We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault the Palmin!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palmin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmin Hotel
Ranked #16 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Wexford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Can't fault the Palmin!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

I was really worried before going due to the awful reviews previously posted. It was a lovely surprise to arrive at a very clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff. The barbeque (€13.00 pp) is well worth going to with really fun entertainment for all ages and there was a very good musician playing Spanish guitar one night also.
The food is fine, typical resort food ok, but that's what you get in most hotels isn't it? We kept some milk and juices in the mini fridge in the room so maybe they've relaxed that draconian 'no ouside food' policy! The beach is just over 5 minutes stroll, keep your flip flops on, there were broken beer bottles when we visited and loads of cigarette butts but the water is very clear and a good temperature.
If you are due to visit soon, don't worry, you'll have a great time!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WexfordTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    202
    111
    39
    47
See reviews for
320
221
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

Just returned from two weeks at the Palmin Hotel and having read many of the reviews before I travelled I admit to being very suspicious on arrival. However, once we got over the journey and started to chill it became more and more evident that this really is a lovely hotel to stay in. The staff, lead by the very professional Salim and his team of Kadir and all the Mehmets couldn't have worked harder to ensure that everybody had a relaxing fun filled holiday. Four Star is a slight exaggeration in describing the accommodation but it is clean and the service is excellent. Pool area is very well maintained and the beds extremely comfortable with umbrellas available in the wink of an eye.

The owner, I understand, is Irish but obviously hasn't been following the Irish/Worldwide news that there's a recession on and people do not have the disposible cash they had 2 years ago. The prices being charged in the Hotel are very high with the result that most guests were forced to look for value elsewhere in Kusadasi. Most restaurants in the Centre offer free taxi service and will always give you a complimentary drink or fruit plate and the price of food and wine was much more reasonable than the Palmin.

Couple of things I'd recommend to the owner to ensure continued business would be to get real with his prices, don't be so obviously counting the profits as people try to relax - his greed was palpable!! Send the entertainment DJ to English Classes. He made a great effort had loads of energy but had difficulty speaking and reading English - very irritating to listen to if he's trying to conduct quizes and games in English!!

Well done and thanks to all the staff at The Palmin and maybe the owner should take a little holiday in Ireland for a couple of months for his reality check and to give the staff a break!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RelaxedNowDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

Hotel is a nice hotel but expensive to eat and drink. Nothing outside the hotel as in food or drink etc is allowed into the hotel, if seen a letter will be delivered to your hotel. Staff the first week were too much, very full on and in your face, to touchy feely with their guests. You have to be quiet rude to get them to lay off. When you give them ground rules then you can enjoy yourself. Its just rather annoying to have a dinner with your partner with five waiters all over you. Once you get to know them properly there not that bad. There boss tells them to be all over you, if there not seen to be around you they will get into trouble. There actually good guys.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regirobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

Stayed in the Palmin for a week. Had a pool view room which was large and very clean, fresh towels every day, great view from the balcony. Service was very efficient, staff couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was good with plenty of selection. Pool was devine, large and refreshing after the sun. Hotel in a great location just 10 min from the main resort by Dolmus (bus) which was just €2. The weather was not great for the whole week, we had 2 days of heavy rain and thunder storms but can't fault the hotel for that now, will definately stay again, maybe for 2 weeks next time instead of just the 1.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gospio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
268 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

I don't understand some of the reviews on this site. This is a hotel which does what it says on the tin. It is not the Ritz but it is a cheap hotel with entertainment every night. It has good friendly ( I did put the stupid receptionist in his place-fast) staff and they try very hard. We sstayed there during the ash crisis and they went out of their way to make sure people were looked after and that they were well informed. I would like to recommend Skyway and the rep. Orla who did everything they could for those who were worried or needed to get home.

I found the place to be clean and all the facilities were excellent. we didn't eat there often but when we did we found no problems. I would recommend restaurants on Ladies Beach which is not far away. Aki Sahil's and Daisy's bar will give you great valve and a good night out. Nice people.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keegan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

this hotel is good value for money, it is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful apart from one extremely rude male receptionist who seems to have a serious superiority complex and really should be re- deployed somewhere in the hotel where he is not the face of the operation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kells2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

what can i say ,had a great 40th birthday in palmin,thanls to all staff and owner.and ladys beach is not that far away its only 5 mins walk.entertainment was tops again.3 cheers for gandi,ozzy ,amhet,perrie and jimmy,just recieved my loyalty card,now its only 5%of but every penny counts,will be back in aug so i will get 25% of all hotel services inclouding bar and food,because i will be there twice in 1 year,i think i saved around 150 euros with the loyilty card thats just 1 week 150 euros is 150 euros,that was more duty free on the plain home.i cannot say any more about this hotel,they must be doing something good as in aug this will be my 7 time there.you have to visit it for your self.

i to read all the bad reviews about this hotel before i went and quess what i am still giong,all theses people who moan and groan about this hotel are just sad,dont get me rong its not a 4*hotel towards the berkly or conrad hotel in dublin but you get treated like a 5* guest.all i can say is judge it for yourself and have a great holiday.ihe only person that can ruin your holiday is yourself

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.5 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
6.3 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#19 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmin Hotel

Property: Palmin Hotel
Address: Boyalik Mevki Kadinlar Denizi Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#27 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palmin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmin Hotel Kusadasi
Palmin Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing