We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Ranked #11 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a one week stay in the GDW it was our 2nd time staying in this hotel we stayed here in 2012 and loved it so decided to return this year, the good points of this hotel are: the location, cleanliness, range of faciluties eg hairdresser very cheap a shop which was cheaper than shops in centrum it had everything from souvenirs clothes luggage snacks and drinks it was so much cheaper for clothes and souvenirs and you didnt have to haggle because the prices are so good the owner and his son who run the shop were very friendly and helpful, theres also a spa which is very reasonable and theres a taxi rank right outside the door, last year we dined every night in the hotel the food was great this year the day we arrived we ate in the hotel and found it very disappointing must have been the chefs night off the bbq night was very good and last night before we left we ate in the hotel and the food was excellent pity the food wasnt the same standard the day we arrived as we would have dined there every evening but the first night really put us off and we werent the only ones, otherwise everything wass perfect the senior staff nesh eric and messi were great the new very young entertainment staff who seemed to all be in or around 15 were inexperienced and were more suitable for childrens entertainment not very entertaining for those over 14, maybe there will be improvements for the future, our party were 18 21 25 and two forty + our overall experience was excellent and we would return

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandyh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 845 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

I loved it so much. the entertainers were amazing :) Liam, Sonic and Jason were around my age so i got on really well with them. There was always stuff on in the morning and evening to do so you were never bored!! the staff were so friendly and helpful :) And there was a shop and hairdressers on hand which was really handy!!! Over all i loved it and will be returning next year.
P.S i think there should be more topless entertainers because they are hot!! especially loved the bit where they stripped to their boxers ;) (((JOKE)))

Room Tip: Room 1308 is a great room ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a wonderful holiday here. The staff are brilliant, the hotel receptionist was a bit off but everyone else was great. I would definitely recommend staying here. We did purchase one the turkish bath treatment which was good fun, but the massage was a bit weird so be careful! Food was great, recommend going for the proper turkish cusine we had it on our first night and loved it! We ate out 3 nights and stayed in 4 cos it was good craic as well.. We were a young couple and it was perfect for us, spent the day by the pool and the nights by the bar ;)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilsypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a great time here for 2 weeks in mid May, facillities great -superb location overlooking the sea,a pleasant walk into the town centre,entertainment a laugh a minute, thanks to Mesi and the gang and all the staff. We will be back !!. Peter and Helen in Wexford.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just back from a week at this hotel. We chose it for its location in the centre of Kusasasi as we had been told that some of the accommodation in Kusasasi is located quite far from the town and we discovered this to be true. From the moment we arrived the staff, one and all, were an obvious asset. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they even gathered at 2.15am to wave goodbye to our coach. Mostly young men, they seem to have had multiple roles and their energy and good humour is commendable.
The hotel itself has good sized rooms with a fridge, kettle and two mugs, hairdryer and large shower. Beds were a little on the hard side. Carpets in bedroom a little tired. Air conditioning free of charge, TV, safe for hire at €10 per week, mini market, hairdressers and an a la carte restaurant. Breakfast from 7 to 10 but this means finished at 10 so get up and sample the fresh omelette cooked on the spot, breads, olives, cheese, cooked meats, fruit salad etc. Bring your own tea bags. Coffee is fine. Lunch is available poolside and was lovely. Lots of sun loungers available and pool towels supplied.
The hairdressers was very busy and I met a couple of people who had made appointments and could not then be fitted in as "other people came late".
There are hundreds of restaurants in Kusasasi it would appear, some good, some ok.
We did go to the Turkish night/BBQ on the Weds night at the hotel-food was ok, entertainment was reasonable-the staff try very hard.
The view from the hotel is beautiful, sparkling water and cruise ships.
You can get the local bus or dolmus to many beaches. Ladies beach is popular and very crowded. Long beach was beautiful with a handful of people and very comfortable sun loungers for hire.
The town of Kusasasi is very busy and as usual, you have the shop workers trying to hassle you to come into the shops and buy. I told one I had no money left as it was my last day and he said "Well, you have a card haven't you?". Most people we spoke to were exasperated by the constant barrage of invitations and in fact, said that it put them off even looking at anything as they would be on you like flies.
So hello to all the staff and thank you for making our stay a pleasant one. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: There is a night club so if you don't like noise ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zanezanezane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

well once again ive just returned frm 2wks at the goldenday wings hotel ,and it gets better each time ,on this trip i had my son and cousin and it was his first time there ,hes allready asking when can he return ,mr messi and his entertainment team ,made his stay more than enjoyable ,there was even a tear as we left ,as for the rest of the staff i cant praise enough ,u have Eric and all his bar /restaurant crew just couldnt do enough for u no matter what we askd they helped straight away ,theres also a great ,spa ,hairdressers and shop located in the hotel well worth a visit ..so overall id give this hotel top marks,thanks again guys ..x

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverbarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed for just one week recently definitely staying for 2 next time Great location views are amazing could sit on balcony all day. everything you need in room tv, fridge ,air con at no extra charge housekeeping staff are excellent All staff are helpful and friendly Got my eyebrows threaded and tinted while there excellent job at a fraction of Irish prices Breakfast is ok if you like tea or coffee bring mug from your room as cups are small Only one small complaint you get just one card to open door and turn on power which is awkward if you going out separately, staff are happy to let you in but you not got power until other person returns ,Great place would highly recommend it

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor views were fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen2354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.6 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
533 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#8 of 156 in Kusadasi
930 reviews
4.1 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
923 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goldenday Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldenday Wings

Address: Turkmen Mahallesi Hasan Reis Bulvari No 15, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $64 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goldenday Wings 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Day Wings Hotel has a unique location across from the marina and offers exhilarating views of the Kusadasi coastline and the harbor as well as being within easy walking distance to the centre. The Hotel underwent a complete refurbishment in early 2011 and the hotels facilities, restaurants, bars and entertainment programme were specifically adapted for the Irish holidaymaker. Modern stylish rooms accommodate 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 small children. Most of the rooms have a full sea view and offer a unique and fantastic sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Goldenday Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Day Kusadasi
Hotel Golden Day

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing