We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Nearby Hotels
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ilayda Hotel(Kusadasi)
$50
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$82
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
$97
$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveler rating
567
165
60
24
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
165
60
24
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden day wingsentertainment teammr tomnext yearbbq nightturkeyturkish bathwednesday nighttwo weekshair salongreat holidaygreat entertainmentsunway repcant waitfantastic hotelplenty of sun loungerssteep hill
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 848 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The holiday was absolutely amazing!!!!! We enjoyed every minute of it! The staff were the friendliest I have ever been with! From the moment we got up in the morning to the end of the night the staff we so friendly and helpful in every way possible. The hotel was so central and only a couple minutes away from lovely restaurants and shops. The view of the sunset each evening was exceptional! The entertainment crew Messi, Sonic, Mario and Smiley were brilliant and the waiters and other staff Nesh, Hysan, Bilgin, Eric, Ozzie and all the rest were so helpful and nice! I can't describe how good it was and I would highly recommend it! It is great for every age group with a great spa, pool, ping pong and pool tables and all the rest of the entertainment they provided! I will defiantly be recommending it to anyone who asks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOLDENDAYWINGS, Genel Müdür at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you indeed for your fantastic feedback about your recent stay at our Hotel and it’s really nice for us, that you had a funny, relaxing holiday at our property and we are awaiting you soon back again.
Kindly accept our warmest regards from Goldenday Wings Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I cant say enough about our week in this hotel... From the moment we arrived till we left we had a ball. The staff and entertainment crew were brilliant... A special mention to Messi, our chief entertainer, Sonic and DJ Mario for making the evenings so enjoyable.... And to the rest of the floor staff, Eric, Nesh, Ben, Bilal, and to the lovely Oguzhan who made us omlettes, and pancakes with a huge smile every morning..!!!(if ur reading this Messi, and i know u are, please tell all the lads a great big thank you for all they did to make our stay sooo good).
What else can i say..? Hotel is about 10 to 15 mins walk to centre where there is more shops than you can imagine.. the only problem is you are hassled at every turn to come into their shop and buy... Eventually the only shops we went into was the ones who had a sign outside saying "No Hassle".. I wish the rest would do same. Otherwise great holiday and Messi, "I'll c u next year", so take care xx

Room Tip: All rooms from what i gather are ok....
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOLDENDAYWINGS, Genel Müdür at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for great comments and for choosing Golden Day Wings Hotel, we will be delighted to accommodate you all over again.
Your praising to the staff you mentioned is very much appreciated and will be passed into them as I am sure they will appreciated in return , and glad that you enjoyed our food served and animation, it has gained your satisfaction.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great hotel. Location superb, 15 minute walk into the heart of Kusadasi. It is set back in a nice quiet area across from the marina. Views absolutely outstanding from every part of the hotel. Hill a bit steep on the way back, esp. after a long day, but easily can get dolmas or taxi (usually only charged 5-10 lira for taxi back even very very late at night!).
Every part of the hotel is spotless, from the lobby, pool, to the rooms. Cleaners come everyday like clockwork. Salon in the lobby, was €20 for the best wash, cut and blowdry I've had in a long time. Did not use the spa as not really into that, but everyone I talked to highly recommended it.
Have seen some reviews about the food not being great, I suppose it depends on what you order... Tried several places in town but got the best steak I've had in Kusadasi at this hotel. The beef is of a very high standard.
All staff are extremely friendly and polite. The entertainment staff, whose manager Messi is a lovely guy, were not pushy at all about getting people to join in, provided some very good shows when we stayed in to watch, and really got people to enjoy themselves. The waiting staff and restaurant manager Eric were very courteous and go out of their way to do their job to a high standard. I found the receptionist during the day to be a lovely lady once I got talking to her.
The rep Sharon was great, always easy to find her in the lobby and made her number available to guests if she wasn't around and anything cropped up, very professional. The hotel manager Ender was also always around the lobby, which was a great change to most hotels when they usually hide out in the back!
This hotel provides a very warm, friendly and most importantly safe environment for everyone from families and friends to couples. Would highly recommend it to anyone, especially if it is your first time visiting Kusadasi as I feel it will give you the best experience.
Have absolutely fallen in love with Kusadasi (2nd time here and at this hotel) and can honestly say this hotel was a contributing factor.
Lots and lots of things to do in Kusadasi but as this is a hotel review will just mention to avail of the trip to Ephesus. Did not do it last time and can't believe what we might have missed had we not gone back! Recommend that you book the one provided by the rep, the tour guide was so good that people with other tour companies there were trying to tag along with us..!!
Overall great holiday, was afraid the 2 weeks would be too long.. Wasn't long enough!! Hope to be back in the future :)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
7  Thank Adrianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOLDENDAYWINGS, Genel Müdür at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We would like to thank you very much for your very lovely comments about your holiday in the Golden Day Wings Hotel. It’s of great pleasure for us, that all our team could make you feel like royalty with our little extra touches and we met your expectations to experience a wonderful holiday. We will be more than pleased to welcome you next year again at our hotel another enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We enjoyed our week long B&B stay in the Golden Day Wings hotel. Our room was quite big, had a sea view and was cleaned daily. The buffet breakfast was a great start to the day. It is about a twenty minute walk to the centre of the town but there was always a taxi outside the hotel. The pool was lovely. There are safety deposit boxes available for rent at reception. There is bar in the lobby with a big screen for watching sports. There is also a spa and Turkish bath available in the hotel as well as a hairdresser/barber.
Now a few negatives.We had dinner in the hotel restaurant one night but it was quite windy and our food wasn't very warm by the time we finished! There is a shop at reception but it isn't very good value compared to shops outside the hotel.
Overrall though a nice stay and i would go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iduap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenDayWingsHotel, General Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2015

We would like to send you our sincere appreciation for your feedback upon your recent visit at GOLDENDAY WINGS HOTEL and for your kind support. Thank you for your positive and negative comments and please note that we will do our best to avoid any negative comments as our guests' satisfactionis our main goal. It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our hotel and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our first time in Kusadasi and of course The Goldenday Wings Hotel. We booked here because of numerous recommendations and indeed on Trip advisor comments., the majority of which were very positive.
On arrival we were checked in within minutes ( not bad considering there were 5 coach loads of us from the same flight ). We were given a top floor room that was more than spacious, spotless and had a modern enough feel about it.The bathroom was ideal with a large shower cubical, hairdryer and even complimentary shampoos etc.( I think these little touches add up ) and as everybody commented the view from the room is truly amazing.
The pool area is well laid out with plenty of sunbeds and parasols. The snack bar provides lovely grub incl. breakfasts, pizzas and burgers etc...not forgetting the odd cocktail or two. The entertainment crew there were great, encouraging without bothering to participate in the various games, cheers to Sonic and the lads. Because this hotel mainly caters for an Irish cliental it was very easy to mingle and meet new friends, this we did so greetings to the shed load of Wexford people that were there. Overall there was great craic young and old.
The few times we stayed for the nightly entertainment it was great and a good time was had by all. I must mention Sharon the Rep. she is by far the best rep I have met In a long time...be it hotel info, tours and the weather etc.

n.b I am in no way affiliated with this hotel, We just had a great stay there...

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terryot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenDayWingsHotel, General Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2015

First, allow me to thank you for the time taken to write feedback about your latest holiday in GOLDENDAY WINGS HOTEL. All your comments were explained in details with all the departments concerned and all the necessary action are taken in order to provide our guests the highest standard of service.Thanks again for your feedback and would hope to welcome you back personally, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews