We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent for a break in the sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sealight Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sealight Resort Hotel
Ranked #13 of 157 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent for a break in the sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

A good quality four star hotel. The general layout is very good, with the large swimming pool at the heart of the hotel. The staff were, at all times, very friendly and helpful.
Rooms comfortable and very clean, although it's a shame only one sachet of coffee and creamer allowed per guest per room a day. While there is always drinks available it would have been nice to have a coffee first thing in the morning and last thing at night in the room.
The food was varied and plentiful, but as it caters for all nationalities, some may find their choices limited. Do not expect the usual fare served up when the majority of guests are English. Overall, I was happy with the choices, but my companion was not.
The services offered at the Spa centre were excellent - the Dead Sea Salt Massage and Turkish bath. in particular, are definitely worth experiencing.
Kusadasi is a dolmus ride away, there is nothing at all in the immediate area outside of the hotel.
All in all, an enjoyable week away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dottie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    322
    124
    47
    46
See reviews for
462
406
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Staff are really attentive our room was very spacious maid service was excellent although our room did not get serviced until late afternoon but to be honest that was no drama. The poolside area was very good not to much bother in getting a sunbed and if unable to get one at poolside easy to get one on terraces or on beach. Beach small but really good loads of steep steps to walk up and down but hotel offers shuttle service for those people who preferred to take the ride. Food quite good be brave and try it all only thing chips are served at every meal for those who wanted it the waiting staff were out of this world not is to much trouble always had time to welcome you and a chat we took our 12month old grand daughter with us a high charge was always available and they were brilliant with her and always happy to clear up from her bars were very good and staff polite although some do need to smile a little more. The weather was out of this world . Plenty to do animation team work hard with all the activities . We had a great holiday and would highly recommend the sea light hotel .... I can't wait to go back very good value for money on the all inclusive deal .

Room Tip: Higher floors have far less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great hotel, very satisfied with our stay.
We were a family of 5, 2 elder, 2 young adults and one child (8 yo).
They have something for everyone. Enough space for everyone to enjoy daily entertainments. Pool is big enough, never felt it was too crowded. They also have a smaller pool filled with seawater.
Rooms are spacious, extremely clean. Room service was excellent.
Food was delicious, freshly made, great variety. Restaurant had a nice view.
Staff was very courteous. We stayed all inclusive, they would ask if we would like to drink something and would bring it to us. (unlike many other all inclusive hotel where they avoid serving you more)
Although not in the city center they have minibuses as a part of city public transportation which would take you to the city center for a small fee. Close to Ephesus.
Would I stay there again. Definitely!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikitaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fantastic hotel and surroundings, excellent food. You have to be extremely fussy if you don't enjoy your stay at this hotel. Very picturesque setting and helpful staff. Traveled with two teenagers who loved every minute, a true 24hour all inclusive. We spent a week at the end of August and the weather was superb, lovely pool area and beach with lots of activities going on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I'm writing this review on behalf of my 8 year old son who went here with his Dad and he wants to give his opinion.
Good cocktails, (non alcoholic of course), Friendly, kind staff, especially one particular waiter who I sat near deliberately at meal times because he was so friendly and chatty. The Turkish food was quite nice, especially their chocolate mousse cake. The Italian restaurant was rubbish, for example the waiter offered my dad Christmas pudding in the middle of Summer! They also had no pizzas or bolognaise - what kind of Italian restaurant is that?!! Rating 1 out of 5 for that.
Pools all saltwater and big. Two of the slides were fast, the blue one and multi-coloured one, and the yellow one was slow but exciting because it was curved. The hotel beach had clear sea water and had lots of shallow parts so good for surfing on a lilo, (or an inflatable crocodile as I had).
One thing that I highly recommend , is the jeep safari, which was 4 times better than aqua fantasy waterpark. On the safari you go over the mountains and drive to a beach where you mess around, go swimming etc You have a bbq dinner in the mountains, and my dadgot to drive the jeep and we had a water fight with the other jeep people. Warning though, there is next to no health and safety - dodgy brakes, jeep wouldn't go in a straight line etc etc
Overall, holiday was really good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1974galaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have been to the sea light twice before both times in may. This time we took other members of our family in August. Obviously it was much busier this time but the facilities are just as good. 24 hour all inclusive is a bonus and does not end up in a rush to the bars at 11pm. There were lots of nationalities there but the vast majority were from Belarus. No problems with them at all. Not over friendly but not as bad as the Russians can be. Other reviewers have mentioned the food and I have to admit that we did suffer from all inclusive fatigue in the second week. You do get the chance to visit the speciality restaurants, Chinese, Italian, Turkish and fish. We had no problem booking these even though it was busy. Weather was great some days up to 40+ degrees but plenty of umbrellas and sun beds. Have read some comments about impolite staff but my impressions were that if you were polite and friendly then they would treat you the same. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are excellent. The entertainment was very good with at least 2 good music nights with a Cuban band and Turkish covers band. The show 'firestorm' was excellent and would win 'turkeys got talent'!!! Near the end of our holiday my wife and I had a go on a jet ski which was 35 euro or 90 Turkish lire for 2 people for 15 mins (which was plenty). Brilliant fun and for 15 euros we got one of the guys to take photos of us from their speedboat. He took about 60 photos of us zipping about so it was well worth it. Would definitely recommend this hotel but if you want it a bit quieter then may is good. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms and pool rooms are slightly bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited this hotel for one week June 12th to 19th this year and found the service excellent the staff extremely polite and attentive and the hotel overall really good. Plenty of sunbeds and the food was really good transport from the beach to the top of the hill was a welcome bonus as the temperatures started to rise. The only thing I found really annoying was after standing in a que in the mornings to book any of the three restaurant for the next night, to be told they were fully booked, yet when we passed all three restaurants every evening on the 6:30 and 8:30 sittings there were only a handful of people in each one. The management need to get their act together regarding the restaurants booking system as I don't believe for one minute that all of those so called bookings for all three restaurants did not turn up, maybe a booking charge and refunded if you show up that's what other hotels seem to do. I would return if this problem was sorted out.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.9 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.8 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#12 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#9 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#18 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
6.9 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealight Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealight Resort Hotel

Property: Sealight Resort Hotel
Address: Yavansu Mah. Cennet Evler Sitesi No:46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sealight Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sealight Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealight Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing