We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic accommodation - on the up!”

Yorkshire Apart Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kusadasi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yorkshire Apart Hotel
England
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good basic accommodation - on the up!”
Reviewed July 31, 2010

I have stayed at the Yorkshire many times. It has seen a big transformation since Mehmet and his family took control at the end of 2008. The rooms are being updgraded gradually as this hotel was run down by its previous management, and they have had a lot to do to bring things back to a good standard. You can always be assured of a friendly welcome and the staff will go out of their way to help make your stay a good one.
Do not be put off by other comments claiming noisy brothels at the back of the hotel, this is not true, the apartments are surrounded by other apartments and hotel accommodation. The apartments themselves are basic but give you all the amenities you require for this type of holiday and are centrally situated for access to beaches, transport, shopping, restaurants and bars. There are a number of restaurants close by who serve excellent food and cater for all tastes. The Filling Station being one of them, and if you like sports, i.e. Football, Rugby etc, then you can see all this at the Santana bar which is very close. There is a market on Wednesday which sells clothes and souvenirs and on a Friday a fruit and veg market. The small pool gives a welcome cooling off to the SunTerrace on the roof. All in all, as long as you are not expecting 4 or 5 star accommodation, the Yorkshire Apartments are a good place to stay and you will always be made very welcome.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wagit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
st bees cumbria england
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We never actually stayed at this place. We looked at it and that was enough. It was flithy.
We met a couple who were staying there, they said they were at the back of the place. There was an all night brothel so they were awake all night with the noise.
Cleanliness is next to godliness in Islam. I belive the Turkish owners just want to fleece the Brits, to say this place is basic is a joke. Do not go there.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dozzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2010

When we arrıved at the appartments we were made very welcome by the frıendly owner mehmet and all hıs frıendly staff . ıf there was anythıng we needed throughout our stay at these appartments they were there to help us ın every way they could . ıt was very clean and tıdy ' we were ın the centre of kusadası whıch a market outsıde our doorstep on a wednesday and frıday . We travelled wıth goldtraıl who went Bust and we started to panıc as we were travellıng wıth a young famıly. Mehmet helped us out through thıs bad sıtuatıon ' where other hotels were puttıng famıles out on the street ' and he treated us lıke a true frıend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonytonyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2010

On reading the reviews before we visited the Yorkshire Apartments we were quite dubious about our visit.

We arrived at the apartments at 10.30 in the evening in the pooring rain that had reached six inches deep in the road. The welcome we recieved was very friendly and welcoming.We felt at home right away. The manager wouldn't let us go out and get soaked trying to find somewhere to eat and very kindly ordered food to be delivered to us at the Hotel.

The accomodation was basic but clean and comfortable and anything we needed that was not available in the room was provided on request.

It was quite challenging cooking with only two rings but we prepared some fabulous meals using the local produce and ate mostly in our room. We love a challenge where preparing and cooking meals are concerned when we go abroad.

The family at the Hotel were delight ful and it is the only time in thirty seven years of holidays as a married couple that we would return to the same place.

We are looking forward to booking for next year and meeting our friends again.

Lesley and John

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HesseGlossop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Recommended by travel agent....bah humbug!!!
Arrived at 06.00 after a 2 hour transfer to be met by a rather grumpy looking member of staff. Had a quick look round and my heart did indeed sink; i thought i was in the wrong place, on a noisy main road and thought i was at a cafe.... The "pool" was actually smaller than my pool at home, the water looked clean...

We were shown up to our apartment which was tiny and had inadequate facilities for "self catering" to be honest you couldn’t have self catered if you tried.
the 2 ring hob had only one working and was dirty, the 1 pan was dirty, cutlery and crockery were dirty, there was no kettle and the fridge didn’t even have a freezer compartment.
In general the whole kitchen area was dirty.
The bathroom on the other hand was clean...yay!!
We didn’t unpack and lived out of our cases.
By the end of the second day we decide not to bother with the pool as there was no filtration system, bits floating in it and on closer inspection was rather shabby. To clean it they just added more chlorine!!!

The guy who had met us on arrival tutted and grumbled every time we asked for a simple drink or basic food, so, we didn't eat there either.

Our gold trail rep was virtually non existent and didn’t even bother turning up for a meeting or to give us any info about the resort or even our pick up times.

on the plus side the hotel manager was great and friendly, the weather was fantastic, the beach was good and all shopping, clubs, bars, restaurants we within easy reach.

Would I recommend it.....no!!! I'd rather spend my hard earned money elsewhere.......!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeypot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We have stayed at the yorkshire appartments for many years and have seen the hotel come down in our rating over the last few years,how ever it has new management this year,who are trying to bring it back to what it was .The seating out side has been replaced with a more relaxing style chair for comfort,inside is brighter,the bottom of the stairway has had doors fitted to keep the noise down from the reception area ,carpets have been fitted on the stairways to keep the noise down.Most sheets / pillows / towels / table cloths have been replaced,not before time.We had a full range of utensils plus a new frying pan.A lot more needs to be done,i think it is going in the right dirrection.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballyclare
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2009

having read the previous reviews i was worried about going here, but on arrival we where met by a very friendly complete hotel staff. the rooms are very clean basic but have everything you need. they have air conditioning safe boxes water and what they dont have they will get you if possible.the rooftop balconey is a great sun trap !
very well located bus and taxi rank at end of street local beach 5-10 mins walk away. the market is right on your door step and the local pubs and eating houses all within walking distance. supermarket also at end of street

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BallyclareFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.6 mi away
Gultepe Apartments
Gultepe Apartments
#40 of 155 in Kusadasi
72 reviews
1.5 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#12 of 155 in Kusadasi
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baris Suite Hotel
Baris Suite Hotel
#34 of 55 in Kusadasi
19 reviews
0.9 mi away
Venti Hotel Luxury
Venti Hotel Luxury
#1 of 55 in Kusadasi
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altinbas Apart Hotel
Altinbas Apart Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kusadasi
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yorkshire Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yorkshire Apart Hotel

Property: Yorkshire Apart Hotel
Address: Candan Tarhan Bulvari No: 60, Kusadasi, Turkey (Formerly Yorkshire Apartments)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Kusadasi
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing