We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charisma Deluxe Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arora Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ladies Beach Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$988
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilayda Hotel(Kusadasi)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveler rating
478
368
140
48
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
368
140
48
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaegean seabreakfast and dinnerturkeyinfinity poolhalf boardbeautiful hotelbuffet stylelarge hotelturkish bathview from the balconysea frontper daybottled waterturkish foodsaladspabalconies
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Charisma and were perfectly happy except for a couple of minor irritants. Our room, (2809) was at the end of the building, on the eighth floor with a ' corner' window and a balcony as well, all overlooking the sea. The views were fantastic. A firm bed, basic, minimalist decor and good toiletries were all good. The included buffet dinner and breakfast were extensive, nothing exceptional, but were good value, had good variety and were more than adequate. (Although it annoys me to get orange 'cordial' masquerading as orange juice at breakfast in a 5 star hotel!)
My main complaints are, that this is a five star hotel in a country where you are told not to drink the tap water, yet they do not supply any complementary water in the room! The wifi is frustratingly bad, constantly dropping out and finally, you have to pay for the use of the in room safe!!
In all my travels of 5 star hotels, I have never had to pay for the use of the in-room safety box! Why?
These 3 small issues could all be easily resolved, yet the reviews show that they still annoy a lot of contributors on tripadvisor. Surely the Charisma should take note.

Room Tip: Take water!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D-and-C11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Overall, this hotel was delightful! Room were spacious and overlooking the Aegean Sea... there is no beach per say but a short rocky walk into the water and it is perfect! Our breakfast and dinner buffets were included - lots of variety and delicious.
Make sure you return your beach towels at the end of the day and get your personal towel card back otherwise they will charge you 10 euros!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Selina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were really looking forward to staying at this hotel as had been told good things about it. We found the lobby impressive and we were greeted with a "cocktail" on arrival. Unfortunately once we arrived in our room things went downhill. The room was small, had no balcony, the carpet had obviously been lifted and just thrown back down as it was loose, the one and only chair had a burn mark on it as did the carpet. the shower was set into a corner of the wall and had no door or curtain. Everytime you used it, the water flooded everywhere. There was nothing you could do about it. We ended up with water through the entrance way and the carpet was wet. Really bad planning! The wi fi was hopeless and hardly worked at all. The buffet was below average with the main dishes not hot and the juice was not juice. The swimming pool area and being able to swim in the Aegean was lovely. The staff were not interested in helping correct anything. While this is meant to be a 5 star hotel in Turkey the only 5 star thing about it is the view.

Room Tip: Get a balcony so at least you can enjoy the view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aotearoanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Charisma is a perfectly fine hotel. The staff is fine. The rooms are fine. The food (all buffet) is a little less than fine, but I guess they believe quantity makes up for quality. One good thing is that all of the rooms are ocean facing so you do have lovely views. I read one review that said the WiFi was terrible and it was. The staff is okay, perfectly nice if you ask a question, but there's just nothing special about the place or the staff. I can't give this hotel a positive review, but I can't give them a negative one either. Personally, I would have preferred a smaller, boutique hotel than the Charisma which is basically a cruise ship on land.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CardinalsFan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed at the Charisma in June. The hotel is modern and immaculate, with waterfront that you can swim in (or use the pool), and everything is given attention. It's a little far from the main sightseeing, but since it's not in the touristy part, it is nice and quiet. There are buses that stop out front and go to other parts of the city.

Room: When we checked in, we were offered nicely presented juice drinks (no alcohol, too bad). Our room was huge and had an awesome view of the sea. Everything was quiet but for the water and wind. The room was updated and clean (though the shower/tub was a bit scary getting in and out of). The deck off the room was small but offered a great view. The staff brought us wine and fruit.

Staff: The front desk staff was friendly, helpful, and informative. The restaurant staff usually kept to themselves (though I think their English limited, so that might be why); they were never rude, just didn't make conversation. The hotel accidentally charged us for our dinner (which was supposed to be included in our particular package), but one call to our travel agency cleared that up without any problems. The staff has a room set apart to hold luggage if you need them to--they have a tag system to make sure bags do not get mixed up--it seemed pretty organized and we had no trouble with it when we left our bags with them for several hours after our check-out time.

Breakfast & dinner: Everything was buffet style, with every kind of food imaginable presented very nicely. The breakfast food wasn't anything extraordinary tasting, though the bakery items made up for the rest by being excellent. We had dinner included as part of our package, and that was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews