We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot - worth a visit.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Goldenday Wings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Ranked #13 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Co Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice spot - worth a visit.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

We visited this hotel the last two weeks in July - Overall it was a nice place to stay - nice location - right on the marina so you could see the cruise liners sailing in and out. A couple of drawbacks - there was a really steep hill which you had to descend to get into town and more importantly climb to get back to the hotel and in fairness, would not be a nice prospect for anyone who has any kind of walking difficulties or is seriously un-fit! The last third of the hill was a real pull so bear that in mind. The hotel had recentl;y been refurbished and was of a good standard - rooms were comfortable enough. The staff were on the whole very pleasant and helpful with the exception of a few who basically did not want to know unless you were crossing their palms with tips on a regular basis, but don't let that put you off, just ignore the likes of those! Entertainment was good if a bit repetitious and the b-b-q night is the highlight, - hard sell on that one but I would have just have been as happy as to have watched the entertainment from the balcony. The only real adivse I can give anyone travelling to Turkey is be prepared to haggle hard and to get the price BEFORE you get the service - we learned the hard way. So for all the fit and able travellers of you - the hotel is worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruthandjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    150
    59
    22
    31
See reviews for
195
275
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Our 4th yr going 2 turkey & this hotel is by far the very best we stayed at.Brilliant 4 kids,great4 teenagers,even better4 parents.Entertainers r 1st class added bonus a weterslide.Breakfast has a wide choice of good quality food, lunch at the poolside is very tasty & good prices on food but drinks r a bit dearer than town!!!The bedrooms r a large size decorated to a high standard with modern contemporary furniture also the rooms have flatscreen tvs,excellent air conditioning. Bathrooms r beautifully tilied(powerful shower).The view from the balony over looking the harbour is amazing... A 1ST CLASS FAMILY HOTEL Even the manager is friendly & helpful 2 all guests . 100% going back. JOY X

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sarahjoyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Myself and my 15 yr old daughter stayed at this hotel ( we met up with friends who have an apt and stay 6 weeks). Hotel is spotless amazing balcony views.Great entertainment staff specially Messi :) Sam, Alex and Corky hardworking bunch go all out to guests both children and adults. Waiters and chefs (god help them cooking in that heat). Barbecue nite dont miss. I had a turkish bath in the spa heaven and floated after it very professional. Myself and my daughter had our hair done in the hotel salon we wanted to take this hairdresser home with us lovely job :) Sandy beach ten mins walk down the steep hill get a taxi or dolmus back. Very close to the centre. Hotel is great for singles, families or couples will definitley be returning :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinRocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Listowel, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We have just come back after 2 weeks holiday in Golden day wings hotel. This is a lovely hotel and very well located to the centre about 10mins walk. The food in the hotel was really nice but i would recommend going out as well to eat ( One place you must try on a Wednesday night is Saray they have entertainment there that night also and if you book with them they will send a taxi to collect you and bring you back as well). The rooms were nice and big and were cleaned every day and bed linen were changed 3 times a week. The entertainment guys Messi Alex and Sam work hard and try to keep everyone happy, not an easy thing to do, Well done boys. The waiters and service are grand but they do push you about the BBQ on the Wednesday night, it is a very good value for money night, we did it the first week and had intended to eat out the next week but got annoyed with hassel from Oscar about it, even though we told him we had other arrangments. The breakfast was lovely, plenty of fruit hams cheeses bread and omlettes really nice. It can get very hot around the pool so would advise get a umbrella early for the day. I got some massage as well while there it was lovely try and get one if you can. Overall I would recommend this hotel, would go back again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thedancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We have just returned after a week's holday at the Golden Day Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was our first time to Turkey and we would certainly return there. Our experience from the moment we arrived at Izmir Airport was one of absolute professionalism, even though it was 3.30 a.m. Our rep. Maggie (Wings Abroad) was always very pleasant and helpful. Check-in was quick and efficient.
The rooms were spacious and had a unbelievable view of Kusadasai harbour. One suggestion l would make is to have grab rails fitted in the shower area of the bathrooms.
l decided to have my hair washed, cut and blow dried in the hotel salon- not a great idea.
l would have not hesitation whatsoever in recommending the Gold Day Hotel for a holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marysmgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed here for two weeks with my friend had a fantastic holiday. Hotel was gorgeous, very clean, food was fantastic, view was beautiful, entertainment was fantastic the entertainment staff really made sure we all had a good time. Pool was nice and big. All in all a great holiday definately going back there next year :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed a week in the Golden Day and had a great time.
Rooms on the upper floors have really fantastic views over the port and every evening a beautiful sunset.The rooms are spacious and cleaned every day to very high standards.
Staff at the hotel try hard to make everyone feel like they are part of one big family.
Was a bit strange having only Irish guests staying at the hotel and not hearing the different languages around the pool(which is spotless btw)
Spa in the hotel is a must and very inexspensive .
BBQ nite was excellent and worth every penny.
Hope they keep the standards up because people will keep comming back to this hotel

Room Tip: 5th ad 6th floor best views ........lifts are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank passo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.6 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
2.1 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#3 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
0.4 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#16 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#22 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goldenday Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldenday Wings

Property: Hotel Goldenday Wings
Address: Turkmen Mahallesi Hasan Reis Bulvari No 15, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goldenday Wings 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Day Wings Hotel has a unique location across from the marina and offers exhilarating views of the Kusadasi coastline and the harbor as well as being within easy walking distance to the centre. The Hotel underwent a complete refurbishment in early 2011 and the hotels facilities, restaurants, bars and entertainment programme were specifically adapted for the Irish holidaymaker. Modern stylish rooms accommodate 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 small children. Most of the rooms have a full sea view and offer a unique and fantastic sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Goldenday Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Day Kusadasi
Hotel Golden Day

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing