We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best hotel in Kusadasi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Ranked #23 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Kusadasi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Location is the best in Kusadasi. Our room view (Wing B, Room 2809) was excellent. Never been better. We had a half-board and both breakfast and dinner were great and match to our taste. Good restaurant and bars were within a very short walking distance of the hotel. Helpful staff specially Ms. Zeynep. Thank you Charisma Hotel.

Room facilities were not match to a 5 star hotel and 3 bad things:

1- Guests are not allowed to bring any food and drink to their room.

2- Although dinner was great, there were no water available and you have to buy bottle of water for 5 TL. It's a mistake. They set out a great dinner but do not provide free water!!!

3- Indoor swimming pool was really tiny.

Although I mentioned these, but in case of coming to Kusadasi again I will choose Charisma hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fares H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    318
    111
    35
    32
See reviews for
207
408
37
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Its acceptable. Dampness in room,carpets that don't fit,but food is very good. Lack of Managment reflects on staff everywhere. Casual and difficult to get drink in the bar.
Had a decent stay there never once saw a manager around the place. Pool has black mould on ceiling. Overall food good,location near centrum. Acceptable but could be a lot better.

Room Tip: Ask for room without mould coming through and wall paper peeling as a result of windows leaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motorhommmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This place is beautiful, but I guess it's not so suitable for winter, as it's too cold for the water sports...
The view was awesome, balcony was facing see and the water is clear.. =D
Service was great since check-in, and they provided in-room router when our WiFi signal was not working as good.
Disappointing fact: This seems to be a grand hotel, but there were no complimentary water and safebox.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank py_bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very nice accommodations. Balcony overlooking the sea with spectacular views. Beds were great (or were we just beat?). Buffet breakfast MUCH better than the dinner (we went out second night because dinner was that bad (even though it was included in rate)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Good hotel with a good service, there service at concierge was good and also the breakfast spread, how ever I was surprise. That they charge two euro for using the locker box in the room. And do not have hot water for tea and coffee in the room, I thought they will charge for water used in shower.

Room Tip: Facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Hotel is brand new but was slightly unfinished with some timber decking at the sea front still to be fixed before holiday season starts. All other public areas sparkling and spacious .Could be picky about internal design of spacious double rooms as integral en suite bath is too high (Take care ) and door closing noise carries . Beautiful balcony view direct to sea. Food v good for choice and quality at both breakfast and evening buffet with a glorious range of sweets of every variety. Very convenient for visiting Ephesus one of the wonders of the world . Not expensive for a hotel of this quality

Room Tip: Anyone with a mobility handicap should ensure room provided has easy access into and out of the inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DorsetArk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
223 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel was about an hour away from the airport. It nestles on a hill overlooking the Aegean Sea. My room was nice clean and modest with a seaview. Each room comes with a jet water tub. It's only big enough for a single person. Everything is within walking distance. My trip came with daily breakfast and dinner. It was standard food for being free. Everyone was quite nice and helpful. The gym was not a 24 hr gym which was a disappointment to me. I went in the off-season I guess because the pool was not filled with water. They did have an indoor pool and spa in case you want to get a Turkish bath.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#26 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#2 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
3.7 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#29 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Property: Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Address: Akyar Mevki No:5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#30 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing