We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ilayda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ilayda
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Turkmen Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:46 | Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location and hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel's location was great. We had a nice view from our room. The room was modern, clean and nicely decorated. I would highly recommend the restaurant, which had reasonable prices and a good view. The restaurant is right on the waterfront. We stayed here while visiting Ephesus and Pamukkale.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgierocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    73
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
48
102
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Wonderful hotel, with delicious food, huge and clean room, with sea view. They served buffet delicious Turkish breakfast.
The hotel location is superb, Surrounded by many restaurants, cafes, and shops.
Hotel staff were very nice. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jokos84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had nice updated room, spacious for 3 people yet, beds were rock hard. I myself had no problem sleeping, but those of you who are sensitive where you sleep might have some issues with that. Our room had excellent view of the sea, sunrise and sunset, tons of restaurants and shops near by. Location is superb. I am not sure if its common to Turkey, but they didn't have iron and ironing board which I thought was odd. Also, smell of cigarette smoke was always seeping through to our room and we were non-smokers. Front office staff helpfullness was average, they definitely wouldn't go out of their way to meet your needs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joy32999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The folks at Llayda were wonderful! We were upgraded to a beautiful room with sea views and they brought us a lovely fruit plate. It was close to everything and very comfortable. Would certainly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Some rooms are smoking rooms---
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We really had a good time here, good prices and a lovely view of the harbour. Make sure you get a harbour facing room though, because the ones on the other side of the hallway are small. Hmmm not 200 characters yet? Well it is a swell little hotel.

Room Tip: Get a harbour facing room because they are larger by far
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMAGH
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Inside this nice friendly Restaurant,there was a nice selection of food,good prices, and nice food, the pastas were very welcome ,on the first night we arrived here. as we had just flown nearly 5hours, then our transfers were another 45mins,from the airport,so being tired and hungry,we wanted something light and tasty,as it was late evening, the service was very good,and one of the waiters knew us from being in here 11 months back,which was nice,had a tasty and light meal,not forgetting a cool beer, then off to bed, we ate here over the past few years and food and service has always been decent, nice sea view. and very clean. If in Kusadasi this place is located in the ILAYDA HOTEL. can,t miss it as it is all blue in colour,and only a short walk from the main shopping area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JIM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was not as impressed with other reviewers. The hotel is fine, the views from the front must be lovely - from the back you see an abandoned lot and a pack of feral dogs or cats roaming about - as you see everywhere, I know, but it's not a seaside view. Breakfast was good, but nothing exceptional. The location in the town and the town itself were the main positives - it was nice to be in a holiday spot and not be surrounded by North Americans and Western Europeans.

Room Tip: Front Side - as long as you can share a bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.7 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#2 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
4.4 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#4 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#3 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
2.2 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#20 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ilayda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ilayda

Property: Hotel Ilayda
Address: Turkmen Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:46 | Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ilayda 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ilayda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing