We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Ranked #20 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Beautifully constructed right on the Aegean Sea. We could see the lights of Samos at night and watch the cruise ships glide in to the port of Kusadasi in the morning. The seaside/poolside terrace is beautiful, the rooms lovely and spotless and it is an experience to sit on your balcony and watch the beautiful Aegean lapping at the foot of the hotel. Hope to go back one day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vikkicanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    335
    120
    37
    35
See reviews for
224
433
41
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just back from a 2 week stay in the Charisma Hotel. I arrived around 23:00 to a warm welcome: they sent up food to my room. It's not 5 star by Western European or US standards but it's still well above the average elsewhere in Turkey.

The room was spacious and kept spotlessly clean throughout my stay. Air conditioning was a great bonus. The only gripe I'd have is that they have one of those useless hairdryers in the bathroom: if you can afford the kg, you should bring your own. The bed linen wasn't bad but they should really supply a top sheet as well. Usual selection of toiletries and other items available and replenished.

I never used the pool as i prefer to swim in the sea which was accessible from a decking area with showers beside each entry point: you're immediately out of your depth and sometimes the waves can be quite strong so not for the fainthearted!. Bathing area is great with plenty of sunbeds and there was no difficulty getting one. Food and drinks available to order from the waiting staff and there are 2 seating areas if you want to get into the shade.

breakfast was very good with eggs cooked to your liking (boiled, fried, scrambled etc.) and they'd make up omelettes for you on the spot which i frequently availed of. Great array of fruits, cheeses, cold meats, breads, cereals etc.

Dinner was buffet style and there was normally something to tempt you. As I love salads, i was very well catered for. The dessert selection was staggering but plenty of fresh fruit for those who want to behave themselves ;) People didn't tend to dress for dinner which I thought was unusual for a 5 star hotel. Great mix of nationalities with many people only staying for a day or two as they're touring. Very few children and those that were there were very well behaved.

There were 2 weddings held in the hotel whilst I was there and I didn't notice any degradation in the level of service as reported elsewhere on the site.

The bar was very quiet and they had a pianist playing most evenings. The prices whilst higher than elsewhere in Kusadasi weren't excessive (at least by Irish standards anyway)

Towels are collected from the spa area and I wasn't subjected to ANY sales pitch, I found the staff very pleasant. I didn't visit the gym so can't comment on that

i used wireless broadband every day and was able to connect on the first attempt every time. They have some filtering software which seems to block sites apparently randomly e.g. I tried to get onto a designer handbag site and was blocked

As checkout was 12 noon and i wasn't being collected until 18:45, I stayed by the pool for the day. A hot shower is available in the spa centre so I availed of this late afternoon. it's possible to hold onto your room: another couple who'd left a few days before me paid €70 for this late checkout.

Dolmus service runs right by the door and is very regular. There's also a taxi rank right outside so it's no hassle getting into town at any time. There are a few restaurants across the road as well and I particularly liked the Sultan: went there a few times for lunch.

It would take around 15 minutes to walk into the centre of Kusadasi.

This hotel would be most suitable for people who like a quiet and relaxing holiday. If i ever go back to Kusadasi I would certainly stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony (almost all of them do)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SilverDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I slept again in this hotel after my first visit 6 years ago when it was open.
I re-discovered the same quality of rooms , food and services (only that hotel is not anymore brand new but still clean).

I don't know how many other hotels who offered to send a IT technician in the room at midnight to solve a internet connection ....well done guys !

This being said, no need for too many other words (or pictures).
That's the service level any hotel should aim to offer (especially to business travellers)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bogdantache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here after a day at Ephesus and en route to Pamukkale.
The best thing about this hotel is the view - spectacular views of the Aegean sea. The pool area was also good and you can swim in the sea.
The rooms are comfortable - linens were far from 5 star, though.
Biggest disappointment was the food. It was a massive spread but poor quality. I never thought I would meet a chocolate dessert I did not like until I met the Hotel Charisma chocolate mousse.
Overall, was a decent place for a stopover but I would not go back by choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophielovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore,MD
Level Contributor
260 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Good hotel staff---friendly and helpful. We stayed in a corner room on a high floor which gave us wonderful views of the Aegean Sea and the downtown harbor with docked cruise ships. The bathroom has a high jaccusi/shower combination (**Ask the front desk to send a portable stepstool to your room to help you to get in and out of the tub). The bed is a low platform bed--not the most comfortable.
Lunch and breakfast buffet was above average.Wi-fi is free in the lobby area
Mezgit and Messina restaurants were the best and close to the hotel

Room Tip: Ak for a high floor corner room with water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzannePC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here for a week on a B+B basis,we found the hotel excellent with great views from our room and the pool area was very good.
It is located 20 mins walk from the main port area and bar area but there are lots of resturants close by which are very good,the area is quite and the staff were excellent in the hotel.
Our only complaint was the coffee and tea at the buffet breakfast which was not great.
The bedroom was very modern with a god size bathroom which was to a high standard.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a sea view as the views are really great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank padraig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed for a week in May. Weather not perfect but enjoyable nonetheless. We had a room on the 6th floor with a large balcony and, like every other room, with magnificent views of the sea. It was even possible to see the sea from the bath! All the staff were friendly and helpful and most spoke good English. There was a mix of nationalities, Brits being in a minority although most of the guests seemed to manage some English - put us to shame. As previous reviewers have said, it is only about 15-20 minutes walk to the centre of Kusadasi ( a bit of a hill on the way back) or even less on the no.1 dolmus minibus which stops outside the hotel and connects in town with buses to other locations including Ephesus. Be aware though that the buses to town on market day were full from a previous hotel.

We were on half board and found the food plentiful with a good choice. As it was buffet style it was possible to eat as much or as little as you liked. Desserts were magnificent. House wine was about 30 lira a bottle or 7 for a glass so not too bad. Lunchtime snacks were also reasonably priced for a hotel. There are about half a dozen restaurants across the road as an alternative.

Apart from a pianist for two hours before dinner there was no entertainment. So if you like a more active evening there is no choice but to go out. Not much in the way of daytime distractions either. A few well worn minigolf holes and table tennis is about it. Plenty of sunbeds, mattresses and even a hammock for relaxation which is what the hotel is best suited for during the daytime. And a health spa of course which we did not use. Towels are supplied free for use on the sunbeds. We enjoy a quiet time so the peace and quiet of the sundeck with just the sound of water lapping was bliss. Refreshments on hand too from the waiter service. However, there was little to keep children occupied - just a couple of ride-on things although they were building what looked like a Wendy house. There were a few very young children there during our stay but it seemed to me that there were quite a lot of opportunities for toddlers to fall in the pool or sea if not supervised. So more a resort for couples than families I would say.

Overall we thought this a very nice, well appointed, clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff and a very pleasant base for relaxation and sightseeing in the region.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with 2 beds on a high floor. As a bonus we also got a very large balcony. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheshireite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#25 of 155 in Kusadasi
807 reviews
3.7 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
470 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#34 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,298 reviews
8.0 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Property: Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Address: Akyar Mevki No:5, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#31 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing