We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Ranked #20 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

You know it is a problem when the name of the hotel has" De Luxe " in it .Our accommodations were anything but.The bathroom was tiny ,the bed small, the mattress hard and the sheets old and scratchy , even the carpet was not connected to the wall had gaps in the corners (poorly installed)The dinner was excellent though this property is half board the dinner buffet and the breakfast buffet were excellent I will give them that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhonaalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    335
    120
    37
    35
See reviews for
224
433
41
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
boulder, colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This new hotel that skirts the waters of the Aegean could not have been nicer. It is beautifully decorated, spacious, accommodating and plain out lovely. The lobby and our rooms looked out onto the sea and their vast pool. The board walk along the ocean front with ladders down into the sea was where we sipped our wine and enjoyed the warmth of early October. The buffet, where we ate breakfast and supper, was spectacular with the most luring of desserts, forget trying to avoid sugar. There is nothing small about this hotel. To move through it is like taking a hike through modern and light filled surroundings. Ephesus and other ruins are close by, an interesting juxtaposition of now and then. The hotel was a treasure of our trip traversing Turkey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rigsby_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
311 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Grand Circle Tour/OAT tour of Turkey. The hotel is beautiful. The location on the sea was spectacular. The pool overlooks the sea like a continuance view. There are many lounges to use by the pool and sea. There are resturants in walking distance from the hotel. We had the buffet at the hotel. It was very good. Dessert choices were like those available on cruise ships. Because it is a 5 star hotel, you can not be seen bringing in any refreshments or snacks. Take a big beach bag and stop at the local grocery store by the marina.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LenEvanston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, New York
Level Contributor
205 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were there on October 15, 2012. Very clean hotel and rooms, very pleasant staff, speaks good english. Great Buffet!! All rooms have a sea view, which is awesome. The sunset over the Aegean was spectacular! Great Pool and access to the sea. Easy walk downtown to shop at the local grocery store, Milgros. A little farther and you get to the touristy shops and cafes.
Not the greatest sidewalks to walk on, but the hotel has nothing to do with that, it's the city.

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dad414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Not overly comfy, but a solid 4 star option to be away from Izmir, on the sea and closer to Ephesus (less than 30 minutes) and Pamukkale (2 1/2 hours). More modern shopping options in the area than expected, though we didn't have time or the expectation to shop in Kusadasi.

Modern lobby area and views were nice. Walk into town was very convenient.

Wooden boardwalk area over the sea (instead of a beach) was lovely and had poolside service, but my husband and daughter got terrible splinters! Bed was hard. Wierd half blanket/half sheet covering.

The buffets were really good! My highlight of this hotel.

Room Tip: Clarify non-smoking as we had 2 non-smoking rooms near smoking rooms .. what's the point? Ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We always like to save our Istanbul stay for the end of our Turkey holidays. Therefore, we decided to fly directly to Kusadasi from Istanbul and our Agent (Adelphia Tours) arranged our stay and tours in Kusadasi.

Charisma is a perfect place to relax following a long flight. Kusadasi, to me, does not have much to offer other than beaches, however it is a perfect place to start your holiday following a long flight, and a good location to nearby attraction like Ephesus and Pamukkale (both are must see in Turkey).

I remember us being the only young people at the hotel, most of the people staying at the hotel were 50 and above who mainly arrive on cruise ships from Europe.

It is also known that Kusadasi is one of the best places for enjoying sunset in Turkey and the hotel is the perfect place for that as well.

The buffet during breakfast and dinner provided a variety of options. Afterall, this hotel is a good choice for a stopover, or a starting point for your Turkey holidays...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M Rabie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

When I read the few negative reviews of this hotel I didn't recognise the delightful hotel we had just spent a couple of nights in while visiting Ephesus. Ideal location a few minutes dolmus ride from the town centre and 15 minutes from Ephesus. We booked a very comfortable sea view room through Travel Republic) and thought it great value at not much more than £100 for two nights half board. Excellent choice at breakfast and dinner and it does cater for large groups but I'd rather spend time chatting to Aussies and Americans than listening to moaning Brits trying to engineer a discount from their travel company. When we return to Kusadasi we will certainly stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewCYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.7 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
4.6 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
#26 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Property: Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Address: Akyar Mevki No:5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#31 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing