We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smells like vomit”
Review of Sozer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sozer Hotel
Ranked #59 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smells like vomit”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great place, a bit too old though and smells like throwup

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevebay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    59
    61
    24
    11
See reviews for
50
66
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
stevechris06
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Okay so I will be honest and review this based on the money we paid to stay here as a lot of people have moaned about this accomodation and I can understand some of the points but you also have to be realistic about what you pay and what you expect to get for your money.

I am used to luxury, I like 5* hotels where I want for nothing however this was a friends holiday and not all of us had money to spend therefore to accomodate everyone's budget we chose this place. For what you pay, which our bill was £245 for ALL four of us including breakfast and dinner for four nights. which works out to be £61.25 for fours nights stay and two meals a day I have no complaints. I will go through the negative points as there were some but do you really expect perfection for such little money?? So the rooms are clean, and the beds comfy - BUT they are still have the same decor since the 1970's so they are very dated and look it but as I say really clean. There is a funny smell in the lift, not unbearable but unpleasant none the less. There are stairs so if it bothers you that much you can take the stairs. The pool is small and in a really bad place with little light but you are two seconds from a beach so that didnt bother me. The view from the room terrace was gorgeous and a lot of the rooms face this way making it a lovely postcard view in the evenings. the staff were okay, nothing to complain about - not quite as helpful or willing to go out of their way but they did everything asked of them and in a timely fashion so again not really a complaint - more of a observation. If you dont have a lot of money and want to enjoy lovely weather, nice turkish people, lots of beaches to choose from and a clean but basic room then this is the place for you. P.S the aircon in the rooms worked really well - a must in such hot weather.

Room Tip: always try and get a room at the front for the view. defo worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevechris06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in this lovely little place for 2 nights in 2011. The all you can eat buffet was incredible and gave us the opportunities to taste so many different Turkish style foods and deserts which I normally wouldn't have tried. Staff were very friendly and we were more than grateful that they would go out of their way to help out (a special thanks to the reception staff who promised to mail a postcard for us when we couldn't as all the post offices were closed). The room had an incredible view. Excellent value for money. The one downside was the tiny swimming pool that was tucked away around the back between some tall buildings with no sunlight coming through, I think if ever there was a pool that needed heating installed, this is the one. If you stay here be sure to book a room facing the Aegean Sea so you don't miss out on the beautiful sunset.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DenAndBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

as stated by other reviewers. the location is great. superb view of the aegean sea if you opt for a sea facing room that is. Well within walking distance of the pigeon island and other shopping areas nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful, however, the manager at the reception wasnt. Not much option for veg food, but still they tried their best. The worst thing about this hotel is the lighting in the passage way. its kind of automatic and lits whn it senses movement, but dsnt stay lit for more than 2 or 3secs. so you have to keep on dancing till ur door opens.
They also do not provide pick up or drop unlike other hotels in Turkey, where we have stayed.
rooms are spacious but kind of old and worn. all in all, i will look for other options to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richie2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This hotel was chosen for me by a tour company. It was not a good choice. Everything about it was outdated. The window didn't close properly. The light fixture was a bare bulb. The bathroom clearly had water damage (door wouldn't close and then would get stuck; ceiling was peeling). Also the hotel was full of noisy students. On the plus side, the Wi-Fi was free and reliable and the sea view from my little balcony was gorgeous.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have a really great, unobstructed view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nano5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wexford ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Visited Sozer hotel for 7 day stay in May 2012. ( we would be out of hotel 10am to 7pm and 8pm to 12 mn each day. ) and as a central base was good.
First the hotel is not your typical holiday hotel, it had college lecture in function room, , and business travelers . It is not a 3 star hotel. Room rates are not 3 star price.
The rooms are clean and well furnished,if in need of a make over. also the maintenance staff need to check lights, taps, hair dryer ect small defects which a bulb or fuse could remedy.( in fairness I did not complain). Air Con present but not used . Safe In Foyer and not over priced.
Location is ideal, Marina and town beach on seafront less than 1k from cruise port, beautiful seafront walk all the way.
roof terrace is perfect for catching the rays, pool area is rather shaded but in very hot sunshine has its merits. 7 floors serviced by a good lift which seems to be adequate and seldom was there a wait for the lift. An unpleasant smell from time to time in lift area, may have been due to recent cloudburst type rain, there was an air-freshener unit in lift which indicates it may be a small problem.Staff were excellent, we had a problem ( not to do with hotel) and the desk staff and manager were excellent. Street side restaurant and bar good, breakfast typical and (0K)
If walking a problem Dolmus ( No 1) stops at side of hotel (Up hill to town,) to center or back 5 min. beautiful view from front facing rooms, but ask for rear facing room if street noise problem for you.
all in all for price was good deal.

Room Tip: beautiful sunset and harbour,sea view from front, some noise and music as busy seafront street if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micheal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
144 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here for two nights, close to the pubs and clubs, with a balcony over looking the sea. It's on the main beach road so it's quite noisy.

Had dinner and breakfast at the hotel, not bad food!

The beds were comfortable, and the room an average size. There's no safe in the room but there is downstairs. good wifi.

My main concern was the bathroom, and I'm usually not one to complain about silly things. The water pressure is non-existent because half the water comes out the shower head and half out the bath tap despite all efforts! Also directly above your head is open wooden paneling with wires visible! Water and electricity don't strike me as a good combination!

Otherwise an okay hotel, nothing fabulous, but convinient for the beach

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthAfricaLilly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
#43 of 155 in Kusadasi
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
#76 of 155 in Kusadasi
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Scala Nuova
Club Scala Nuova
#114 of 155 in Kusadasi
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#57 of 155 in Kusadasi
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#45 of 155 in Kusadasi
130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#66 of 155 in Kusadasi
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sozer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sozer Hotel

Property: Sozer Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bulv. No:68 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sozer Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a central location and offering comfortable accommodation, the Hotel Sozer is an ideal place to stay in Kusadasi. Our hotel is so attractive that it's one step away from the entertainment and shopping centers. Unique sunset view and a smooth breeze of Mediterranean better be felt from Hotel Sözer. With the capacity 90 rooms and 210 beds. Our hotel have 2 swimming pool (1 for children). It has at the seaside with a public beach in front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sozer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing