We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's All Been Said Before.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sealight Resort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

First thing to say is that this hotel has lost it's platinum status with thomson next year. All the things below have been said before and we agree -

There are though good points -
Room cleanliness
Pool area
Male staff (women really bad tempered for some reason?)

Bad points-
Buffet restaurant badly laid out and like a school canteen
Wasps, no attempt at controlling them
Clearness in the public toilets
Animation team, none existent

Has to be said though, the excursion to ephesus was brilliant.

Fairs, fair 4* at best.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SiJo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is generally a good hotel. Very clean, spacious and well kept. Very good selection of bars and choice of drinks in the all inclusive. The room was a good size and cleaned daily with toiletries topped up.
Although the location is a bit isolated, for a change of scenery we used the no.5 dulmus several times, visiting nearby Ladies beach which has a good sandy beach and nice selection of shops and restaurants. Also Kusadasi is within easy reach by the dulmus and we visited the market and pigeon island there.
Food in the hotel was fine, although particularly geared towards the continentals (of which there were many, especially Russians/eastern Europeans who aren't very well mannered). There was always a good salad selection and we never had a problem finding something we liked. Visited all the a la cartes (you need to book as soon as you can to get a table), the Italian, Turkish and Fish were excellent, however the chinese not so good.
Entertainment was a bit hit and miss, some nights had visiting shows in the amphitheatre which were worth seeing. Other nights there was not much at all which was a bit poor for such a large hotel with so many guests. We found some of the animation staff unhelpful and a bit full of themselves (particularly when you compared them to the hard working bar staff and waiters) -the female member of staff didn't like us interrupting her doing her crossword and one of the males was quite irritated when we had some questions and he was on his laptop . Also due to it being towards the end of season, the kids club was not running. However our 4 yr old did use the childrens club room for quiet painting and drawing. Julia, the children's entertainer was very pleasant and our child was happy to be looked after by him.
As mentioned in other reviews, Murcel, based mainly in the pool bar was so helpful and friendly. Also the ladies cooking the delicious flat breads by the beach were always so cheerful, despite cooking for hours in the heat. We also found most of the waiters and other hotel staff courteous and helpful.
Sun beds by the pool were reserved very early in the morning and we noticed many left with towels for hours and not used. We mainly used the hotel beach so this didn't bother us too much, but it was selfish and the hotel should really crack down on it. The pools were good and we really liked the large shallow areas which were great for our young child. The hotel has a nice, sandy beach which always had enough sun beds. The sea is shallow with a very gentle tide which was good for young children.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room at the back (still with a limited sea view) was good because it got the morning sun when we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We went on our holiday in may 2012 for two weeks on a all inclusive basiss. Weather was great. THIS IS WHAT I CALL ALL INCLUSIVE AND 5*+!! We had the best Holiday. There are so many excursions you can do and great shopping. The hotel was so clean and the staff couldn't do enough for u. The Resturant staff and food was excellent. This hotel has four allocate restaurants with great food. Animation team and entertainment was brilliant. pool was big and clean. Can't fault the hotel. Location- a bit far from the centre and the lovely ladies beach but I guess u wouldn't get the great views if u was in central.. Can't wait to go bak!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salma786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just got back from our first visit to mainland Turkey and Kusadasi. Had a great holiday, the hotel had good/bad points. The room was very clean but could have done with a little TLC. The chambermaid kept the room very clean, changing the towels daily and the bedding at least 3 times in the week. The main dining area was very canteenified, not enough waiters to the number of people in resort. The food was edible but nothing to shout about. The a la carte restaurants on site made up for it, we ate Turkish, Italian and the Fish restaurant and the service and food was second to none. There is a Chinese a la carte but we didn't try this one as one didn't like chinese. The snack bars had a limited menu but the food and service was better than the main restaurant. The staff in resort were friendly and helpful except one in the Lighthouse bar who had an attitude problem, namely I don't want to be here. The facilities on site were good, massive swimming pool, access to the beach, indoor pool all very clean. The hotel is quite a distance from Kusadasi centre but is accessible by bus from right outside the hotel grounds. The hotel has a policy that at the evening meal long trousers are to be worn but it does not monitor this and several guests were in flip flops and swimming trunks, might call me a snob but it would have been nice not to see this. All in all we had a great holiday, would not rule out going back there but would like to try somewhere different next time.

Room Tip: Pool view and sea view have the sun all day, rooms over reception don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just spent a week at this all inclusive hotel. It has several negative points which we found disappointing. The restuarant is more like a canteen, the food very average and the waiter service leaves a little to be desired. The bed rooms are showing signs of a long season, having said that the chamber ladies were excellent and couldn't do anough for you. There was no where to sit outside in the evening unless you rushed your evening meal to grab a seat early. I could go on but I won't.

Room Tip: The vast majority of rooms have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Once again a great holiday in Kusadasi only made better by the fantastic staff at the hotel. The true star must be Murcel at the \myrina pool bar, who in not only a great waiter with excellent people skills, but he has an almost amazing command of 6 languages and is ever willing to give help and advice even render very effective first aid when my partner was bitten by wasp.he is now a true friend. Meurve who runs the Italian coffee shop is great always smiling and makes a wow esspresso.The house keeping staff kept our room immaculate. Its a shame that the hotel is starting to look a little tired, some obvious redecoration is needed if this is to be a true 5 star. There was always a good and varied selection of food though we did not think the standard was as good as last year. DIVA Jewellers which has a shop in the hotel as well as the town is to be highly recommended we have bought some nice pieces from both shops and this year at no charge he cleaned all our jewellery but altered 2 rings at no cost Huseyn who is at the shop most days is always willing to help with phone calls to Turkish tour companies and help with transfers..An invasion of wasps this year detracted from our enjoyment and little or no effort was made to use wasp traps.Our room this year had issues which were never resolved a bath that leaked , the solution give us an extra towel to soak the water up. The built in flush system for the loo constantly fell off and was never fixed, although reported on the first day.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the pool, they are noisey and in full sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gingerjimKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is my 4th time in kusadasi..i was 1 time at Batihan Hotel,2 times at Surmeli..and now we decided to go to Ephesus Princess..the hotel is nice,very clean,the food is great,every night different food..all in one,was ok..BUT:))..i wonder how can you work in such big hotel and you don't know a bit of english?just a few of the hotel staff knew english,so if u have a problem or somethin to talk with someone from the staff,u need plenty of patience.
About the animation team..like i said early i was 2 times at Surmeli and the animators from there were way awesome than the one's from Ephesus..they don't spend time with the guests,just make some pool game's from once in a while and that's all.
This is just my opinnion..but if u wanna have a super vacation,go to Surmeli..if u wanna have just a OK vacation go to Ephesus Princess :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lory47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#16 of 156 in Kusadasi
571 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.9 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#23 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,019 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
2.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealight Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealight Resort Hotel

Address: Yavansu Mah. Cennet Evler Sitesi No:46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $62 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sealight Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Otel so you can book your Sealight Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealight Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing