We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Irish visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Ranked #21 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Irish visitor”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one week from 22nd Sept to 29th Sept 2012 and found it excellent. It was very clean and well run. We had half board and the food was very good.The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was within walking distance of the town. Overall we had no complaints

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galwayco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    335
    119
    37
    35
See reviews for
223
431
41
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a week in July. Its a really nice hotel, great for a relaxing holiday. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The highlight is the pool area. It is fabulous! Room was very nice with lovely views. Only downside is the bed. It was so uncomfortable! I'd read a few reviews on here before we went saying the same thing, so they really need to sort it out. When we mentioned it they put a mattress overlay on, which made it tolerable. The dinner buffet had a great variety every night. The breakfast got a bit repetitive after a while. The spa is also well worth a visit! Overall a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulamcg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

A group of us recently stayed at the Charisma Hotel in Kusadasi in September. It was a fabulous Hotel and highly recommended!!! Sue, Cape Town. It is very well situated, we had just come from an Euphesus Tour for the day,so arrived late in the afternoon. We were met with such a wonderful view and a great comfortable Hotel. The supper was great, with more than enough different foods to choose from. The same applied to the breakfast. We would stay there again !

Room Tip: Rooms at the end have an additonal window therefore extra view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed there in August 2012 for 10 days and the hotel is VERY GOOD!!! Though not for party animals but perfect for someone who wants to relax. There is no animation which I found perfect as I don't like people annoying me to play games. No or a little background music in the afternoon, no piano player before dinner however the piano was in the lobby.
The hotel staff were very friendly, always there for you but they stayed on a distance which is not usual for Turkey as well their good spoken English.
Bedrooms were very comfortable and clean with nice view on the sea. Bath tube with jacuzzi in the bathroom is small but very clean and function well. It was never too hot in the room and sleeping was heaven! No noise at all.
Stayed half board, food was good, a lot of choice so there was always something I liked. Always fresh fish in the evening, chicken and meat to chose out, in the morning the usual international breakfast. The drinks are at a normal price, cheap for a 5 star hotel but expensive if you compare it with Kusadasi down town.
Had to check out at noon but the pick up was at 15:00, asked the reception what to do. Was no problem at all, could have a deposit card to use for drinks and food, towels to shower in the welness center and they locked our suitcases in a room until I needed it. Nothing has stolen even when I forgot my golden chain beside my bed.
I definitely want to go back to this hotel! I already go 12 years to Turkey and this was the first time in Charisma but will never want another hotel in Kusadasi anymore!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view as far as I know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
354 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here as part of a tour of Turkey. The restaurant (buffet) was voted the best we had on the tour by our group. The buffet was extensive and always replenished, so it looked inviting. Lots of Turkish food rather than being solely European. The BBQ at night and the omelette station at breakfast were very popular. Our room was large with a great view over the bay. Comfortable bed and could wake to the sound of the waves. Coffee making facilities in the room would have given this hotel 5 stars in my book. The bathroom was in 2 sections. The shower was over the bath which was deep, the hotel offered a step to get in but there wasn't really room for one. The pool area and terraces to the sea were inviting. There was a small children's play area and a coned off area for sea bathing. It was a short walk downhill into Kusadasi, so you were away from the hustle and bustle of the resort, but near enough to go if wanted. Close to Ephesus. Would have been happy to stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldieEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Pros - Supposed to be the best hotel in Kusadasi, pool and beach easily accessible. Nice view. Breakfast selection is good. not great like a 5 star hotel, just good.

Cons - Service is just ok, especially front office, and BAD service from one of the waiters at the cafe and also he serves breakfast. So Breakfast service is terrible, No complimentary water bottle in the room or you cant find water anywhere in the hotel. You have to pay for it. They also have wedding every night of the weekend, so expect loud music until 11pm and then the worst is that there is a restaurant across the hotel that blast live music until 1am in the morning. So dont expect a peaceful sleep or have ear plugs. The bed and pillows are not comfortable and the shower facilities are tiny. So overall, definitely NOT a 4 star hotel, maybe 4 star, even 3.5, but expect to pay 180 Euro..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Yes, for small town level, this hotel is very good. I stayed here as in transit during my trip from Ephesus city to Pamukkale, you need to see astonishing Pamukkale, and this hotel is best for transit considered as most luxury in town of Kusadasi.

I booked 3 rooms here, and from all rooms, the view to Aegeant Sea is really beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cipto29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#23 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
3.7 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#16 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#29 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Property: Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Address: Akyar Mevki No:5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#31 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing