We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel at a good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sealight Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sealight Resort Hotel
Ranked #12 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Halden
Level Contributor
72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in November (as part of an organized tour). The hotel is located very close to the sea and there is a nice beach just below the hotel (to be reached by a long staircase). The rooms are comfortable and modern and the service is good. This hotel is also a good starting point to visit Ephesus. I can imagine that, in summer, this is really a nice place for a family with children (swimming pool, etc.)

Room Tip: ask for a room with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snorkelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    337
    137
    50
    48
See reviews for
470
426
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel for 2 nights as part of a tour around Lycia. It is a large well run hotel as long as you don't mind being part of a huge crowd. On arrival we were welcomed at reception with a very welcome drink of Linden tea. The communal areas are spacious and do not feel over-crowded.The rooms were a good size with comfortable beds, a standard but perfectly adequate bathroom and a balcony with a sea view. The food was served in a huge dining room but well displayed with a large choice of dishes. There was a wide cross section of nationalities which was very entertaining.We would certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meadowlady1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here on our first trip to Turkey
The rooms and reception staff are excellent and the communal areas spacious and well maintained and clean.
The nationality of the guests was a real cross section although east europeans were the majority and you should not use this Hotel if you want everything British orientated - although good levels of english spoken - which suited us fine. We didn't encounter any issues with rudeness which has been mentioned but we did have a Hotel towel taken from a sun-bed which was inconvenient but not the Hotel's fault.
The restaurant was ok - fine for breakfast, but for us not great for an evening meal where we were looking for a bit extra. However the individual restaurants which need to be pre-booked were all v good, being quieter with good friendly service plus ideal for watching the sun set over the Aegean whilst you eat your meal which was fantastic. A reason to return on its own.
A little out of Kusadasi but 15 minutes on cheap taxi buses into town which is an experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigCountryView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a very unpleasant experience from the moment we checked-in. We stayed there for 10 days during end of September-beginning of October 2013.We got a room at the first floor that was exactely above a technical room/area. The temperature in the room was over 30 degree Celsius. The air conditioning wouldn't function. The electricity went off every 5 minutes in our room, as the room was overheated and the air conditioning couldn't work the same time if the light was witched on. We tried to make some air by opening the door from the balcony, but soon we gave up as the noise from the engines in the technical room was too much for our ears. The heat was so bad that we couldn't walk barefoot on the bathroom floor (the heat came from the floor under our room).
We requested another room, but were refused by the staff in the reception, as the hotel was full. We requested to talk to the manager of the hotel, but it seems he/she was a misterious or too important person, as we couldn't get in touch. Few hours later and after several complains we got another room, one floor upper, but on the same side of the hotel. At least that one wasn't that hot inside. The only trouble we had during our entire stay was the noise from the engines. They only stopped after 12-1 o'clock in the night. If you get to this hotel, don't accept the rooms 1111 or 1112. We got a standard room, no sea view.
Anyway, next day we requested again to talk to the manager of the hotel, but still no luck. We only wanted to explain that it's not fair to offer such a room for a price of a 5 stars hotel. I doubt anyone would stay in that heat even if it was for free.
Going further - in my opinion it's not worth paying for the sea-view. All the balconies of these rooms get to the pools and play area and it's quite noisy during the day.
Food - the food is not very diverse, still is clean and fresh. You can also taste lots of free drinks during the day. In the evenings you can enjoy some quality live music in the lobby area.
The staff is very polite and speaks very good Enghlish.
All in all, considering the money we paid, it can get better...It's hard for me to say if to recommend this hotel or not, but for sure we've had better experices with hotels in Kusadasi for this money.

Room Tip: Don't accept rooms 1111 or 1112.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mihaela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We moved here from the terrible NOA Kusadasi Beach resort.
Generally good and a fantastic location - decent breakfast and lunches (lunch at the pool or beach bars were best)
Drinks of reasonable quality and good service all around
Dinner was iffy nothing very fresh (late season issue we think)

Not sure we'd go back but nothing to complain about

Room Tip: If the dining room is busy - go to the conservatory area its much more personal and friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halwill, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Thank God we stayed at this hotel during which was otherwise an abysmal holiday! This hotel was by far the best one we stayed in, so it made a welcome change to be able to relax and enjoy it - especially as we were 2 dissidents from our party of 43 not to "buy" the "optional" lunch package so we missed a wine tasting trip on 1 afternoon (just as well according to reports from our fellow travellers!) so were able to have a lovely afternoon enjoying the glorious sunshine and hotel amenities as opposed to being herded onto a bus all afternoon!
The hotel was clean and the room lovely. The buffet as with all buffets could have got repetitive after a while, but we were just so pleased to find some decent food in a pleasant environment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My first time at this hotel was June 2010 - I must say the buffet restaurant food was better then but they say nothing stays the same!! We visited the Chinese, Fish and Italian al a carte restaurants Chinese and Fish were the best. As on my other visits all grades of staff were fantastic - from cleaning staff to managerial! Mustafa on reception was a STAR!!! Sorted out a room we wanted within one day thank you Mustafa.

The only criticism is that there are not enough waiters, as the ones on duty were absolutely run off their feet! In the buffet restaurant the tables were not cleared quick enough because of thisand it was difficult to ascertain whether the diners had left or not!

The lobby bar staff were also fantastic - nothing was too much trouble to our little waiter and so pleasant too. Room cleaner was also lovely.

The hotel cleanliness was second to none!

We met some lovely people from Belgium, Holland, Russia and Belarus and are keeping in touch with them all. Thank you Sealight for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: High floor is better we had one on 7th with pool/sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanab541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.9 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
5.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#16 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
3.5 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#26 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
2.3 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#6 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealight Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealight Resort Hotel

Property: Sealight Resort Hotel
Address: Yavansu Mah. Cennet Evler Sitesi No:46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sealight Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Also Known As:
Sealight Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing