We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, food and attractions”
Review of Club Scala Nuova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Scala Nuova
Ranked #116 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great hotel, food and attractions”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

First the bad points. 2 hour transfer from bodrum airport. Also weather wasnt as hot as i like (btw 25 and 32 degrees) when i went in May 2014.

I stayed their for 5 days. There so much to see, i wish i had stayed longer.

Hotel was clean, efficient staff and reception staff very helpful. Rooms were cleaned daily while on lunch. Food was traditional all inclusive with authentic turkish dishes. Limited vegatarian main dishes but since most people weremeat eaters that was ok. Lots of salad options for vegetarians. I would recommend you try it. Wifi was free and good enough to use whatsapp and net voice apps to people in the uk, within certain parts of the hotel.

Attractions were very close by. Beaches were about 15 minute walk and free shuttle bus to some locations. I didnt change any currency until I got there. I found the rates in the local shops were better then those at the airport.

There are several shopping centres near the marina, I prefer seeing something different, which is why I visited the old market and other bazaars. No hassle or aggressive selling which i liked. Alot of traditional and original things to buy. Government taxis are really good for excursions to, i was quoted 90 euros for chauffeur driven excursions for the whole days seeing as many as 7 unique sites.

Definitely give this place a go

Room Tip: Choose ultra promo room as high up as you can as the views are amazing their. Change currency at a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Preston247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İbrahim E, Sahibi at Club Scala Nuova, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Preston247

It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again.Your review is really important to us as it reveals that Club Scala Nuova lives up to the expectations of intrepid travellers such as yourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    36
    33
    24
    96
See reviews for
108
57
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

It was a great holiday, the reception didn't smell, there was a lot of sitting space and I just can't get over how welcoming the staff were, always had a smile on their face, they catered to our every needs no matter the time of day, to continue we had a breath taking view overlooking the beautiful mountains ahead and a fairly good view of the dock and boats there too. The food was alright, at breakfast there was a range of different things to eat but at lunch and dinner there was an expanded variety, the food was lovely not just that but healthy as well. It was a 10-15 minute drive to the nearest beach but the hotel had two pools and deck chair surrounding (shallow pool and adult pool) there is a bus stop just outside of the hotel to get to wherever you want, the hotel also had a range of activities to offer, e.g. Dolphin Park, 1/7 Wonder of the World, A Spa etc I have been on many holidays in different parts of the world and different hotels and this hotel (Club Scala Nuova) is by far one of the best all round!!!

Room Tip: If it's a good view and a great nights sleep your after having a room which is higher up is alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MysteryTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İbrahim E, Sahibi at Club Scala Nuova, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Mystery Traveller2014;

Many thanks for your kind comments and pointing out that we are not really that far from town :)
It is really important for us that people who come here give their opinion so as others can get an idea of what we are about. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay . I hope you can make it back next year.

Take care.
İbrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel hempstead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I do not have a bad word to say about our stay in this hotel. The room had a great view and with free wifi which is always good.
Staff were very friendly and helpful especially the service staff who went out of their way to accommodate us.
Food is a little same with salads on the menu daily however upon request they added a few of our favourites to it. All in all an excellent stay and would have no problems staying again if we were to visit the same part of Turkey.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Liliyaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İbrahim E, Sahibi at Club Scala Nuova, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
It's great to know too that our staff are doing such a fantastic job and making everyone's stay such a pleasure. I believe we have the best staff and your kind review makes me believe I am right about this. It is the interaction between the staff and all the wonderful people who come here that makes Club Scala Nuova such a great place to come to for your holidays. We want everyone to have a great holiday, enjoy their time at Club Scala Nuova, and leave here with a wish to get back again.
The staff are really important in setting the tone for this to happen and I am really happy that you have taken the time to let everyone know that they are living up to expectations, and indeed surpassing them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was my first vacation in Turkey. Everything was great. The food in the restaurant was really delicious and we liked a room there. The people from animation team were great. Thanks to Natalie we spent very nice, actually the karaoke parties were very intеresting and funнy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Igor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İbrahim E, Sahibi at Club Scala Nuova, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Igor A

Thank you very much for your kind words.we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I want to share my impressions from Scala Nuova hotel. The hotel is in one of the best parts of Kusadasi. It has everything that a person needs to have the perfect vacation. The hotel is on perfect position and it has very beautiful view on the city of Kusadasi and the sea. The rooms are very clean and in perfect conditions. It is quite silent so you can sleep as much as you want. The most important of all is the people that are working there. They make you feel comfortable and you get the feeling that you are like at home. Starting from the fitness instructors, housekeepers, guys and girls on the bar. The pools in the hotel are in perfect condition. I was with friends and couples with kids. It is perfect place for kids, too. They have very polite and good animators that you can leave your child in safe hands. Regards to Natalie - an animator from the hotel that made the vacation perfect for our kids. In the end of all they are the most important. Whoever visits this hotel will have the same comments I think

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vlatko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İbrahim E, Yönetici at Club Scala Nuova, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
First off all thank you very much to choose Club Scala Nuova for your holiday. We try to do our best for give service to our guest. We will be glad to see you again in hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

It's one of the best hotels I've ever seen... they have good food, better service, very pretty and good animators... every day was full of great activity. We had one of the best rooms, sea view :)
Great place for the best vacation ! :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 135792468028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İbrahim E, Sahibi at Club Scala Nuova, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hopefully we will see you back again sometime in the near future.

Stay safe
İbrahim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

it was really nice place that we stayed for a week food, stuff , pool area and of course nice activitys definitely we will come back here as soon as possible thanks natalia!!!!!!!entertainer she was very good person

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İbrahim E, Sahibi at Club Scala Nuova, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
it's brilliant to know that your had a great time at Club Scala Nuova.It's great to know too that our staff are doing such a fantastic job and making everyone's stay such a pleasure.I believe we have the best staff and your kind review makes me believe I am right about this. It is the interaction between the staff and all the wonderful people who come here that makes Club Scala Nuova such a great place to come to for your holidays.We want everyone to have a great holiday, enjoy their time at Club Scala Nuova, and leave here with a wish to get back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.5 mi away
Sozer Hotel
Sozer Hotel
#68 of 153 in Kusadasi
212 reviews
4.2 mi away
My Aegean Star Hotel
My Aegean Star Hotel
#63 of 153 in Kusadasi
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Flora Suites
Flora Suites
#50 of 153 in Kusadasi
135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#51 of 153 in Kusadasi
136 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#67 of 153 in Kusadasi
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Scala Nuova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Scala Nuova

Property: Club Scala Nuova
Address: Turkmen Mah. Turgut Ozal Bulvari Cevre Yolu No:73, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Scala Nuova 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
club scala nuova hotel all inclusive wurde 2014 neu erbaut und befindet sich auf der halbinsel kusadasi welches in den letzten jahren zu den favoriten -orten für urlauber gehört. wir verfügen über 151 neu eingerichtete zimmer,einen 700m langen Strand,zentral gelegen,ottoman corner, Spa , snack bar, gartenanlage, bewachter parktplatz , animation, safe, roomservice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Scala Nuova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing