We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rejuvenation.”
Review of Palmin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palmin Hotel
Ranked #18 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Rejuvenation.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 week stay all inclusive. The room was spotless & well maintained, but shower head needed replacing & the kettle was in a state of disrepair. The food was plentiful & freshly cooked with a good variety to choose from.Their seemed to always be a range of 3-4 main course to choose from to suit many palettes including vegetarian etc. The chef was always at hand with a warm smile & a helping hand if required. But, by far the biggest highlight of our stay was without doubt....The Animation Team...(The Entertainment). I'm actually smiling to myself now as I write this review.Our experience would've been good enough to recommend the Palmin to our friends! But, The 3 full time Animation team (Murat,Dodo & Esha 'forgive my spelling guys' ) , but the sheer determination of these lovely people to make sure your having the best possible holiday cannot be underestimated! they put what I can only guess, must be a large amount of time & effort into creating fun games, activities,& an outstanding display of raw comedic talent within their short plays & sketches, all of that combined to create an absolute buzz within the hotel that crossed all the barriers of age,sex, race or religion. It made no difference & they are true professionals. Three cheers for The Palmin hotel, Kusadasi. overall,a great holiday destination

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D24Guitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    204
    113
    42
    47
See reviews for
336
225
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheppey, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

A lovely atmosphere as soon as you arrive. Great staff, with friendly service. They cant do enough for you. Rooms were always cleaned, the pool was always clean, all the toilets and restaurants were spotless. The animation team were brilliant. Loads of activities for all ages all throughout the day. Every day there's pool games, darts, zumba, step aerobics, yoga and a show in the evening. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I had a fantastic 2 weeks and was sad to leave!

Room Tip: A higher room facing the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sianeylou N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

a very clean well run hotel, great friendly staff and management, clean bight well maintained rooms cleaned every day! we had a room for 3 over looking the pool with great views over kusadasi. the food was very good lots of selection with at least 4 mains with lots of veg or salad options. large mezzanine on the first floor for free films or live sports or meetings. plenty of pool area activities with the entertainment staff keep fit, dancing, table tennis, darts, bingo etc. . good evening entertainment programme. nice size heated inside pool. free use of sauna & steam rooms. friendly beauty salon with reasonable prices. the local bus which stops straight outside the hotel takes you straight to ladies beach for a couple of lira or into kusadasi central for the beautiful new marina, shopping & nightlife area. one of the best hotels we have stayed in in turkey.

Room Tip: all the rooms over looking the pools had a great view of kusadasi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggyb898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and we were given triple sharing rooms on the 3rd floor. Pretty big rooms with a balcony. The bedding was good however the room as such needs a re-haul, especially the bathroom, the gadgets are so old , that the shower faucet was falling off. Also the tub in our room was so high, was difficult getting in and out of it. However they had a pretty good pool and also located in a very good locality surrounded by residential area. The Ladys beach is walkable distance and a nice place to hang around for an evening. Food was ok, The day we reached the dinner spread was very bad, however following 2 nights the spread was good. The breakfast spread is nothing great, I stuck to just cereals and egg. A little off from the grand bazar area, but there is a bus stop right next to the hotel. Wi-fi available in the lobby and the lobby is pretty big with courteous staff.

Room Tip: Triple haring rooms on 3rd floor atleast are bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_prk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Me and my partner returned almost a week ago from this hotel and we've already started looking in to booking it for next year.

The bar and waiting staff are really friendly and by about 2 days in, knew our drinks order and would bring it over to us without even having to be asked. The food was good and varied throughout the week. Pool snack in the afternoon were also really nice.

As everyone has already said, the entertainment team are awesome. Murat and his crew constantly go out of their way to be generally lovely and really made the holiday that much more enjoyable. I really hope they are all still there when we return next year. Ive been practicing the club dance at home in preperation....

Rooms were big and clean, we had a back room but were on the 4th floor so still had a nice view of the sea and mountains around the area.

Before we left, I was a bit worried about getting ill but i didnt need to be, we were both fine the whole time.

Town is easy to get to on the regular bus that runs from the hotel entrance and ladies beach is about a 5 minute walk away, so the hotel is located in an amazing place.

We also met some lovely people and cant wait to go back again :-D

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is lovely and very clean, spacious clean rooms with big balcony, great indoor pool and jacuzzi and a big outside pool with 2 water slides. Bar staff and restaurant team are fantastic always something to eat and drink. The animation team are brilliant with constant things to do, games to play and shows to watch I would like to mention Murat especially he's always friendly and smiling, he has taught us yoga, Zumba and also does step aerobics he has made our holiday very enjoyable and very funny. We will definitely come again if the same animation team is here. You should definitely come here Murat needs you more than ever!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashpp86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Lovely place, friendly people, lots to do yoga, step, belly dancing ect with murat the most amazing purson in the hotel realy good at speaking english!!! He even maded my dad have a good time.
Room is big shower is powerfull all in all very nice.
Coming back next year

Room Tip: Yoga step and zumba with murat don't miss it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.5 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
2.5 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.3 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 155 in Kusadasi
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmin Hotel

Property: Palmin Hotel
Address: Boyalik Mevki Kadinlar Denizi Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#27 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Palmin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmin Hotel Kusadasi
Palmin Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing