We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place great staff”
Review of Oya Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oya Apartments
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Sted here last week and i cant speak highly enough of the place. the rooms are real spacious and spotless clean. The staff were amazing and could'nt do enough for us to make sure we had an enjoyable holiday :) The whole apartment complex is lovely clean and very secure i felt really at home here. The food is also amazing out of here :) Defo be visiting again next summer :)

Room Tip: we had a pool view twin room and it was very spacious with a lovely view, could easily sleep 6-7 ppl...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickyw25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Oya Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 100 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We"ve been going to kusadasi for the past 12 years,we travel with the package deal so we"ve stayed in a lot of the hotels,and apartments in kusadasi,last yr we got to stay in Oya aparts and we had a great time there,it's so central,the apartments are a great size and is clean,the staff are friendly and helpful,food is great and a good price too,what I really liked about it was they don't try lock you in for your holidays,a lot of the hotels in kusadasi do that they pester ya all day at the pool asking what u doing tonight,where did you go last night,and spend hours trying to get you to go to some show they might have on in that hotel at night,thankfully Oya does not do that,they just put up a sign what entertainment is on that night and it's totally up to yourself to go or not,I also found if you do or don't stay at the hotel for the night their attitude stays the same you still get great service not like a few other hotels in kusadasi that sulk like baby's because you decided to go out rather than stay at hotel,the 3 pools are a great size in the Oya which is great if you have children with you because 2 out of 3 are suitable for small children,they do a lot of foods we"d be use to from home so this also is a great help if you have fussey kids like us,thank god they do Irish breakfast and home made chips,I hope this review helps you believe me Oya is great for many reasons and I'll never stay any where else in kusadasi again only the Oya.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cccmaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just back from another week in the Oya my only regret is that it wasnt longer! I've been to Turkey MANY times and these are the best apartments I've stayed in.The location is good with the local bus stopping right outside to bring you around Kusadasi for less than €3. The apartments themselves are kept clean and have anything you may need.The pool area is kept spotless and has 2 smaller pools for children.The food is really good and is reasonable too.The best part is the staff,they are just great,they cant do enough to help make the most of your holiday nothing is too big a deal for them.They helped with everything from booking the apartment directly to organising the transfer from the airport.It really says it all when you go back year after year and see the same people staying there.Would have no hesitation recommending these apartments and will defo be going back next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

we visited Oya back in Aug / Sept. 2011. I had read mixed reviews about it thanks to member "Furious Kildare", so arrived rather sceptical. As soon as we arrived at Oya, my fears were instantly overcome. The staff were so friendly and efficient, getting us checked in, i think it was around 2am and we were even able to order food after ditching the bags! the following day we arrived down to check out the pool. WOW! it was a credit to the staff how well the place is kept. it looked amazing. Oya have it all, Good food at a good price, drinks, a nice pool / lounge area, and nightly entertainment. We didnt return in 2012, but still got a birthday message from the lads on FB. We will return in 2013. Dont expect a 5 star hotel, it is Oya Aparthotel. You will fall in love with her character and her charm, and you will return!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emailbmoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Hi just back from a week in the oya apartments with the kids they had a ball wanted to stay longer.Lovely staff food lovely,nice clean towels every day,cleaner would come in to clean,have stayed in a few hotel and apartments,this is best i have stayed in, I be staying there for all my stays in kus,cannot wait 2 go back 2 see all. thank you 2 all the staff,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The Oya Apartments , well we are just back after 2 fantastic weeks as always in the Oya Apartments ..
we have been going back there for the last 5 years, and it just seems to get better every year, and also harder to leave when its time to go home . the staff, food, everything about the oya is just fab, thanks to everyone there hope makes everyones holiday so special and could never do enough for you ,, especially Francis, Alp. Sadettin, Ebo, Salih, Baris, Halis, and of course the 2 girls that clean the Apartments both of whom do a fantastic job, and always makes sure you you are so comfortable in your apartment , , definately the apartments to go to for a friendly relaxing holiday , cant wait to get back there again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pat__harte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

just bac from oya 2 weeks now have book for sept and love it, it has become home from home for us ,would not stay anywhere else in kus only oya even if we where offered any place for free still would not stay only the best for us and that is oya :)Staff brill realy friendly cant do enough for you,all great with entertaining the children and the adults ,room spotless ,cleaners in every day ,clean towels everyday or anytime you need them , and anything else you need they will do there very best to make your stay a happy one,so what more could i say just try it once and you will never want to stay anywhere else
my rating for the oya is excellent in everything ,.

Room Tip: pool view is the best
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hun815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.6 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#47 of 155 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#8 of 155 in Kusadasi
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#74 of 155 in Kusadasi
255 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oya Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oya Apartments

Address: Sehit Ust Tegmen Cemalettin Yilmaz Caddesi, No:2, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Kusadasi
Price Range: $30 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oya Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oya apart hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Oya Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oya Apartments Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing