We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique atmosphere attentive friendly hostess good food; great value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anzac Golden Bed Pension
Ranked #9 of 92 Kusadasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kusadasi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Unique atmosphere attentive friendly hostess good food; great value for money.”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My self and my wife acting on the recommendation of a friend stayed at the hotel for just one night, just for a break.The room we occupied was clean and tidy and suited our needs.
The owner Sandra an ex-pat Aussie was extremely accomodating and friendly.
She informed us she had organised a bbq on her roof terrace and we were invited to attend.
The roof terrace has stunning 360 degree views of Kuşadası and you feel like you are sitting right on top on top of the town.The food was really excellent with bbq'd chicken and home made mezes.including sea-weed, delicious.We drank chilled red wine and watched the sun set over the ocean. Later we were entertained by a Turkish dancer and went to our beds with full stomachs and merry from the excellent wine. The price we payed represented excellent value for money,especially the bbq and entertainment.
This boutique style hotel has been thoughtfully decorated by the patron and you would be unlikely to find a hotel of this quality and ambience anywhere else in Kuşadası.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alcoslarvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    28
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
20
46
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Myself and two friends stayed at this boutique pension recently. The hotel is tucked away in a narrow street, so parking is tricky as access is a problem. We parked a few blocks away in a car parking building after dropping off our bags. Sandra the owner showed us the way on her scooter.
The hotel is run by a really friendly Australian lady called Sandra along with her loveable dog. She is welcoming and helpful. The hotel even has its own long term academic expert called John who can thrill or bore you with tales about Ataturk and the political state of the world. We spoke to a few of the other guests, as you do end up sharing the roof terrace at breakfast and for sun downers, and its very much that sort of friendly place.
Our room had comfy beds, but slightly hard pillows. We had the option of airconditioning also. The bathroom was a small washroom which was adequate.
I really enjoyed staying here at was a friendly and relaxing environment. We were able to walk down to the town to enjoy the bussle of a busy little resort town, or stay perched on the roof terrace in the relative quiet.
If you would like suggestions of things to do, you can visit the national park only 20 min drive away where you will find quite and unspoilt beaches and hiking. We also visited the ancient ruined city of Ephesus, and would recommend you go very late in the day to avoid the crowds and the heat. We went at 5.30 and it was 38 degrees so I cannot imagine how people went during the day and survived.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mintyedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed at the Anzac Golden Bed for four nights and loved it! Accommodations were simple, yet adequate. Breakfast every morning, rooftop terrace and balconeys off each room. Sandra, the proprietor, is very nice and eager to offer suggestions on where to eat or places to see. The only downside is the steep walk to the place and limited parking; but don't let that deter you! Sandra will meet you and help you find a place to park your car if needed.

A funny thing, Sandra's dog, howls each time the local Mosques conduct their "call to prayers". Such a great dog.

***Not handicap accessible.

Room Tip: Several rooms on the upper floor have a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taximom316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We only stayed one night, but really enjoyed our stay here. As mentioned in other reviews, Sandra is a terrific host and font of information and assistance, and the pension is lovely, from the ground floor reception area, to the rooms and lovely rooftop terrace. I will definitely stay again, if traveling to Kusadasi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I can't speak highly enough of this pension which is run/owned singlehandedly by Sandra, an Aussie expat. She is a mine of info and goes the extra mile for her guests. The pension itself is very centrally situated with a view from the roof of the town and harbour (where breakfast is served/+ a bar) to die for! The furnishings, ornamets, plants, Turkish rugs, interior decor etc are very tastefully chosen/placed. In the summer heat the pension is cool and relaxing. Sandra is bilingual (English/Turkish) which of course is of enormous benefit. Would like to add that she has the most delightful/intelligent kangal dog which is made a huge fuss of by guests/adds a touch of homeliness to the pension. My best wishes to Sandra I am Sandy from New Zealand

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaseyIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullow Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Smashing place to stay. The landlady is an absolute gem. Most helpful if youve got a problem. Mega rooftop garden with a mind blowing view.

My only negative comment. She charged too much for her house beers !

Francis from Ireland

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aegeanhospitality, Owner at Anzac Golden Bed Pension, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
will ask to see a receipt from the hotel for the alchol being served to them.
I would have no objection to all my guests bringing in their own alchol and enjoying it in the comfort of my garden rooftop terrace, anytime, so long as I could get all my guests to enjoy our selection of in expensive homecooked food , which we gladly offer nightly during the summer months, which only incurs an 8% tax charge when we make a sale.
It would be a far more profitable service to offer our guests and keep everyone happy. We will still keep the fridge full of Efes and other local beers for those that want a nice cold beer waiting for them on their arrival for the same price as last year, 5 turkish lira.
Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Kindest regards, Sandra Galloway, Proprietor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

A lovely clean and welcoming pension run by an expat Australian lady (Sandra). Whilst we were a little concerned & nervous intially about the location because the taxi could only take us so far and then we had to walk as the streets were too narrow for car, once we settled into our room and got some directions from Sandra we found that we were a 5 minute walk from the main street and hustle and bustle of Kusadasi. The hotel was lovely and quite, yet we were so close to the shops, restaurants and local buses. Accomodation, basic but very clean. Our room had a little balcony overlooking the neighbouring houses, which was nice. Breakfast was included and was a typical turkish breakfast - upstairs on the outside terrace. Overall a fantastic spot to enjoy both Kusadasi and Efes from. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CocoIsLoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aegeanhospitality, Owner at Anzac Golden Bed Pension, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Just to let everyone know that the road works are complete and I have a new WİDE cobblestone road and the taxis are arriving at my doorstep again.
Sorry for all the inconvenience this has caused my guests, with luggage etc..
Look forward to having you all share my home and lifestyle.
Remember we reimburse you for the taxi fare from the port or the main bus station on check-in.
We also have free, safe parking at the front of the hotel.

Kindest regards,
Sandra Galloway
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.4 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#64 of 154 in Kusadasi
50 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
5.0 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.5 mi away
The Panorama Hill
The Panorama Hill
#46 of 154 in Kusadasi
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#48 of 154 in Kusadasi
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anzac Golden Bed Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anzac Golden Bed Pension

Property: Anzac Golden Bed Pension
Address: Camiatik Mah. Ugurlu Sok. No.1 | Cikmazi 4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anzac Golden Bed Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly , authenic Turkish Small hotel and Guesthouse.Simple and tastefully furnished. Situated right in the town Centre. Owner , Sandra Galloway is an Australian who has owned and operated the Pension and Guest House for over 10 years. All rooms have a private Ensuite/Bathroom and full turkish breakfast included in the room price. The Rooftop Terrace Garden Bar and Grill is open every evening in the Summer months. Stunning panoramic sea and city views and an atmosphere of pure relaxation.FREE High Speed WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anzac Golden Bed Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing