We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only Getting Better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sealight Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sealight Resort Hotel
Ranked #12 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Heywood Lancashire UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Only Getting Better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just returned from Sealight Resort for the 5th year in a row says something in itself. our 8th visit to this hotel and it only gets better. Improvements to lounge bar are super and new bar and open balcony area next to winter garden is stunning especially with the sunset views you get while relaxing in evening with a cocktail. What can i say about the staff i could name everyone but it would take to long here's a few Mr Mursel (my doctor ), Yusef your service was super, Ismet your cocktails what can i say, Merev your lattes are the best and all reception staff you were great. Anyone i missed i apologize you were all super. Thanks to you all. Entertainment staff were super as always. Management i don't need to say anything you already know what i think simply superb. The repeat guests party 2013 was super. Food and drinks highly recommended especially as its 24 hrs a day. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone if you don't enjoy this hotel i'm afraid you are seriously very very hard to please.

Helpful?
5 Thank kelmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    338
    137
    50
    48
See reviews for
471
427
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

This lovely hotel has the most stunning views,the hotel itself is beautiful and the surrounding landscaped gardens and pools,it does need a makeover here and there particularly the bathrooms and the carpets in the bedrooms,the food I could not fault,fantastic selection,we did not find its location isolated,we just went out the main entrance and there is a small taxi rank and the dolmus buses pull up outside every few minutes,its only 15 mins. to the town centre and marina,there was four in our group so it was just as cheap to get a taxi and we were able to ask the drivers to come back and pick us up where they left us off no problem.The let down with this hotel is with some members of its staff several of them were not a bit friendly and it seemed a big chore for them to serve us,if any of the management of the hotel reads this please tell ALL your staff to SMILE,the other problem was getting the drink you like,they didnt have mine only a local version which I didnt like,I would not have had a problem paying for it because I knew only the local stuff was free.I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel,but management get working on some of your staff they are letting you down.

Room Tip: a room overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eily18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is set high above the town. It has 465 rooms, eight floors in a horseshoe around the pool area, lots of activities for children incuding an acqua slide into a separate pool. In the evening there are a variety of shows including a sort of game show under the auspicies of Mr Sealight; a jazz club, a pub with music and a piano and violin duo. There are several terraces of lounges leading down to the beach.

Apart from the main restaurant there are other specialist restaurants.

All in all this was a very well managed hotel. It was very full and busy but it was never necessary to wait for food, drink or lifts. The staff were extremely efficient and despite the numbers in the hotel it never felt crowded.

If this is the style of hotel you want then this is a perfect example.

Room Tip: don't have a ground floor room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mothersday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

t returned from sealght hotel after 10 days wonderful holiday my self and wife it is a gorgeous hotel spotlessly clean with lovely restaurants all the staff are very friendly the food is good but a little repitive in main dinning room for our stay of 10days. the are plenty of sunbeds and lots of levels to sunbath in with a mini carrier to take anyone down to lower levels. this was our third time at sunlight 2010/11 but this time may8 to18 was best because of so many improvements one other good point is the excellent dolmas bus service just outside the hotel gate..

Room Tip: no matter what floor you have the lifts are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank william p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

On a roundtrip with RSD-Reisen we stayed 2 nights, all inclusive, at this very nice, remote, peaceful hotel end of march 2013.
Had the oportunity to enjoy their spa department - Lots of alternatives, can be recommended - Beautiful views, lighthouse and beach. Love to stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cd53norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in september 2012 with my wife and daughter (12 years old) when travelling with Nazar. Must say that we are really pleased with everything, especially the pool area which was very nice and the view is magnificent. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kriwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

My parents and I stayed in Sealight for 10 nights in September 2012. This is our 4th time vacationing in Turkey.
On a plus side, the hotel has a great layout, which made it seem less crowded despite the fact that it was full. The views are great. Our room on the third floor had 3 beds, a pull out sofa, large built in closet, vanity cabinet and a small tv. The room was cleaned daily and we had no problems with any of the equipment. We received bottled water every day. I also had access to wi-fi in my room and the lobby. The beach and water were clean and all 3 levels with sunbeds were generally well-maintained. The food at the buffet restaurant was all right, however, in comparison to other hotels we visited in Turkey, it was nothing exceptional. The lobby bar staff was pleasant and reception staff was helpful as well. The food at the Turkish restaurant and Chinese restaurant was all right and was a welcome change from the buffet. Service was good too.
The disadvantages include surprisingly poor food at the fish restaurant ( appetizers included fake crab, large amounts of mayo and vinegar, fish had no discernible taste, waited for coffee for 25 minutes and went home hungry), poor food at Italian restaurant (overcooked store bought raviolli, salad with no dressing or flavour) and terrible service. We got a British waiter, who was rude throughout the service. He made strange comments on my choice of drink (in his view beer is an inappropriate choice for a young woman) and have not once checked whether we liked our meals. My parents and I were conversing in Russian and received English menus from a different waiter when we sat at the table. I am fluent in English and my parents are also able to understand and converse. As my mom was asking me something about the menu, the British waiter came up to the table and took the menu from my hands saying that he will get us menus in Russian, because of course we don't speak English. I confronted the waiter about his terrible manners after the dinner, at which point he gave me a condescending smile, shrugged and said 'so what do you want?', turned around and continued to serve other tables. This incident had marred my mood for the evening.
The hotel is also located in a remote area and there is nothing to see around the hotel, if one wants to take a walk. You can take a bus to Kusadasi or Lady's Beach, which could be a nice change of pace. The entertainment was virtually non-existent.
I will not be coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlisaCanneberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#11 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.9 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
3.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#18 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
3.5 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#25 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealight Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealight Resort Hotel

Property: Sealight Resort Hotel
Address: Yavansu Mah. Cennet Evler Sitesi No:46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sealight Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sealight Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealight Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing