We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Ranked #11 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This was our 2nd time to Golden Day Wings Hotel had a great time Haks & team are great at keeping the customers happy. The Hotel staff were great always helpful & Friendly. Roll on next year.

Room Tip: Take the walk into town down that hill but make sure you get the Dolmus Bus back (No2)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayFreak19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thanks very much for your review ! we are glad that u had a great time in our hotel goldenday wings ! see you next time ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 845 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

we arrived in the goldenday wings on the 27th may 2012 for a weeks stay we were greeted by the entertainment staff on arrival and our bags were taken to our rooms. The hotel was bright and beautiful, the views from everywhere in the hotel were amazing. The staff were all very friendly and entertaining, the food was good and reasonably priced it catered for all tastes. The hotel was focused on pleasing the irish tourist. The entertainment was very good the staff ensured everybody was involved and having a good time. A member of our party celebrated a special birthday and the staff presented him with a cake and made a big fuss of him and made the night very special. This hotel had everything to keep you satisfied along with a hairdressers a spa and a shop which were very inexpensive. There is a taxi rank outside the door so there is no waiting around on taxis as there was 5 of us it was more cost effective to get a taxi instead of the dolmus, one taxi driver Husseyin was great he brought us everywhere and collected us we got him to bring us on day trips at a fraction of the price of the tours he brought us all around the different places and tried to explain everything to us even though his english was not great he also took photos for us and stopped off at anywhere we wanted to go he gave us his card so we called him no matter where we wanted to go he was there in less than a minute he charged very competitive prices for the distance he brought us and always collected us on time he never tried to rip us off he was great and made our holiday that bit easier. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay and are already planning our next trip back but this time for two weeks as our flights were at awkward times so we missed out on two days of the holiday with travelling. A huge thankyou to all of the staff at the Golden day wings for a fantastic holiday from Mary Mandy Josie Grace and Ian

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandyh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Reviewer,I would like to thank you for your review you have left for our hotel goldenday wings.. hope to see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Just returned from a two week stay and it was the best holiday ever! The hotel is really clean, has lovely food and a brilliant view. All the staff are helpful and friendly, especially Eric who is really professional, helpful and funny. Their dancing was amazing and a good laugh! The staff really made the holiday extra special with their knowledge of the local area and great service. Am definately coming back next year and will recommend to all my friends! Big shout out to Eric, Nesh and Gino :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thanks very much for your review ! we are glad that u had a great time in our hotel goldenday wings ! see you next time ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a week . It was fantastic . we were very pleased when we met Eric and Gino as they had worked in another hotel 2 years that we holidayed in . Eric organised our wedding 2 years ago so as you could imagine Robert and I were thrilled to see him . Eric is so professional . We were treated like king and queen . The hotel was fantastic and the view is wonderfull . Every room hs a sea view. the lads Alex, and Messi were great fun .They cater for all your needs. We are def going back . Food is fantastic . Deep fried ice cream mmmmmmmmmmm

Room Tip: Every room has a sea view. Fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Reviewer,I would like to thank you for your review you have left for our hotel goldenday wings.. hope to see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Just back from a week at Goldenday Wings (wish it had been two weeks). Fab hotel, spotless, room was spacious and scenery from the balcony was breathtaking. Haks, Messi, Alex and all the crew provided great entertainment and plenty of laughs. In the bar Yup Yup was friendly and good fun. The waiters Gino, Erkan, Nesh and Aiden were attentive and never far away when food and drink were needed. To anyone I left out I'm sorry, but you were all great. The spa was fantastic value for money so much so I had a turkish bath and two massages, if I had a longer stay I would have had another massage. I will definitely be back next year and would highly recommend this hotel for relaxation, fun and a great great holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thanks very much for your review ! we are glad that u had a great time in our hotel goldenday wings ! see you next time ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This was by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in...from the food..the cleanliness....the staff...we were made to feel so welcome and didnt want to leave. Our 5 year old son is always talking about the entertainment guys, Haks, Messi and Alex really made our holiday a dream come true. We cant wait to go back and see them. Really cant recommend this hotel enough!!! 2 weeks isnt long enough though!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Reviewer,I would like to thank you for your review you have left for our hotel goldenday wings.. hope to see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This was definately the best trip iv ever taken and 90% of that is due to the hotel and the staff. Haks, Alex and Messi where at the hotel providing entertainment from when we got to the pool till we went to bed. The night entertainment is brilliant and even better when you get up and join in. The food was spot on (they do the best steak) and we ate at least on meal a day there, the waiters were so nice and chatty even if they didnt have great English they still tried their best to talk to you.
Our only bad point would be the hotel rep. We didn't feel she gave accurate information and didn't feel we could approach her to ask questions as we didn't always get the truth.
if you want a relaxing fun holiday with amazing people then go here because you wont be disappointed. We stayed for 2 weeks and would have stayed for another if we could.

Room Tip: always join in on pool activities they are so much fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank EmmaHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.6 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
533 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#8 of 156 in Kusadasi
930 reviews
4.1 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
923 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goldenday Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldenday Wings

Address: Turkmen Mahallesi Hasan Reis Bulvari No 15, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $64 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goldenday Wings 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Day Wings Hotel has a unique location across from the marina and offers exhilarating views of the Kusadasi coastline and the harbor as well as being within easy walking distance to the centre. The Hotel underwent a complete refurbishment in early 2011 and the hotels facilities, restaurants, bars and entertainment programme were specifically adapted for the Irish holidaymaker. Modern stylish rooms accommodate 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 small children. Most of the rooms have a full sea view and offer a unique and fantastic sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Goldenday Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Day Kusadasi
Hotel Golden Day

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing