We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Ranked #24 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed for one night in a group. This is a large hotel very well situated overlooking the Aegean Sea. Balcony rooms facing the water have fantastic views. Room was good and well equipped. Free WiFi.
We sat in the restaurant and had a lovely buffet dinner. Sitting there watching the sun set was a highlight. Buffet breakfast had a large selection to choose from.
Overall a very pleasant stay. Wished it had been longer. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jimbo4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
There are newer reviews for Charisma De Luxe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Having stayed here last October/November ,we decided to stay here again on a 6night short break,
When we arrived at the Hotel we were not disappointed ,and we were quickly checked in, As our flight was delayed,and one suit case missing we were running 2 hours late,so being 10pm,we thought dinner was finished,but thanks to a group running late on one of the local excursions,we were still able to make dinner, and the food was very good,nothing changed in that respect,from the friendliness of the waiters,to the nice variety of food that was on offer. The next morning after a great breakfast,we were disappointed that there was no water in the main swimming pool,and actually was the same until the day of our departure,I raised this point with one of the managers,and asked him why this was not mentioned in any of the company's that were advertising this hotel,all he said was,it was coming to the start of the season.and the water was slow to fill the pool.( one week) ? There was a lot going on all week ,the staff were putting the deck chairs and tables in place every day,as well as a lot of cleaning,washing the marble walkways ,gardening etc.this was for the forthcoming season.I don't see any reason why they could not have done this one or two weeks earlier. So found it hard to sleep in the afternoon with so much going on. This in no way took away from the pool service area,they were very quick and friendly,and as last time anything we ordered was brought out hot and plentiful . The room again was as we expected,clean and good selection of toiletries, towels etc. when we booked in at reception I asked ,as this was our second time staying at this hotel would they give us a room with a balcony,but they told us as we booked on special deal this would not be possible,seemed a little miserable on their behalf, as the hotel was very quiet,with lots of empty rooms. But 5 star hotel equals 5 star rules. We still love this hotel and will stay again. There is a bit of a hill if you are walking from the centre to the hotel. But going the other way it is a nice 20 min walk to the town centre,along by the marina,and the sea. The only negative point of our stay was ,one morning after we went for a walk we arrived back at our room and I could not find my phone charger,we had always left this along with the phone charger for the IPad. Near a plug socket. We changed and went down to the deck chairs for some sun bathing.when we arrived back at our room the phone charger was back again. So in our opinion someone took it and brought it back,we were not happy about this and mentioned it in the guest review that we were asked to fill out. So no matter what reviews you read,please do not leave anything lying about your room if you decide to stay here. The safe is 2 euro per day,but as we took our money and passports,iPad and I phone with us each day we felt we did not need the safe. After all only thing lying about was 2 chargers.

Stayed: March 2014
4  Thank JIM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed 1 night at this hotel on April 5th. Nice view of the Aegean sea. The hotel room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Dinner buffet n breakfast is good especially salad bars. Wifi is free but only for one device at a time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wareemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel was top notch. The rooms had a huge pane of windows, that looks out right onto the water. The room also had a small balcony, that allowed us to sit out. The view was simply amazing; there are also multiple lobbies/sitting areas for people to enjoy the view. Our room, which I believe was the standard size, was also quite large, compared to many other hotels I stayed at in Turkey.

The room itself was very comfortable. This was one of the few hotels I went to that allowed independent access over the temperature in March, so I was able to adjust the settings as I liked. We were supposed to have a double bed, and it was actually two singles pushed together - however, it was still comfortable. Best of all, at least for me, we had a jacuzzi bath in our bathroom. Everything was clean, though the jacuzzi did pump some black crude into the tub - I'm guessing it probably hadn't been used for a while.

Housekeeping did occur late in the day - we returned around 3pm, and our room had not yet been made up. But we were at the end of the hall, and the housekeeping staff arrived shortly after, so that didn't really concern us.

The food was good. There was a wide variety. Also, the dining room looks over the water as well, so it was enjoyable.

There is a large outdoor pool, but it was not open, as I visited in March. It also appears that there is a lifeguard on duty to allow swimming in the water during peak season.

The hotel offered an assortment of spa services, but we did not use any. I don't think there was a fitness center. There was a collection of books for people to reach, though most were in Turkish. There were also several mini golf holes outside, along with clubs and balls, for brief entertainment.

Room Tip: I was told that all rooms have a view of the water in the hotel, so you probably can't go wrong...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SkyKing23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed 3 days at this hotel in march. The view from balcony was wonderful and very relaxing. The hotel is very clean and quiet at this time of the year. Great food for breakfast and dinner.
Close to many restaurants. Internet did not work in our room but worked in the lobby. Will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in the last leg of our Turkey Tour on half board.

Lovely hotel on the edge of the ocean, and not far from the market place. Stayed in a sea facing corner room with balcony. Enjoyed sitting on the decks in the evening close to the sea.

The food in both the morning and evening buffets was outstanding. Need to make a special mention of the exotic fruits offered in both the buffets.

About a 20 to 30 minute leisurely walk to the main marketplace, although shops and bars are doted along the entire way.

Would not hesitate to come back to Charisma, if visiting Kusadasi again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We went on an off season tour and stayed two nights. The hotel is a beautiful property with a wonderful view from all rooms of the Aegean Sea. Since it was off season, there was not much activity at the hotel or in town. Staff was pleasant and welcoming. There was a nice breakfast buffet every morning in the restaurant. While we didn't do it account of rain, downtown was a short walk away. We were told that during the summer it was not uncommon for up to three cruise ships to arrive in the harbor during the day. We enjoyed our stay and would love to return in warmer weather.

Room Tip: All rooms have a wonderful view of the water. The first night the pounding of waves on the shore wa...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MCEBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#23 of 155 in Kusadasi
843 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
8.0 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Address: Akyar Mevki No:5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#31 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $54 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing