We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been great...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Ranked #24 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Only a 5 minute walk into town, this hotel had all the potential to be great. Large rooms, beautiful pool/terrace area and fantastic buffet. However we had to pay for our room safe, Wifi was flakey, concierge worked to their own schedule and the front desk were useless when it came to giving any sort of direction. Shame this really could be a stand out hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicNayef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay. After reading the reviews I think the general feeling is good which I agree with. Small niggles which did not spoil the holiday at all,,, eg... No iron or board for guests therefore expensive pressing service ! 5 star hotels would always have a pool of these available. Having to pay for the in room safe ... Again not 5 star service ... We did take alcohol into our room and water and was not charged at all but the notice is extremely clear at front desk.
The staff were extremely helpful even telephoning a local restaurant to see if they were showing the Wimbledon final.
We were only B & B so so cannot comment on food except for breakfast which was Just Ok, great if you love cheese !! Not a lot of selection but again sufficient.
If asked I would return as the position and outside areas are super ... Not 5 star but it is Turkey and never to be confused with 5 star Dubai style !!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank enjoyholidaying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is amazing, it's right off the coast. Our view from our hotel is fantastic you can see through the sea water which is bright blue. If the sky is clear you can see the Greece islands on the others side. The buffet foods are delicious, especially the dessert. I had my first massage in the spa here which is amazing and memorable and pretty reasonable I think it's 50 dollars for 30-45 min. What else can I say, the room is clean and spacious and had jetted bath tub.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonie rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here on a tour of Turkey for two nights. It was probably the best hotel of the tour but as others have said it isn't quite up to 5 star ratings.

As with other many hotels in Turkey that cater for tour groups they have the "no outside food or drink" policy, which is just attempting to sting you for every cent. I just went for a short walk to a supermarket and bought some water and drinks and took it to my room in my backpack.

The buffet was really good, especially the cold food and dessert.

The gym was a little dated with a token amount of weights and no AC.

Service around the pool was good and cocktails lovely in that great location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THESHONKOFTONK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is just breath taking. An amazing view of the Aegean and fantastic pool facilities. The only thing this hotel lacked was a fitness facility but honestly no biggie. The food was great, service was ok, the front desk was rude and when we asked them to come fix our safe very slow and had to call multiple times which we didn't appreciate. Other than that this hotel was great.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My issue was the penny pinching:

-No complimentary water in the room.

-The room safe needed a key which was available from reception - charged at 2 euro a day - ridiculous concept for a 5 star hotel.

- No irons available in the rooms. Pay 12 TL to have your t-shirt washed.

- you need buy water with your buffet meals, which cost about 8 TL for one bottle of water.This is ridiculous

-Although advertised as free wireless it did not work in our rooms, inspite of the fact that they added a wi-fi router in our room... most of the places the wi-fi connectivity is poor... and there was no interest in addressing this

- The rooms were very hot and needed to open the windows. Poor Air conditioning in the room.

- nastly maid when asked for more towels (funny how the hotel sets up the room for 3 people and leaves only 2 towels)

-The large sign at check-in which states that no food, water, drink or snacks are to be brought into the hotel. If found the goods will be charged for at hotel rates. Really? What a crazy attitude for a 5 star hotel. You feel as if they're trying to gorge a few extra euros out of you. I don't believe you need to spell it out in such detail in a 5 star establishment.

- There is a spa attached to the hotel. For the first couple of days no one bothered us but after that spa staff regularly patrolled the sunbeds to sell treatments. This was a bit annoying.

- The room was super with a brilliant view of the sea. The bed was hard - typical for Turkey, but not uncomfortable, The bathroom was super - spa bath and shower combined.

- They have local weddings at this hotel. Unfortunately during the 3 nights we were there, on all the 3 evenings weddings were held for external guests which was quite loud during dinner and remained until 1.30 - 2.00 AM.

- The five star rating is purely based on amenities. I highly doubt that they would get more than a three star AAA rating.

Room Tip: first tip : Look for hotels near the marina like the Hilton or Hotel Korumar nearby. Secondly : if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SachitDedhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

They have local weddings at this hotel. Loud horrible music, you can not sit out side from the noise. But that's not it. Drunk men out side of the hotel arguing, looking at women like they never seen one before. There are much better hotels in the area. Hilton by the marina or Korumar nearby. Disrespectful people and the hotel is three star at the most. Do yourself a favor stay somewhere else. Kusadasi is a great place to visit , I recommend staying near the marina where nice restaurants and shops are. Happy traveling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oguzhan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#20 of 156 in Kusadasi
853 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
4.0 mi away
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
0.6 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#32 of 156 in Kusadasi
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Address: Akyar Mevki No:5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#31 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $45 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing