We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Kusadasi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ranked #1 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Everthing was very good during my stay at Ilayda Avantgard. Just stayed one night in April, 2014. Upsides: very good rooms, good noise insulation from the outside (and apparently from other adjacent rooms, since I heard nothing), good bathroom and shower; breakfast is terrific. Very good room comfort and sleep quality. Perfect location. Excellent service, from welcome to check-out. In summary: top quality-cost relationship. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcioGMJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear MarcioGMJr,

Thank you very much for your great review! We highly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!
I will also forward your compliments to our staff!
We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Thank you again & Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 525 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

What can i say but to echo the reviews of our fellows travellers. Cannot fault the hotel. Everything first class and i mean everything. Rooms very contemporary. A colleague likened them to a work of art. Breakfast superb. Was not aware that dinner was available. Perhaps should have been advertised. This hotel will be in top 5 of hotels by end of season. Mark my words. Best hotel we have been to in Kusadasi since we first stayed here 12 years ago. Its a must try.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 242,201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear 242201,

Thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor! We highly appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel.

Regarding dinner, I would kindly like to inform you that we only offer dinner upon request for large groups. Usually, our hotel only offers Bed and Breakfast. We have however a snack bar, which will be open by the end of May offering any kinds of specialty pasta, pizza and salads.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Best Regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights, in a sea view room. The view of the beach and port is breath-taking, specially at sunset time! The room was nice, well decorated. Very clean, best location. There is a Starbucks Cafe connected to the reception , at lobby, for those who like it ( not my case, but it is a "plus"). Breakfast is outstanding! Not only for the food, but also for the view of the room, on the top of hotel, with a wonderful view. Would definitely reccomend it!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank RickBrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear RickBrz,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and for recommending our hotel! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your rooms and the amazing view over the Agean sea!

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My review in 4 words: THIS HOTEL IS FANTASTIC.

From check in to check out, everything was perfect. It is in a great location right across from the sea in the middle of town, with a Starbuck's attached. I had a side view overlooking the ocean and cruise ships. The room was HUGE and clean with twin beds, safe, plenty of counter space, and a decent sized bathroom.

Breakfast had a huge variety and the included dinners were 5 courses. I actually loved the dinners here the most of any place we ate in Turkey. My only suggestion would be to slow down the pace of serving dinner. I'm American and I like fast service but 5 courses in 45 minutes is a bit too fast for me.

I would love to go back to Kusadasi and I would DEFINITELY stay here. Special regards to Mr. Orhan, the manager, who made sure everything was wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_From_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Jeff_From_LA,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive, comprehensive review on Tripadvisor! We highly appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel!

Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel!

Best Regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Ilyada avant-garde for 2 nights while visiting pamukalle. Hotel is superbly located in Front of the beach. Facing the kusadasi port. Spanking new hotel. Room is on. Expected to be smaller. But most room have balcony and view of the sea.

Muat try the breakfast from their dining in 7 floor giving a great view of the port and surrounding area of kusadasi.

Breakfast is adequate. Good food. And great selection of hot and cold.

Bed comfort could be better as lesser quality mattress a is given. Room is well appointed. And nicely decorated. No coffee making facilities. In the room. I guess to ensure that Starbucks which is beside the lobby is frequently. Visited by the hotel guest.

Receptionist are quite helpful but English could be better.

Not heistate to stay when in kusadasi. Again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear JimmyKL,
Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor! We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Thank you also for your comment regarding the bed comfort. Would you be so kind to inform me via email (orhan.aydin@ilaydaavantgarde.com) in which room you stayed? We purposefully selected only premium mattresses from Yatas ® for all our rooms. I would therefore like to check whether there is an issue with this room’s bed or mattress.
Thank you very much for your response and your kind feedback!

We hope to see you again soon in the future!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

If you are wondering where to stay in this lovely and historical town than I would say, you no longer need to search any other place as there is no place like this one! The staff are welcoming and very kind. The food is delicious and you can eat it while sitting in their rooftop restaurant with a view that is refreshing to the soul!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Jona M,
Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor! Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I will pass on your great feedback to our staff!

We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future! Thank you again!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have been really amazed with the level of care and attention to detail that this hotel has given us. We meet in their conference rooms every week and they always go out of their way to make us feel at home and comfortable. The management and the staff are friendly and VERY helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moore6869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Moore6869,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review about our hotel! We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoy our services! I will also forward your compliments to our staff!

Thank you again and see you soon!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.5 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.9 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
2.1 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
7.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulvari No: 42 | Kusadasi Aydin, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: $47 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing