We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best place to stay in Kusadasi! !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ilayda Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ilayda Hotel
Ranked #19 of 158 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Kusadasi! !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We travelled as a couple to kusadasi in August. I had booked this hotel through booking.com and absolutely didn't regret the same. We were picked up from the kusadasi bus stop by the staff promptly. We didnt ask for a cab pickup from the airport as it's quite expensive. Ali was in touch with us through mails and had assured us of a memorable stay. ..and memorable it was!
We reached the hotel by lunchtime and were told that the room wasn't ready..Ali promised us though that he has blocked the best room for us. While we had a comforting lunch at their in house restaurant, our room was readied. We were given a sea facing double room which was spacious and fabulous!! Just as Ali had promised. From the moment we reached the place to the time we left Ali was our eyes and ears. He looked into every small need of ours. I got little burnt in Istanbul and the moment he got to know that he sent a fresh supply if first aid to our room.
He took care of our tour bookings and even arranged for a cab at Good price when we expressed interest to visit the national part near by. Breakfast spread was very good with a good mix of veg abd and non veg. Ya and most importantly the hotel is located in the heart of City close to the exciting night life in kusadasi.

In short you don't need to look further if you wish to have a memorable stay at kusadasi! Thanks a ton Ali!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divyah8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    76
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
54
104
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Modern and comfortable hotel right on the waterfront. Our sixth floor room had impressive sea views and was a good choice for our 2 night stay. Hotel restaurant on the seafront was very good and understandably popular amongst an impressive array of restaurant and eating choices along the road. With a longer stay we would have liked to do a day trip out to the Greek islands nearby. Breakfasts on the rooftop terrace were however a bit disappointing with a limited choice during our stay possibly reflecting lower room occupancy at the time as surprisingly there were only a few others guests sighted.
Just on the edge of the main shopping district and a short stroll to the markets it was a good base for our tour excursions to Ephesus and the surrounding sights. Travel agents are available in the main shopping street and we found we were able to negotiate lower cost tour prices than those offered initially by the hotel but the hotel desk then matched those quotes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Ilayda for three days in June and was very impressed with the hotel and the service. The hotel is right across from the beach and is close to good restaurants and bars. We had two rooms on the ocean side that were clean, good-sized, and most importantly had great views!

We ate at both the breakfast bar and the restaurant downstairs, and each meal we had was fabulous. We also felt the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant stay, and will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to Kusadasi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmk32013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

On arrival at this hotel we were impressed with the location as it was just across the road from the beach and in the middle of city. The room was large, spotlessly clean and had an amazing sea view. Breakfast is on the roof top and is a traditional Turkish breakfast. The restaurant downstairs was very good, the man in charge made us feel very welcome and looked after us well.
We were very impressed by the staff at the hotel who were courteous, helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

If you want a central location, this is the hotel to get. However, if you want good service or proper bath products, don't go here.

Pros: The location was very convenient. To be completely honest, my friend and I should probably not have stayed in the city center, as we weren't all that interested in night life. We should have found a hotel in a more private location. But if you want nightlife, this would be a great place to stay. The hotel has been renovated recently, so the furnishings are very nice.

Cons: The service was... odd. The most basic requests were met with excuses. It took a very long time to get our room ready to begin with. My friend and I weren't allowed an additional room key. The wifi access was clunky. (Really? I needed my passport number just to sign in?) We were met with scratchy towels in the bathroom and a line of unlabeled bath products that all looked the same. (Seriously, not one label. I think there were five bottles of shampoo [?] and no soap. We had no idea.)

This hotel felt like it was a two star hotel that got a renovation to four, but kept all the two star staff. Can NOT recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We arrived to Hotel ilayda at 2am, thanks to the flight from keyseri being only 2 hours late to take off(thank you Atlasjet). Tired and hungry my family of 3 left our driver in a half wake state and were taken up to our rooms on the 1st floor facing a dirty empty field. Oh well, its the middle of the night and we were beyond tired. Next morning, bright and early, i contacted my travel agency (jasaminne tours) and within a matter of hours we were given a beachfront room overlooking the aegean sea. Very nice! my kids loved it. The hotel itself is nice. we traveled with 3 small children and they seemed to like it. Although I didnt feel it was that kid friendly. The rooftop breakfast venue was nice, however the breakfast it self was lacking. Overall we enjoyed our trip to Kusadasi and would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: demand a room facing the sea, you will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSoomro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
255 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Modern hotel in the heart of Kusadasi with a great view overlooking the sea. Our stay was in the middle of a month long trip through Turkey and the Greek Islands. The hotel was nice enough, but compared to the other places we stayed, the service was done with a grudge and the place was, well, blah. One staff member, Nafis, was quite helpful with our air conditioning which did not work properly at first. Turkey is such an amazing place, with so much charm, that this place, while fine, was only a port along the way. Enjoyed Ephesus form here though!

Room Tip: If you are looking for Miami Beach in Turkey, this is your place. For charm, stay out of a port city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wakanwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.7 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#2 of 158 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#11 of 158 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#16 of 158 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#22 of 158 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
3.9 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 158 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilayda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilayda Hotel

Property: Ilayda Hotel
Address: Turkmen Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:46 | Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 158 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ilayda Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ilayda Hotel Kusadasi is a unique Kusadasi city hotel: lovely designed hotel rooms, dedicated personnel and an ideal hotel location right at the main beach promenade. The Ilayda Hotel offers a delicious breakfast buffet at the rooftop with a beautiful view over the Aegean Sea. The public beach, restaurants and bars as well as the main shopping and entertainment area are just a stone's throw away. The hotel is also close to many historic sites such as Ephesos and the House of Virgin Mary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Ilayda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing