We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Great Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Ranked #24 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed at the Charisma in June. The hotel is modern and immaculate, with waterfront that you can swim in (or use the pool), and everything is given attention. It's a little far from the main sightseeing, but since it's not in the touristy part, it is nice and quiet. There are buses that stop out front and go to other parts of the city.

Room: When we checked in, we were offered nicely presented juice drinks (no alcohol, too bad). Our room was huge and had an awesome view of the sea. Everything was quiet but for the water and wind. The room was updated and clean (though the shower/tub was a bit scary getting in and out of). The deck off the room was small but offered a great view. The staff brought us wine and fruit.

Staff: The front desk staff was friendly, helpful, and informative. The restaurant staff usually kept to themselves (though I think their English limited, so that might be why); they were never rude, just didn't make conversation. The hotel accidentally charged us for our dinner (which was supposed to be included in our particular package), but one call to our travel agency cleared that up without any problems. The staff has a room set apart to hold luggage if you need them to--they have a tag system to make sure bags do not get mixed up--it seemed pretty organized and we had no trouble with it when we left our bags with them for several hours after our check-out time.

Breakfast & dinner: Everything was buffet style, with every kind of food imaginable presented very nicely. The breakfast food wasn't anything extraordinary tasting, though the bakery items made up for the rest by being excellent. We had dinner included as part of our package, and that was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

This review is a mixed one and therefore will start with the things that I liked - the view from the balcony is good, the swimming pool is located by the sea and is well maintained, the spread at breakfast and dinner is really good and to get a seat outside by the sea at dinner is a lovely experience. There are various food options for vegetarians and that according to me is a definite plus point. The team at the hotel is nice and helpful.

About some of the things that were not so nice (which are not material for me) - you got to pay a daily rent for using the safe deposit box in the room, no tea/ coffee maker in the room and the air conditioner does take a while to make the room cool.

Despite the shortcomings mentioned above, our overall stay experience was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My review is based on the following:
This hotel claims to be a 5 star hotel. They claim to be one of the top 25 hotels in Turkey. They charge Euro 211.00 for a double room.
Our frustrations:

1. Air Conditioning: The hotel very obviously tries to save money at the expense of their guests comfort. Room air conditioning only works if you are inside the room with the key in a slot at the door. We arrived on a hot summer's day with temperature 37'C outside and 95 % humidity. We checked in, and got to your room hoping for a cooled room to relax in. Then we got the shocker. The room was as sweltering hot as the outside because the aircon was not switched on!!! So we got the aircon working, but guess what: Just open a door or a window for even a second, and the aircon swtched off!. And to get the aircon back on, you first have to switch the unit on and change the default setting from "economy" to "high". So we waited a half hour for the room to become comfortable. We wanted to check the hotel out and go for a swim. We had to leave the room (with our key card), to go for a swim, and returned half hour later. Guess what: The room was warm and muggy again!!!. And the whole process of cooling down the room started again. I am sorry, but I can maybe accept this from a hotel where I pay Euro 70 per night, but not from a claim to be 5 star hotel charging me Euro 211 for a night.

2. WiFi Internet:
Dont come to this hotel if you intend to do any work from your room on the internet. The Wifi connection is extremely slow, poor signal throughout the building and on the patio and unreliable.
I experienced this on my MacBook pro, iPad and iPhone, so the problem was not on my side. Unacceptable for a claim to be "5 star" hotel.

3. Drinking water:
If you want drinking water in the restaurant, be prepared to pay for it!!!. It is not included in this "5 star hotel"!!!
If you want to drink water in your room, or even to brush you teeth in clean water (they clearly state in the room that it is not advised not to drink tap water), be prepared to pay for it. The 2 bottles of water in the room is not for free!.

4. Beverages:
Our dinner buffet was included in our package. Be aware that you have to pay for a cup of coffee in the restaurant though = Not Included!
They do not even provide a kettle , cups and coffee in the room either!

All and all: A disappointing stay. The premises may be nice, with a beautiful pool overlooking the ocean, they have a good tasting buffet dinner and breakfast. But there are the small things I mentioned like air conditioning, internet and drinking water that thaes the enjoyment of this hotel away. Disappointing, and we will not return.


ir Conditioning was frustrating: Outside temperature was 37'C with humidity of 95%. Lobby area was muggy with poor air-conditioning. Our room was super-hot when we arrived. Unacceptable !!! And why was the room so hot? Simply because the air conditioning
Beware: Everything costs extra... even drinking water. Our booking had buffet dinner included. But to get some water at the meal, we had to buy water on the tab...= 5TL. Coffee not included at the dinner... = 5TL. Even in the room, they dont provide a kettle to make yourself some coffee. There is a sign in the bathroom :"Do not drink water from the tap". So you open a bottle of water in the room to brush your teeth and rinse your mouth. But the next morning we had to pay for that water as well = another 5TL.
I dont mind paying for services around the pool, but to be paying for drinking water in the restaurant and the room is ridiculous when you consider that the room rate was Euro 211.00. Surely at such rate they can provide drinking water for free!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights. The hotel is located right on the Aegean Sea with decks and stairs to swim in the sea and it has a lovely pool on its territory too. The rooms were quite spacious and all seamed to have a balcony facing the water. The staff is very nice and friendly. The hotel buffet for dinner and breakfast was very good in terms of selection and quality. However, it would be much better if drinks (at least tea and water) is included in dinner menu, but not sold separately at unrealistic price.Another disadvantage that is worth mentioning is the rocky beach, which if you cannot swim it is better not to choose this hotel. There are various 'entrances' into to the sea depending on the depth, but the rocky side that looks sandy on the pictures is terrible. Hotel could think of removing and cleaning that small side of the beach so that it is accessible for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lala_abbasova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

No tea and coffee making facilities,no iron available, very small bathroom with poor hair dryer, and no room for toiletries, very small balcony, no beach: sea right up to the hotel, great food! I would not return even for the great view of the ocean.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was a true haven from the extremely busy tourist attractions that surrounds Kusadasi.
It has an absolutely breathtaking location and excellent amenities.
Wooden decks built into the sea, with sun loungers and umbrellas enables you to soak up the sun and literally dip into the magnificent Adriatic from the deck and a fantastic bar with cocktails too!

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the awesome view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannekestrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here as part of our tour of Turkey. The hotel is located right on the Aegean Sea with decks and stairs to swim in the sea as well as a lovely pool. The rooms were quite spacious and all seamed to have a balcony facing the water. We ate the hotel buffet for dinner and breakfast and the selection and quality was very good. If you want to eat out there are a number of restaurant choices opposite and next to the hotel. There is a nice bar next to the pool and the staff there were very nice and friendly. We only had 1 small issue as we weren't given pool towel cards at check in and there was some confusion about how/where we got them from. Although this is a 5 star hotel it does not provide complimentary room safes - you have to pay extra which I have not found in this quality of hotel for a long time. I think management need to rethink this. Overall a nice and clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#20 of 156 in Kusadasi
853 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
4.0 mi away
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
0.6 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#32 of 156 in Kusadasi
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Address: Akyar Mevki No:5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#31 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $45 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing