We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great view, helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Stella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Stella
Ranked #54 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
terre haute, IN
Level Contributor
143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great view, helpful staff”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The view from the balcony was fabulous and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Its a five minute walk from the ferry and there are many great restaurants nearby. The downside is that you can't flush toilet paper and there was no shower pressure. Also, there seems to be a shortage of bed sheets in Turkey; there are rarely top sheets on the beds which, for many Americans, is a bit creepy. okay for an overnight, but maybe not an extended stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiespy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    34
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
35
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is the best hotel to stay in Kusadasi, Turkey. Rooms are huge and very clean. And the best part you have a surprise when you enter the balcony - a spectacular view of the Kusadasi beach and the harbor. It cant be better. Excellent location (3-5 mins walk to the Kusadasi beach) and best service is what you can expect from this hotel. We loved our stay at Hotel Stella. If we visit Kusadasi again, we will definitely opt Hotel Stella without a second thought. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiva Dharini V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great. Rooms were very clean, rate was reasonable, and view was amazing. Hasan the owner was very helpful and assisted with booking anything I needed. Additionally, after I'd checked out and gone to the bus station, Hasan rushed there to bring me something I'd left behind in my room and got there minutes before my bus departed (that is great service!). My only concern with the hotel was that the walls were a little thin, so if you have noisy neighbors, you'll hear them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Hasan and his parents, were ready to help with anything from information, to personal requests.
The hotel is located high on a cliff overlooking the bay. The balconies face the ocean. There is a lift down to ground level, but there are no lifts (elevators) in the hotel, so it might be a challenge for people with medical problems.
The breakfast was very good with bread, jams, two cheeses, fresh vegetables, olives and a choice of hot drinks. Ask for the sour cherry juice. It's delicious.
My room was large, clean, with a modern bathroom. There was a TV as well, and a fridge.

Room Tip: 5th floor had a fabulous view but you have to be prepared to climb the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kits0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daegu, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I will echo all the previous reviewers. This is a wonderful hotel, with beautiful views of the harbor, a clean and well maintained swimming pool, friendly family-run ownership (HAsan and his father), and a wonderful value. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Lovely place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourist789456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. The view from the room is just superb. The rooms are a bit small, but they are very clean and well maintained. The owner - Hasan is a great guy. He arranged all the tours and transfers for us, without any hassles. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from the best restaurants in Kusadasi. Perfect hotel for budget stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed there for 2 days and we really loved it. The Hotel has amazing views of the harbour and the service is amazing. Hasan was very helpful, he helped arrange our tours and airport transfer. We had a friend cancel last minute and Hasan was kind enough to adjust one of the room costs.The location is good withing walking distance of the main town area and Bar street. The rooms are basic but spacious and clean definitely worth the money you pay.Definitely recommend to other

Room Tip: The higher floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKD1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Efe Boutique Hotel
Efe Boutique Hotel
#51 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#32 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ponz Boutique Hotel
Ponz Boutique Hotel
#50 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#22 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Lavista Boutique Hotel
#25 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#20 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stella

Property: Hotel Stella
Address: Haci Feyzullah Mah. Bezirgan Sok. No:44 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Stella Travellers Inn)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Stella 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From harbour just walk to the bird island way, 1 minute later you will see Hotel Stella on your left side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Stella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing