We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cruise ship on land”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Ranked #22 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was a very bizarre experience after staying on a gulet and small boutique hotels during the first 2 weeks of our Turkey trip. We felt like a giant cruise ship had drifted onto the shore especially in the restaurant where the food was of marginal quality. The room was nice, large, and great views. However, a big storm came through and water was running down the glass walls and our carpet was soaked. If you like big and impersonal, you will like this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank jmocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
There are newer reviews for Charisma De Luxe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is sort of strange. It is located on a beautiful part of the Aegean sea. It is clean, neat and the staff is very helpful. Has an infinity pool, bar area and a great place to swim and lounge. But it has a sign that warns tourists not to bring in outside food and water into the hotel. If they catch you they will charge you mini bar prices for the items. If you check in here, bring your own water and snacks, because while the buffet is great the mini prices are sort of out of whack.
Breakfast buffet and dinner buffet are quite outstanding and the breakfast wait staff is great. Both buffets had ample amounts of food and lots of choices. Room was large, had a great balcony overlooking the sea. Room was clean and except for the fireworks from a wedding reception, very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WSCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a group tour of Turkey. The hotel is really lovely, the pool area is great and it has its own beach area. Staff were quite good especially considering it's a large hotel and was very bust when we were there. Great location, away from the noise of the centre of town but an easy 15 minute walk to it. Lovely views of the sea and great sunset views from the restaurant or pool area. Our room was large with a sea view, bathroom was great and had good quality toiletries. We had breakfast and dinner included and the food was really good with an amazing selection and lots of seafood. Only gripe I had was that when you check in they should inform you of the pool towel policy and issue you with a towel card. We got there in the afternoon and wasted so much time running around trying to find out how we could get a towel for the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel was booked for us as part of a tour package and I am unsure exactly what we paid per night. The hotel is set right on the water in a beautiful part of Kusadasi. The front desk staff were friendly enough and the porters promptly took our bags to our rooms. The rooms are a decent size and semi-separated between the bedroom and bathroom/living area. Our room was quite far from the lobby though and our wireless internet did not work in the room at all which was quite painful. The pool area is brilliant with a gorgeous pool and a large number of loungers with umbrellas. It also has its on private ocean beach which was lovely for a swim, but could get rough at times, particularly towards the evening when the breeze got up. The breakfast and dinner buffet was huge and there was so much to choose from you were spoilt for choice really. The fitness centre was quite dated and had a poor selection of weights machines, the whole thing was full of treadmills! It also had no air conditioning or music. The spa was excellent and most of it was complimentary including the sauna, the only thing you had to pay for was the turkish bath package and the massage treatments. This is quite a large hotel, so be prepared for a lot of walking between different parts of the hotel, which may be an issue if you are elderly. Ovrall it was a good experience and we would stay there again (depending on price).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Charisma and were perfectly happy except for a couple of minor irritants. Our room, (2809) was at the end of the building, on the eighth floor with a ' corner' window and a balcony as well, all overlooking the sea. The views were fantastic. A firm bed, basic, minimalist decor and good toiletries were all good. The included buffet dinner and breakfast were extensive, nothing exceptional, but were good value, had good variety and were more than adequate. (Although it annoys me to get orange 'cordial' masquerading as orange juice at breakfast in a 5 star hotel!)
My main complaints are, that this is a five star hotel in a country where you are told not to drink the tap water, yet they do not supply any complementary water in the room! The wifi is frustratingly bad, constantly dropping out and finally, you have to pay for the use of the in room safe!!
In all my travels of 5 star hotels, I have never had to pay for the use of the in-room safety box! Why?
These 3 small issues could all be easily resolved, yet the reviews show that they still annoy a lot of contributors on tripadvisor. Surely the Charisma should take note.

Room Tip: Take water!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D-and-C11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Overall, this hotel was delightful! Room were spacious and overlooking the Aegean Sea... there is no beach per say but a short rocky walk into the water and it is perfect! Our breakfast and dinner buffets were included - lots of variety and delicious.
Make sure you return your beach towels at the end of the day and get your personal towel card back otherwise they will charge you 10 euros!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Selina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were really looking forward to staying at this hotel as had been told good things about it. We found the lobby impressive and we were greeted with a "cocktail" on arrival. Unfortunately once we arrived in our room things went downhill. The room was small, had no balcony, the carpet had obviously been lifted and just thrown back down as it was loose, the one and only chair had a burn mark on it as did the carpet. the shower was set into a corner of the wall and had no door or curtain. Everytime you used it, the water flooded everywhere. There was nothing you could do about it. We ended up with water through the entrance way and the carpet was wet. Really bad planning! The wi fi was hopeless and hardly worked at all. The buffet was below average with the main dishes not hot and the juice was not juice. The swimming pool area and being able to swim in the Aegean was lovely. The staff were not interested in helping correct anything. While this is meant to be a 5 star hotel in Turkey the only 5 star thing about it is the view.

Room Tip: Get a balcony so at least you can enjoy the view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aotearoanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
843 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
514 reviews
8.0 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
3.7 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#11 of 155 in Kusadasi
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Address: Akyar Mevki No:5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#31 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $54 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing