We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ranked #1 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of harbor”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed in one of the ocean view rooms--it's worth spending a little extra for this. It was spectacular. We had a good time watching the cruise ships and general street activity. The breakfast was very good--large selection--served in the restaurant with the same breathtaking view. The welcome cocktail our first evening was appreciated and yummy. The only drawbacks of this hotel: 1) they closed the pool too early, at 7;00 pm. We were very much looking forward to jumping in after a long, hot day at the Ephesus sight. 2) Crowd noise from the harbor street activities lasted well into the early morning. We had no problem with it, but for light sleepers, you may not think the view is worth the trade-off.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Dear Hans S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very grateful for your feedback, which is a valuable source of information for us!
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, hopefully in the very near future.

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    156
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
95
199
45
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The context for this hotel was truly a beautiful beachfront bustling with activity, and if you love active yet beautiful places then this area is indeed the stay for you. As a result the sea-facing views for the room were fabulous, the balcony, neat indeed. Moreover, their sea-facing seaside restaurant is a must try.
We stayed here only for a night in two rooms, one sea-facing and not, but even the non-sea facing seemed luxurious enough, very comfortable and hygienic. We did not spend much time here but the rooms indeed encouraged a relaxed stay.

Room Tip: Sea-facing rooms are always the best if you love the outdoors, but if you do mind the noise factor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vems67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Dear vems67,

Thank you very much for your review about our Ilayda Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel as well as our Marvista Restaurant. To avoid any confusion for the Tripadvisor community, I just want to kindly mention that we have two hotels in Kusadasi. The hotel you reviewed above (including the pictures you posted) is our Ilayda Hotel, which is located just a few meters away from our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel.

Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you soon to one of our Ilayda Hotels!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

the swimming pool s located right at the top floor and is facing the sea, you can see cruise ships loading and offloading passengers from there. its an excellent loaction for the hotel, also when you step outside all the shops are within walking distance. Highly recommened hotel ask for sea facing room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjaypatel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear sanjaypatel30,

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review on Tripadvisor about our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you again for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilamoura, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights as this Hotel. Nice modern design with clean rooms and well designed pool area & patios. Helpful staff and good quality of food for a reasonable price. Fantastic views over Kusadaci harbour and boulevard. Busy and bit noisy at night but that's what you can expect when you are sort of on the strip . Enjoyed some cruise ships coming and going. Good valet parking facilities - but bit of a difficulty to find a temporary spot in front of the hotel when you arrive unless you don't mind double parking which we didn't in the end....

The only real pain in the a... was the internet. It was almost impossible to connect up...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Frans S,

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor and sharing your experience with us! We highly appreciate your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

be it the location, the rooms and the staff, everything contributes to a delightful stay. breakfast on the roof terrace is good with a wonderful view over the coastline. I only object to the loud music that seems to be played at the whim of the personnel.

Room Tip: excellent soundproofing, even better at the rooms away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian-StoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Ahmod,

Thank you very much for writing a review on tripadvisor and sharing your experience with us! We highly appreciate your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!

Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to having you as our guests again soon!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

From the minute we got there, everything was simply amazing. Stunning location and view, delicious food and great service. Even though the staff was not really good at English, they pushed it hard to provide a good customer service which was totally appreciated.(I am Turkish and of course did not make them speak English with me but my wife is Canadian so...) However, I have share one specific negative incident. Once my wife got out of the pool at an afternoon, she got hit on by an American black man (please do not think that I am being racist or anything, I am just sharing my experience with him) who kept staring at younger women sunbathing around the pool. My wife even told him that she was with me but the guy did not even care and kept asking her what she would be doing that night. I was just so bothered and angry with him and his friends who were Turkish not only about my wife also the other women that were also pretty bothered. Some of them moved to other sunbeds and some of them even left after he got to the pool area. There were many more single people at the hotel as well but they were pretty respectful to the families not like this group of guys. I mean these kind of people should not be let in, even though they bring money to the hotel. I hope that the hotel management will be able to pick them out and not let them in from now on because my next trip to Kusadasi will definitely be at Ilayda Avantgarde. At the end, since it would not be fair to say ''oh it wasnt good at all'' because of a pervert, I absolutely think that the hotel is amazing. I would definitely recommend you to plan your stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Umut K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Umut K,

Thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor about our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services and your stay at our hotel.

I am very sorry though about the incident you mentioned. In case an incident as described above is reported to us, our staff is always able to assist you. Please be assured that it is for us of utmost importance that all of our guests are happy with their stay at our hotel.

Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gjovik Norway & Kansas USA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The location of this hotel is right along the road next to the beachfront promenade in Kusadasi. It has two small beaches within a five minute walk. Many, many restaurants and shops are nearby this hotel. We had a seaview standard room which was only seaview if you stood at the window and turned your head to your right shoulder and leaned out the window. We were charged extra for the view, which was a joke. The room was comfortable though as was the bed. The room was very modern with nice decor. The TV had a few channels in English and a few in other languages in addition to many in Turkish and Arabic. There were two smallish elevators which were sufficient. The air condition was good. The breakfast was good with a variety of Turkish dishes and western European offerings. The rooftop pool and loungers were comfortable. At night the sound on the streets is very loud due to nightclubs and restaurants with live music surrounding the hotel. Our only complaint (except for the 'seaview' title of our room)was that the staff were not very friendly. We asked for a second blanket as my husband is not a good blanket sharer and the staff asked us twice who we would need another blanket and then refused to bring it until I again called and had to clarify the necessity. The staff at the pool were sloppy about keeping the area picked up from towels, full ashtrays and used glasses and empty bottles. The staff at the front desk would almost refuse to look up from their PC screen when guests walked by and if they did look up the never greeted us even after one-week. No 'hellos', 'good mornings, or 'good evenings'...they said nothing. They had no tourism brochures or maps. We asked for them to suggest a restaurant for the first evening and they said they could not make recommendation because maybe we wouldn't like their suggestions. We had two reservations due to travel changes which meant our first night was on a separate reservation, so they called us at 9:00 the first morning and wanted us to come to the desk and pay. That was their ONLY proactive demonstration of customer service and it was a bad demonstration. This hotel has a great location and nice rooms, but the staff needs to be completely trained on customer service, and they need to have at least maps available for guests. I would stay at this location again, but with reservations about their ability to treat guest like guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaFRONT room, not a seaVIEW room. This was our mistake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear lmykle,

Thank you very much for your comprehensive review about our Hotel on Tripadvisor. For us, it is of utmost importance that our guests are happy with their stay at our hotel.
I thus truly appreciate the time you have taken to bring your dissatisfaction to my attention, as comments like yours are the tools we need to constantly improve our services and our facilities. Please be assured that we take your feedback very seriously and as you can read from other reviews, we usually receive praising comments about our team and services.
I truly hope you give us a second chance to experience the Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel the way we intend it to be.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to having you as our guests again soon!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
7.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 155 in Kusadasi
658 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
3.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel

Property: Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bulvari No: 42 | Kusadasi Aydin, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing