We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd visit to this lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sealight Resort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“3rd visit to this lovely hotel”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have been to the sea light twice before both times in may. This time we took other members of our family in August. Obviously it was much busier this time but the facilities are just as good. 24 hour all inclusive is a bonus and does not end up in a rush to the bars at 11pm. There were lots of nationalities there but the vast majority were from Belarus. No problems with them at all. Not over friendly but not as bad as the Russians can be. Other reviewers have mentioned the food and I have to admit that we did suffer from all inclusive fatigue in the second week. You do get the chance to visit the speciality restaurants, Chinese, Italian, Turkish and fish. We had no problem booking these even though it was busy. Weather was great some days up to 40+ degrees but plenty of umbrellas and sun beds. Have read some comments about impolite staff but my impressions were that if you were polite and friendly then they would treat you the same. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are excellent. The entertainment was very good with at least 2 good music nights with a Cuban band and Turkish covers band. The show 'firestorm' was excellent and would win 'turkeys got talent'!!! Near the end of our holiday my wife and I had a go on a jet ski which was 35 euro or 90 Turkish lire for 2 people for 15 mins (which was plenty). Brilliant fun and for 15 euros we got one of the guys to take photos of us from their speedboat. He took about 60 photos of us zipping about so it was well worth it. Would definitely recommend this hotel but if you want it a bit quieter then may is good. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms and pool rooms are slightly bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    354
    146
    51
    53
See reviews for
502
437
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited this hotel for one week June 12th to 19th this year and found the service excellent the staff extremely polite and attentive and the hotel overall really good. Plenty of sunbeds and the food was really good transport from the beach to the top of the hill was a welcome bonus as the temperatures started to rise. The only thing I found really annoying was after standing in a que in the mornings to book any of the three restaurant for the next night, to be told they were fully booked, yet when we passed all three restaurants every evening on the 6:30 and 8:30 sittings there were only a handful of people in each one. The management need to get their act together regarding the restaurants booking system as I don't believe for one minute that all of those so called bookings for all three restaurants did not turn up, maybe a booking charge and refunded if you show up that's what other hotels seem to do. I would return if this problem was sorted out.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We are staying at the Sealight hotel and it is definitely more of a 4 star than a 5 star hotel.worst resort we have ever been .the staff wereimpolite.Food is cold by the time you get to eat it and getting a drink can be a challenge as the waiters are v busy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank mahdimosadeghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusadasi, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We are staying at the Sealight hotel and it is definitely more of a 4 star than a 5 star hotel, the staff seem harassed although the hotel is v busy so it is easy to see why. You have to book a restaurant for the next day every day and if you are not there by 10am the best ones are full. The buffet alternative is v frustrating with long queues at all meals and more assertive visitors just taking lots of food. Food is cold by the time you get to eat it and getting a drink can be a challenge as the waiters are v busy. Although all inclusive seems appealing it is not worth it unless you have younger children as it is quite boring in the evening and the bar staff over compensate by pouring very large measures of drinks which they assume is what you want, they need some training to mix drinks. We read trip advisor comments before booking this hotel. It is very well presented and the rooms are nice but its more of a holiday camp type holiday which is not what we were looking for. The setting is beautiful and Kusadasi is definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room on a higher floor not overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MYNY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed at Sealight Resort for 2 weeks with my bf from 27th July. This was an amazing holiday and by far one of our favourites and we have stayed at many platinums before. The hotel was very clean and well presented. Never a problem getting a sun bed round the pool, although the 2nd week was starting to get quite busy. The food was amazing, something for everyone, no matter what you liked or fancied! The puddings were to die for, very yummy!! We visited the a la carte restaurants and all were very lovely, the Turkish one fed you very well!! They brought so much food out to you! All staff were extremely helpful and polite and couldn't do anymore to help you. Free wi-fi throughout your stay was very good and fast connecting. Overall, an amazing holiday and we will defiantly be re-visiting!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu22120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We arrived at the hotel quite late on sat 27th july, due to our flight not landing until 8:45pm, the transfer to the hotel from the airport was 60mins and was very pleasant. the mini bus was air conditioned, thank god as the humidity was very intense even at that time of night!!
check in was very quick and the hotel offered soup or pasta as a snack, this is available every night until 12 midnight and then you can order room service until 5am, which we rook advantage of!!
our room was a twin with sofa bed for our son, it was a basic room however very clean and looked after. the mini bar was stocked each day with soft drinks which was included in our all inclusive package.
This hotel as so much to offer, all the restaurants, snack bars etc serve good food. the pool area clean and there's always sun beds available. the water slides were a great attraction for our 11yr old and they were never that busy you couldn't get on them, there is always a lifeguard there to.
The beach was a little walk down some steps but if you don't fancy the walk then there is a shuttle down and back up. A lovely beach however the sun beds are quite close together, but if you don't mind then its a nice day down there with the water sports and beach bar near by for food & drinks.
Entertainment at night varied from average to absolutely fantastic!!!! it just depends whats on, there is always something for the children such as mini disco every night and a film shown down by the amphitheatre.
We did adventure out of the hotel and felt very safe, there is a bus which takes you down into Kusadasi town which is worth a visit, lots of shops, bars and restaurants, and the harbour.
we honestly can not find any faults with this hotel we absolutely loved it!!! all in all a very friendly clean top star hotel, in fact we will be going back next year for 2weeks. I honestly don't think you will be disappointed if you book!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsAins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had a fantastic 10 days at Sealight, where we celebrated my husbands 50th birthday. The hotel provided a cake with candles in the restaurant (Murcel and staff did him proud...thanks), and wine and fruit in our room, lovely touch.
We enjoyed delicious food (lovely cooked meat and fish, specially made salads, fresh bread, very tasty sweets and cakes, and delicious fresh fruit and much more). We had brilliant service (especially from Tuncay, Mustafa and Murcel), in fact all the staff in the restaurant were lovely and helpful.
We had a lovely room overlooking the pool and sea, with a jacuzzi bath in it. Room was very comfortable with good A/Con.
The Animation team worked hard and were very friendly. A huge thanks especially to Ogulcan and Baver for organising the darts, archery, volleyball, football, and water polo and much more. Well done lads!
Had a lovely massage in the spa, well worth the money. Also enjoyed the Turkish bath and sauna.
We enjoyed listening to the two young ladies who played the piano and violin so beautifully in the lounge bar.
The only negative part of this holiday was witnessing just how rude some of the holidaymakers were to the hardworking staff. A smile and a 'thank you' costs nothing!!
We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
6.9 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 155 in Kusadasi
658 reviews
5.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#16 of 155 in Kusadasi
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2.3 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealight Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealight Resort Hotel

Property: Sealight Resort Hotel
Address: Yavansu Mah. Cennet Evler Sitesi No:46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sealight Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sealight Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealight Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing