We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Ranked #27 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel has a top location right at the sea side and 1 km from the city center. All rooms have sea view. Most have a balcony except for the promo rooms. The room is large enough with carpet, double bed, airco and even an in-bath jacuzzi. The hotel was never fully booked so no fight for the best beds at the pool. It is used for people on tours who only arrive in the late afternoon. The hotel is known to be quite and is only used by couples without children which was exactly what we looked for. Unfortunately during the 7 nights we were there, on 3 evenings a gala and 2 weddings were held for external guests which was quite loud during dinner and remained until 1 AM. The food was good except for the 3 evenings. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. When checking in you receive 2 key cards which have to be used to pay for the drinks and food during your stay. The price of beverages is approx. 1.5 euro but all alcoholic drinks including wine are expensive so we avoided it.
We have been in Kusadasi several times and this is the best hotel we have stayed in. We will probably return some time.

Room Tip: avoid the promo rooms as they have no balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a gorgeous place! Our room had a balcony overlooking the Aegean Sea - if you had dropped a stone off our balcony it would have splashed into the Aegean. Spacious room, lovely little balcony wiht 2 chairs and a table. We swam in the Aegean Sea and also in the beautiful hotel pool, and relaxed on the deck with glasses of wine from the poolside bar. We didn't try the spa treatments but heard from others that they were great. The hotel dinner buffet was sumptuous! Fabulous food! We could have stayed there for weeks, but were on a group tour and only had 2 days.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights and it was bliss. The location is on the sea front, our room had a balcony and view of the beautiful pool and sea, and there is the same view from the huge dining room. The buffet was incredible, probably the best selection of food we've seen, ever. Free wi-fi but yes you pay for the room safe and as is normal for 5 star hotels, you often get less in some areas such as no kettle or iron as you do in 3 and 4 star hotels, one of the quirks of 5 star travel. Friends had a turkish massage and loved it, we wish we had had one too. Quiet location off the main stretch so there was no road noise. Great memories of our stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RNP2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent 2 nights at The Charisma Deluxe whilst exploring Ephesus. This hotel was absolutely perfect for us as after flying for over 26 hours we wanted somewhere to chill on our first afternoon.On arrival we were greeted with welcome Sunrise drinks , check in was fast and efficient as I had booked directly online with the hotel. Once settled into our very clean, spacious, comfortable suite with our private balcony, the afternoon was spent poolside, soaking up vitamin D,relaxing and swimming in the crystal clear water of the Agean Sea, the staff at the poolside bar were amazing and super attentive. The staff were extremely friendly, polite and fun and nothing was of too much trouble for them. The Hammam was an amazing experience that you must try whilst staying at this resort, the spa was well priced and the team were very professional. The buffet breakfasts were huge and consisted of at least 14 different varieties of cheese. This resort is a lovely short 5 minute stroll to the shopping strip and restaurants. I would return here in a heartbeat.....

Room Tip: Opt for a balcony room for a stunning view onto the Agean Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GouFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This property is located on the sea front and yet within walking distance from the city centre. Its sun bathing decks on the sea itself and all rooms are sea facing. The Restaurant lays down a lavish spread for breakfast and Dinner Buffet. A welcome change for Vegetarian guests who otherwise have a tough time in Turkey in this regard.

Hotel rates published normally do not include costs for facilities like Safe, Irons so be ready to pay up for all this and even a bottle of water. So please read the fine print.

Neat, Clean and always breezy the hotel location makes up for a low efficient Air-Conditioning system.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepak2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

2 Euros to use the room safe. Don't bring any food or drink on to our property. No irons available. Pay 12 TL to have your t-shirt washed. Buy water with your buffet meals. But....they have free wi- fi. And that's how it started. When we got to our room we found that the door had been kicked in previously. It took a lot of cajoling to get the room changed. The rooms are clean and modern and have great views. The food is excellent. Most of the staff are not very fluent in English....even when it came to asking about gratuities. We were on a tour, but if we come back we will stay elsewhere. The pool area is very nice. I was surprised to see drinks being served in glasses. The five star rating is purely based on amenities. I highly doubt that they would get more than a three star AAA rating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Spent a few nights here at the end of our trip to Turkey in June, and what a welcome hotel it was. The rooms were spacious, and the balcony gave a great view over the waterfront. The spa and hammam (you must try this) were superb and the team very professional. With the all-inclusive option, the buffet service was everything you could want and you could quite easily not leave the hotel, but you'd miss out on the great little town of Kusadasi a short walk away. The WiFi could do with improving though, as it drops out frequently, but this isn't something to worry about. The hotel staff were very professional and helped out effortlessly when our travel agency messed up at the end of the trip too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#23 of 156 in Kusadasi
862 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
2.2 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#55 of 156 in Kusadasi
87 reviews
3.7 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 156 in Kusadasi
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Address: Akyar Mevki No:5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#29 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $46 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing