We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Ilayda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ilayda Hotel
Ranked #24 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Kusadasi is the port town for giant cruise ships bringing passengers to visit Ephesus. The hotel is located on the water, but just enough distant (about 4-5 blocks) from the harbor so that it is not swarmed by the cruisers while the ships are in port. The rooms are, as noted, very small and it takes a little ingenuity to find room for two suitcases. Once situated, we found no problems with the size. The rooms are modern, neat and well soundproofed. The attached restaurant is very good, with a nice view of the sunsets. Breakfast is on the top floor and also provides nice views.
I recommend the hotel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dmstpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    82
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
57
110
30
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
492 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

If you want to be in the centre of Kusadasi, the Ilayda is in a great location. If driving, the hotel keeps a few spots in front of their hotel for your car. The rooms have been renovated, but are tiny. If you are travelling with suitcases, it would be a squeeze to get two suitcases in the room. The terrace breakfast area gives you a great view of the harbour. If watching cruise boats come in and out of port is your thing, there are many cruise lines coming to take their guests to Ephasus.
The hotel photo shows a small beach across the street. It is not a place you would put a beach towel down on.
Kusadasi is a busy town.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbsAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We did not stay here however dined in there restaurant one evening. The meals were delicious & traditional, the ambience modern and the service accomodating. Great view over the foreshore and worth the visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NosfromMaroubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

we loved this hotel. it is so clean, modern with plasma TV, great ocean views and friendly staffs. we could not be happier with it. it has its own generator when the city lost its power while we were there! the light fixture in the room was impressive.

Room Tip: The rooms with Ocean view are great. there are 4 rooms on the first floor only that also has balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runlikeagirl94132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

we loved this hotel. it is so clean, modern with plasma TV, great ocean views and friendly staffs. we could not be happier with it. it has its own generator when the city lost its power while we were there! the light fixture in the room was impressive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runlikeagirl94132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The Ilayda Hotel offers unbeatable value for money - you would be hard pressed to find better in the surrounding area. Its best attribute is its location with uninterrupted views over the Aegean Sea.

The rooms are small but functional with the best aspects being the view (if you have a sea view) and the wonderful showers. Rooms have TV but with mostly German and Turkish Channels. The mattress was a bit worn out - perhaps its time to replace it. The air conditioning was fickle - the only other option was to open the window, but then the street noise will make it difficult to get a good night's rest. The hotel caters for smokers and therefore the smell of stale smoke hangs around the corridors and rooms - if you are a non-smoker, it may bother you.

The breakfast offering is mediocre but adequate. Breakfast is served from 07:30 onwards on the top floor terrace and this experience makes for a wonderful start to your day.

Ali, our host, was superb and took care of us in the best way possible. He is extremely courteous, knowledgeable and speaks good English. He assisted us with all our planning to travel around the area.

I would recommend a stay at the Ilayda Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a non-smoking room (if they exist!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Went with friends to Kusadasi for a week. Just got home today! From the moment we arrived, we felt like honored guests. The staff at the Ilayda are all so friendly, helpful, accomodating and professional. We had rooms on the top floor with absolutely beautiful sea views. The rooms are fresh and delightful. Each room has a minibar, with very reasonable prices. The rooms were immaculate and the breakfast was delicious! The hotel is in a perfect position, right on the waterfront. It is about half way between the marina and the harbor. It is so easy to walk anywhere in Kusadasi from the Ilayda. I truly cannot say enough complements about the staff.... they are the best!!! We met the hotel owner one day in the elevator and told her how impressed we were about her staff. I miss the Ilayda already!!! One day, I hope to return!!

Room Tip: Be sure and ask for the top floor (5th) seaside rooms. The views are incredible!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ballard55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
486 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#14 of 155 in Kusadasi
815 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
0.4 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#23 of 155 in Kusadasi
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilayda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilayda Hotel

Property: Ilayda Hotel
Address: Turkmen Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:46 | Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ilayda Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ilayda Hotel Kusadasi is a unique Kusadasi city hotel: lovely designed hotel rooms, dedicated personnel and an ideal hotel location right at the main beach promenade. The Ilayda Hotel offers a delicious breakfast buffet at the rooftop with a beautiful view over the Aegean Sea. The public beach, restaurants and bars as well as the main shopping and entertainment area are just a stone's throw away. The hotel is also close to many historic sites such as Ephesos and the House of Virgin Mary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ilayda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing