We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sozer”
Review of Sozer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sozer Hotel
Ranked #74 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Sozer hotel in Kusadasi is a tipical 3 star hotel in my opinion. Hotel is located in a great place in Kusadasi, right on city beach and across the street is also a harbor. You must chose a room with sea view because its the best thing about the hotel, the view is breathtaking (sunset,harbor... ).City center is nearby (5-10min walk) and you have everything you need infront of you.Staff is very kind and helpfull.Food is not on my very nice list but I survived 10 days despite I am choosy.Rooms are clean but bathrooms need some rearrangement.Swimming pool is vrey small so if you like or need pool in hotel you are staying in you wont be delighted.All in all nice value for your money.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puschke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 221 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

Got a good rate as it was end of the summer season/1 month stay.. Panoramic ocean view from the room, handy location. Breakfast/dinner included in the rate and meals healthy tasty and varied. Special mention of the chef/cleaning ladies/Yasin the manager (all very friendly/helpful!). My only negative comment is of the owner...felt invisible...never smiled or said hello! Anyway I wish the hotel/staff my best wishes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the ocean and on a higher floor to reduce street noise and music from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaseyIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Much has been said in previous reviews about how the Sozer Hotel is in need of renovations and upgrade, so I will reiterate those sentiments here. I read TA reviews on the Sozer Hotel after my travel agency booked me a two-night stay as part of week-long itinerary through Kusadasi, so I was expecting basic accommodations. Suffice it to say, being a 3-star accommodation does not excuse being a subpar accomodation.

I arrived at night after an 8-hour bus ride from Cannakale and no one offered to help with my luggage at reception. The room was clean, if a bit dark, even with all the lights on. The 13" TV had a couple of English channels. I was a bit baffled by the wiring above the tub that was thankfully enclosed by wooden slats. The extension to the handheld shower was the shortest I had ever seen. I'm 5'3 but I still felt like i had to duck even if I had it fully extended with my arm.

The dining area is on the first level of the hotel, across the lobby from reception. On my first morning at Sozer, I had breakfast at 9 a.m., which is an hour before the breakfast buffet ended. The buffet was mostly depleted: the remaining boiled eggs were cracked and flies were doing a tour of the various cheeses. The only thing that was remotely appetizing was the tray of tomatoes. Breakfast on my second day was better: I arrived two hours earlier and there were no flies. The breakfast buffet contained the usual items: tomatoes, cucumber, various cheeses, boiled eggs, and olives.

There are two things I liked about my stay at the Sozer Hotel: 1) its location makes it a convenient walk to various places on the main street and to visit new friends in the area, and 2) the view from my room of the seaside.

If you are going to spend minimal time at the hotel and can live with basic accommodations, the Sozer Hotel may work for you. Maybe just get breakfast elsewhere if you are a late riser.

Room Tip: High floor, ocean front room if you do not mind street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCC_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel ( and perhaps like many others here) has a great location by the sea which makes it one of it few selling points. The rooms are OK and fairly clean & comfortable; luckily I got a spacious one on the 5th floor with a great sea view. On the flip side- breakfast spread could have a bit more variety, the hotel also officially does not permit outside food or using tea/coffee makers ( of course one can sneak them in) which makes having snacks that require boiled water or simply having tea at will difficult. A big hotel professionally run, so it does not have the warm, cosy and family feel of small hotels and guesthouses.

Room Tip: Obviously the sea facing and upper floors ( 4th and above) are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raoganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Location-Very good just across the sea
Quality of room- average ..old furniture
Quality o bathroom- poor.. bath tub not in working condition, hand shower damaged
No safe and refrigerator the room ... very small TV 15 "
Quality of food .. Good

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniruddha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We looked for a hotel near the Universal hospital with WIFI and not too expensive and found Sozer hotel. The hotel and rooms are dated but clean. Sea view from our room and walking distance to the city center were a big plus. Breakfast was typical Turkish but offered a lot of choice. We didn't expect much from dinner but although the choice was limited because of off-season we were pleasantly surprised. When we had doubts about the menu we were allowed to take a look into the kitchen and the pots and pans. People were very friendly and we were pleasantly surprised by the value for our money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarinD297972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were put in this hotel by our travel agent without knowing it beforehand. The accommodation was promised to be 3* however it is definitely not anywhere near it. The room is very dated with dirty carpet. The hallway is always dark and smell of cigarette wherever you go. Breakfast was average with mainly typical Turkish cold breakfast such as olives, cheeses and salami. Staff was not too bad but not very friendly either. There is no facility to make hot drinks and we were told we can ask for hot water but staff can get unfriendly if you asked for it.
We would not recommend to anyone unless you want a cheap place to stay and has very good bargain for it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tjaundoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0 mi away
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
#48 of 156 in Kusadasi
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suhan Seaport Hotel
Suhan Seaport Hotel
#105 of 156 in Kusadasi
254 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#77 of 156 in Kusadasi
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
KusadasI Dorukhan Hotel
KusadasI Dorukhan Hotel
#62 of 156 in Kusadasi
23 reviews
1.1 mi away
Asia Apart Hotel
Asia Apart Hotel
#95 of 156 in Kusadasi
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surtel Hotel
Surtel Hotel
#83 of 156 in Kusadasi
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sozer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sozer Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulv. No:68 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: $32 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sozer Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a central location and offering comfortable accommodation, the Hotel Sozer is an ideal place to stay in Kusadasi. Our hotel is so attractive that it's one step away from the entertainment and shopping centers. Unique sunset view and a smooth breeze of Mediterranean better be felt from Hotel Sözer. With the capacity 90 rooms and 210 beds. Our hotel have 2 swimming pool (1 for children). It has at the seaside with a public beach in front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Sozer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing