We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Ranked #11 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel this September 2014 my boyfriend and me we stayed for one week, and i loved it, the staff was amazing they keep you entertained everyday, the food in the hotel is amazing, you can relax and enjoy your self, the hotel was very clean, the hotel is close to everything its just a minutes walk from restaurants and the small beach, everything is close, in the hotel they advice you on the trips you could be taken, the pick you up from the hotel and they drop you off back in the hotel, and if you are having any problems you can talk to somebody in the reception and they sort everything out for you. There is a room service thorough out night and day.


The only problem i had with this hotel was that when my boyfriend and me went for a package for Turkish bath, hot oil massage and facial. When i was getting the turkish bath massage my boyfriend was with me getting his bath as well, so everything was good, but when i went for a hot oil massage the men that was massaging me OH MY GOD!! that was THE most wrong massage you can be getting he massages all the most impropriet parts of your body, when you be getting a massage they massage your body just once for example your legs, but he kept coming back to my breast, my thighs, it was just the most NOT relaxing massage ever his lips were brushing against yours it was just everything you do not want in a massage. that was my first massage and i though this is how it was suppose to be (sort of) but i spoke to couple of ladies in the hotel and they told me the same thing, he only does this to a younger ladies, because i was talking to one women and she told me the massage for her was good but her daughter said the same thing that the men was tooo much.
of course you can choose a women to massage you but my boyfriend and me went in together and did not walk to have a men massaging him :D

the other thing is that they do not let you bring anything to drink or eat in the hotel and that would be fine if they had everything in the hotel shop that you could buy, i wanted something to drink and all they had was water and some disgusting energy drink and that was it i wanted some juice or coco-cola they didn't have that that was disappointing.


That was the reason why i gave ''very good'' on the rating, because the massage and the small choice shop prevent me from giving ''Excellent''

so if you stay away from the massage you would be fine

Room Tip: if you get a room somewhere in a middle on the third fourth floor, than you have the most amazing vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 844 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here in Aug 2013. Nice and clean hotel. Ate in one the hotel one night but food was a bit overcooked Wasn't really interested in the entertainment which did look good, prefered to go out to eat in the evening as there is some lovely resturants down at the marina which is only down the hill from the hotel (5 mins) and are very reasonable.
There was abit of trying to persued us to stay in the hotel when we would be leaving the hotel in the evenings which was a bit annoying, and we couldn't bring anything bought in the mini market just outside ( even a carton of orange juice).
Overall the staff were friendly and it did seemed to be geared towards an Irish market which I liked, was nice to hear familar accents while we were on holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianmu164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I spent a relaxing two weeks in Kusadasi. The Goldenday wings was very central, just a short stroll to the marina and the town center. The hotel itself was very clean the rooms were very spacious. The pool area was great with lots of sunbeds. The Spa was lovely and Julie and all the staff were great. It was also very good value. Olga on the reception was very friendly and very helpful. The one complaint was the food. We had dinner in the restaurant only on one night because the meal we did have was poor, the steak was very tough and the vegetables were over cooked. Breakfast was the same every morning and if you didn't like eggs you were in trouble. The fruit was just melon with maybe a little bit of orange. The fruit juice was more like flat Fanta. As this is a hotel with an Irish clientele I feel they could do more to cater food wise for their guests.

Room Tip: From what I could see all rooms were good and all had a view of the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just back after 1 week stay at Golden Day Wngs We loved the place but a week isnt enough. The staff are so friendly and the service is spot on. From dawn to dusk they entertain.. Walking distance to town Centre if you use the Marina road. I was not happy with the baggage security as airlines request that you pack your bags and keep them in your possession at all times The other snag its very difficult to book the hotel privately on Tripadvisor

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

from the moment you get off the bus you know you will have a brill holiday! this hotel was clean spacious and all the staff we met were in great form! olga and all reception staff always had a welcome smile! and if you had questions the went out of their way to help us!!! we have stayed here three years in a row!!! five weeks so far and yes we will be back in 2014 great place for early morning jog with plenty of free outside gyms!!!!

Room Tip: we aways stayed on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

just back from our two week honeymoon at golden days nd all I can say is FAB FAB FAB the hotel is brilliant so central to kusadasi nd food beautiful,, the entertainment staff are wonderful yes you ..liam,jason,mario,tarzan,sonic,nd the main man himself messi...also want to say a big tanks to all the restaurant staff especially ..jack,cruz,billy, for making our stay so wonderfull, hav already looked into goin back again next year tanks guys ..regards Aido nd Dee

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dj-Aido A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Golden Day Wings Hotel is a fantastic hotel. GREAT STAFF, the food is really good, clean rooms, great view, the pool is all good just to chill and relax and good for children. Loved the place. All is brilliant. Would definitely be back. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarzembska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.6 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#47 of 156 in Kusadasi
104 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#52 of 156 in Kusadasi
86 reviews
2.3 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#9 of 156 in Kusadasi
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goldenday Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldenday Wings

Address: Turkmen Mahallesi Hasan Reis Bulvari No 15, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $63 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goldenday Wings 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Day Wings Hotel has a unique location across from the marina and offers exhilarating views of the Kusadasi coastline and the harbor as well as being within easy walking distance to the centre. The Hotel underwent a complete refurbishment in early 2011 and the hotels facilities, restaurants, bars and entertainment programme were specifically adapted for the Irish holidaymaker. Modern stylish rooms accommodate 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 small children. Most of the rooms have a full sea view and offer a unique and fantastic sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Goldenday Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Day Kusadasi
Hotel Golden Day

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing