We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“under new management trying to bring it back up to standard” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yorkshire Apart Hotel

Yorkshire Apart Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kusadasi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yorkshire Apart Hotel
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“under new management trying to bring it back up to standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

We have stayed at the yorkshire appartments for many years and have seen the hotel come down in our rating over the last few years,how ever it has new management this year,who are trying to bring it back to what it was .The seating out side has been replaced with a more relaxing style chair for comfort,inside is brighter,the bottom of the stairway has had doors fitted to keep the noise down from the reception area ,carpets have been fitted on the stairways to keep the noise down.Most sheets / pillows / towels / table cloths have been replaced,not before time.We had a full range of utensils plus a new frying pan.A lot more needs to be done,i think it is going in the right dirrection.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ballyclare
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

having read the previous reviews i was worried about going here, but on arrival we where met by a very friendly complete hotel staff. the rooms are very clean basic but have everything you need. they have air conditioning safe boxes water and what they dont have they will get you if possible.the rooftop balconey is a great sun trap !
very well located bus and taxi rank at end of street local beach 5-10 mins walk away. the market is right on your door step and the local pubs and eating houses all within walking distance. supermarket also at end of street

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BallyclareFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

i have just come back from my stay in yorkshire apartments and i have to say it was amazing!.the hotel itself was clean and the staff there were so freindly and nice they made me and my partner feel at ease straight away!.the location of the apartment was fantastic!! and took about 1minute to walk into the town!.so all in all a fantastic holiday!!!ten out of ten for the staff and friendlyness of the place!so good im going back next year!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jassmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2008

We chose Kusadasi because of its proximity to Ephesus and also because we wanted to go to Pamukale. Firstly the position of the place was FANTASTIC. it was about 10 mins from the sea and 15 from the old town. Seeing how enormous Kusadasi has become this was a real benefit.

The Yorkshire Apartments themselves were not very nice - although marked "self catering" we would not have managed to use them to cook meals if we'd wanted to. The standard rooms were small with a sink, a fridge and a hotplate at one end. The rooms were not at all clean, the towels and sheets had holes in them and the equipment was minimal, broken, and filthy. In the room we ended up with only one of the hob plates worked, but in the others we'd seen the wire was burnt and one was totally covered in rust. When we commented on the colour of the crockery - a general mish-mash of pieces as if from a jumble sale - we were told that that was how the guests had left it. That was the reply too when we pointed out the burnt cable.

However the manager was very friendly and lent us some clean crockery from his own kitchen. We ended up in a room with a second room on the side which contained a single bed and "kitchen". We decided after that to make do - we used the clean stuff and "managed" and enjoyed the rest of the holiday. We managed to use one pan to heat water for tea and coffee - a priority! We ate breakfast and made lunch and then went out for dinners which was what we wanted to do anyway.

The manager said that the owner had not put any money into the place and in fact he, the manager was leaving a few weeks after us [Oct 08], because of that fact.

We met another couple who had been to the same place for years, who said it had indeed gone down hill and that they always brought their own crockery and went out and bought disinfectant and other cleaning stuff when they arrived!!

We did write to the travel company, just to prevent anyone else suffering in the same way and they did investigate, but said we were expecting too much!

  • Liked — Brilliant location
  • Disliked — cleanliness and equipment
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Eladora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanc's england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2007

A quick cheap week. was what we needed.
It was cheap in price but much better quality than we expected
very clean well run budget hotel.
So good we've booked a fortnight
taking the grandkids when school breaks in Aug
Will report again when we return just in case this first visit was a
fluke

  • Liked — cleanliness and staff attention
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank marienelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
7.0 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#62 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#24 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
4.7 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dias Hotel
Dias Hotel
#80 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yorkshire Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yorkshire Apart Hotel

Property: Yorkshire Apart Hotel
Address: Candan Tarhan Bulvari No: 60, Kusadasi, Turkey (Formerly Yorkshire Apartments)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Kusadasi
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing