.9 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#11 of 155 in Kusadasi
824 reviews
3.5 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealight Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealight Resort Hotel

Address: Yavansu Mah. Cennet Evler Sitesi No:46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $72 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sealight Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Sealight Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealight Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing