We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel stunning location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ranked #1 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel stunning location”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is almost brand new and the sea view room that we had on the 4th floor was spacious and beautifully appointed with a large bathroom and great shower head. We found the staff helpful with all our enquiries. Some of the other features of the hotel included an amazing rooftop pool area with sun lounges, a bar and good music. The breakfast selection was great although the coffee served from the automatic machine wasn't particularly good. The only real negative for the hotel was the quality of the wifi which was variable and unstable for the time that we were there. What a pity as this was the only reason for not rating this hotel as 5 star.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bella2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Bella2515,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review on tripadvisor and sharing your experience with us! We highly appreciate your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel!

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    153
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
92
189
41
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here . Myself and my wife had a ball . This hotel is amazing, especially the roof top bar and pool where we spent most of our days . The bar staff Anil and Orcun are absolute gents and made our stay all the more pleasurable. Can't fault it at all .
P.S...sort the wife and you have a perfect hotel, you have to log in every time you pick up your phone and the signal keeps going ..Other than that perfect...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenmurphy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Glenmurphy41,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review about our hotel! We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel! I will also forward your compliments to Anil and Orcun!

Thank you again for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a very clean hotel in an excellent location in kusadasi. Morning buffet breakfast was very delicious with a wide variety of hot and cold dishes. They were very kind in packing a breakfast to go for us on our last day because our flight left very early in the morning..
However, the reception staff needs improvement in personal service. A simple hello or good morning goes a long way but I found them very cold and uninviting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rowena321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Rowena321,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor and sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel! We highly appreciate your feedback and we take this feedback very serious!

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. The check-in was prompt. Our rooms (as requested) were ocean view. Early in the morning you can watch the fantastic sun rise as the cruise ships come in. The view from the small balcony is beautiful. It was a delight to walk along the water front. The whole area is beautiful and kept spotlessly clean. The market area and hundreds of restaurants are within walking distance.
The rooms have a modern decor. The beds are comfortable. Even though our room overlooked a busy street, we did not hear the traffic noise. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. It is too bad that our stay was a short one. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room on higher floors, with the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curiousrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear curiousrover,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such and positive and comprehensive review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel.

Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellbrae, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had stayed a couple of days before in Kusadasi before going to Samos. We returned and had a night planned at the Illayda Avantgarde and arrived late Saturday afternoon. It was a hot and busy time. We were pleased to find a virtually new hotel directly facing the water. Our corner room on the third floor had this same interesting waterfront outlook and was large and well appointed with a great bathroom and sensational shower. Breakfast on the top floor was part open with these same views and included western and local fare. Criticisms included the cool welcome of the reception staff, the fact that it took two phone calls and two personal visits to get someone to unlock our room safe so we could lock our valuables before heading out, the fact that bedding comprised a single thermal blanket and with the air conditioning turned down low, it was still cold and being a front room facing the waterfront, the noise outside was considerable and continued till after 4AM at least, hence we had to keep the balcony door closed. Nonetheless, a pretty good hotel and well located.

Room Tip: If you want excellent sea views, get a front room but be prepared for a noisy night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Harveyvals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Harveyvals,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review on tripadvisor and sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel! We highly appreciate your feedback and we take your feedback very serious!

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossel Bay
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We (2 ladies) stayed in the hotel while on holiday in Turkey during July 2014. Everything at the hotel was excellent. Modern hotel and our bedroom had big windows and a sliding door to open.We had a spacious sea-view room with a magnificent view of the port and the luxury liners. The breakfast was great, good variety of foods and the dining room is spacious, attractive and also has a lovely view of the sea and port. We had breakfast in the outside area of the dining room

I wish to mention the excellent assistance we received from the reception staff, very friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel can be proud of the services they render to guests. The location is perfect and it is lovely to walk on the promenade which is to the front of the hotel. We will definitely stay in the hotel again and will advise all my friends visiting Kusadasi to do the same. Very good value for the rate we paid.

Room Tip: Sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Almerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Almerie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such an excellent and comprehensive review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit! We highly appreciate your feedback and we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services and your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel.

Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Sea view rooms are worth the money! Fantastic view ! Friendly staff, pool on the roof , with amazing sea view , and a bar, smoothies are made from fresh fruits with reasonable price.. There is a food place right in front of the hotel which had amazing Turkish food. We didn't go to the beach , spent our time by the pool but there are beaches nearby. There is a supermarket 10 min walk from the hotel. There is a Starbucks on the ground floor. WiFi was on and off . we had a great time at this place and we would recommend it for sure !

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Farzanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Farzanet,

Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel!

Thank you again for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.9 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
7.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
4.6 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#23 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel

Property: Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bulvari No: 42 | Kusadasi Aydin, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing