We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
75
28
9
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
28
9
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracehome away from homemakes delicious breakfastscall to prayertravel overseasfresh bread and pastriesrestaurant recommendationsvirgin marywifi connectionfew minutes walkizmir airporttown centresandraselcuksimitdolmus
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 124 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My self and my wife acting on the recommendation of a friend stayed at the hotel for just one night, just for a break.The room we occupied was clean and tidy and suited our needs.
The owner Sandra an ex-pat Aussie was extremely accomodating and friendly.
She informed us she had organised a bbq on her roof terrace and we were invited to attend.
The roof terrace has stunning 360 degree views of Kuşadası and you feel like you are sitting right on top on top of the town.The food was really excellent with bbq'd chicken and home made mezes.including sea-weed, delicious.We drank chilled red wine and watched the sun set over the ocean. Later we were entertained by a Turkish dancer and went to our beds with full stomachs and merry from the excellent wine. The price we payed represented excellent value for money,especially the bbq and entertainment.
This boutique style hotel has been thoughtfully decorated by the patron and you would be unlikely to find a hotel of this quality and ambience anywhere else in Kuşadası.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alcoslarvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Myself and two friends stayed at this boutique pension recently. The hotel is tucked away in a narrow street, so parking is tricky as access is a problem. We parked a few blocks away in a car parking building after dropping off our bags. Sandra the owner showed us the way on her scooter.
The hotel is run by a really friendly Australian lady called Sandra along with her loveable dog. She is welcoming and helpful. The hotel even has its own long term academic expert called John who can thrill or bore you with tales about Ataturk and the political state of the world. We spoke to a few of the other guests, as you do end up sharing the roof terrace at breakfast and for sun downers, and its very much that sort of friendly place.
Our room had comfy beds, but slightly hard pillows. We had the option of airconditioning also. The bathroom was a small washroom which was adequate.
I really enjoyed staying here at was a friendly and relaxing environment. We were able to walk down to the town to enjoy the bussle of a busy little resort town, or stay perched on the roof terrace in the relative quiet.
If you would like suggestions of things to do, you can visit the national park only 20 min drive away where you will find quite and unspoilt beaches and hiking. We also visited the ancient ruined city of Ephesus, and would recommend you go very late in the day to avoid the crowds and the heat. We went at 5.30 and it was 38 degrees so I cannot imagine how people went during the day and survived.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mintyedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed at the Anzac Golden Bed for four nights and loved it! Accommodations were simple, yet adequate. Breakfast every morning, rooftop terrace and balconeys off each room. Sandra, the proprietor, is very nice and eager to offer suggestions on where to eat or places to see. The only downside is the steep walk to the place and limited parking; but don't let that deter you! Sandra will meet you and help you find a place to park your car if needed.

A funny thing, Sandra's dog, howls each time the local Mosques conduct their "call to prayers". Such a great dog.

***Not handicap accessible.

Room Tip: Several rooms on the upper floor have a view of the water.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taximom316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We only stayed one night, but really enjoyed our stay here. As mentioned in other reviews, Sandra is a terrific host and font of information and assistance, and the pension is lovely, from the ground floor reception area, to the rooms and lovely rooftop terrace. I will definitely stay again, if traveling to Kusadasi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews