We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just love this place...2nd time we have gone there..GO GO GO” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sealight Resort Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sealight Resort Hotel
Ranked #12 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just love this place...2nd time we have gone there..GO GO GO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just back from the Sealight resort for the 2nd year running and we love it. Everybody who works at the hotel are a credit and work so hard and long hours and so polite and happy from the cleaners to the management. Murcel the waiter as always is the star of the show yet again (We all love you mate) For some reason I cant get out my head the people who slate this hotel. The only down side of this holiday was the room we were first allocated which was not very good view wise so we asked for all the family rooms to be relocated and that's exactly what they did. Much better. You have food and drink coming out your ears if you want it there's so much of it. Spotlessly clean. The animation guys are awesome, Who are so friendly and work hard. Made some friends from other countries, Great lads. This review could go on forever without a bad comment. Great views from the swimming pools. You will be stupid not to try it out. Only downside is some very arrogant foreigners who think they own the place and topless sunbathers which I'm totally against when there's young children around.. IT SHOULD BE STOPPED NOW.. Anyway rant over..Go Go Go.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    338
    137
    50
    48
See reviews for
471
427
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Magnificent new hotel with beautiful pool area, lighthouse bar and restaurant and views of sunset. Steps down to small sand beach. This was only hotel on tour where we stayed two nights so were glad that it was best hotel of tour.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilandanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a fab 11 night stay at the Sealight Hotel, this is my second visit to the hotel and were upgraded to a Red Door room, I must say it made our stay even more enjoyable. We have only been back a week and are already looking to go back next year.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Have just returned two great weeks at Sealight Food verygood drinks plenty wine ok spirits lowstrenth may be agood thing no probs in geting sunbeds pool or beach area any time of day entertainment hit & miss firestorm verey good but the violin & piano girls were the best every night in lounge one letdown some men wearing swim shorts which managers ignored you must have a ride into Kusadasi on the dolmus if you have booked or are going to you will not be dissapointed

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter seaview loverly
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlomo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

we have just returned from our third visit to this hotel, and were delighted that we had automaticaly been upgraded, a bottle of wine and basket of fruit, in a top class room; great bathroom with a jucuzi. Outside the sun beds are showing signs of wear,and there didn't seem to be the same care with the cleaning, on one occasion whilst with bare feet I stood on a piece of broken glass. On looking round there were several other pieces that I picked up, it was difficult to find a member of staff to get the area swept. What a let down the pool bar was, after the previous years when it had been run by Murcel who ensured everyone was served both food and drinks we were greated by a very surly waiter who stood leaning on the bar with both elbow who made no attempt to serve drinks the whole atmosphere was terrible, the tables and chairs were dirty and uncleared. later that evening we complained to one of the catering managers and the following day what a change Mr. Attitude was replaced my Merve a great waitress who brought a smile to everyones face, guests and staff alike. The new terrace bar and coffee shop in the Winter Gardens was a great improvement. We thought that he choice of food was not as good as previous years but the quality was still as good.Murcel was his usual self both charning and a top class waiter the hotel should be proud of him he has very high standards and never lets them slip. Its a shame tht the loud music from the kiddies disco detracts from the ambiance ot both the Italian and Chineese a la carte. resteraunts. Although showing its age we will return again next year, The majority of the staff go out of thier way to make time spent at the sealight both pleasureable and memorable whilst the few are only interested in what they are going to get (tips).

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the conservation area are quiet,and tend to be cheaper that those with a sea iew
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gingerjimKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Well what a nice hotel ,staff were friendy and the food excellent , the wifi is ok around the lobby and in the room , place was always clean . prepare yourselve for the pool it is cool but ok once you have been in . I music is too loud around the pool and in the theatre when you are in the la a carte restruants. but i would recommend this place and probably go back.
neil

Room Tip: sea view is nice not the lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diver3256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

A good quality four star hotel. The general layout is very good, with the large swimming pool at the heart of the hotel. The staff were, at all times, very friendly and helpful.
Rooms comfortable and very clean, although it's a shame only one sachet of coffee and creamer allowed per guest per room a day. While there is always drinks available it would have been nice to have a coffee first thing in the morning and last thing at night in the room.
The food was varied and plentiful, but as it caters for all nationalities, some may find their choices limited. Do not expect the usual fare served up when the majority of guests are English. Overall, I was happy with the choices, but my companion was not.
The services offered at the Spa centre were excellent - the Dead Sea Salt Massage and Turkish bath. in particular, are definitely worth experiencing.
Kusadasi is a dolmus ride away, there is nothing at all in the immediate area outside of the hotel.
All in all, an enjoyable week away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dottie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#11 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.9 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
3.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#18 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
3.5 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#25 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealight Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealight Resort Hotel

Property: Sealight Resort Hotel
Address: Yavansu Mah. Cennet Evler Sitesi No:46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sealight Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sealight Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealight Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing