We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay!”
Review of Sea Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Pearl Hotel
Ranked #50 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed July 22, 2014

It was a pleasure to stay in this hotel! The staff are friendly, there was fun entertainment and the room were very clean! The beds were comfy and there was a lovely view from the balcony. The entertainment every night was great! The breakfast had lots to choose form and lovely juice and coffee. They welcomed us with cocktails and a friendly hello. I would be happy to stay here again if I came back to Turkey!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AineBlathnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 511 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Very basic. Breakfast is ok if you like eggs. Reception staff have very poor English. Only one key per room, we are three adults and were staying in triple room, we requested second key and told no. Bed sheets were uncomfortable. Air con was leaking in room. Food not good in hotel restaurant and over priced. Pool staff were very good. It was clean. Would not return.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Aoife M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Been here 5 times always ask when are tht new beds arriving the same for ten year's must be the hardest beds I have ever slept in well not slept awake every morning before 6 am I have to do this for getting up for work. Please get new beds.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Lucy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very good Hotel, Rooms Basic old Small TV,Wifi free in reception not in bedroom's. Clean Linen/towels everyday if needed. Food excellent, except for Breakfast its OK if you like Fruit ,Boiled eggs,Contential style .Its quite cheap to have a proper Irish Breakfast in the morning as long as you Pay .Staff very good, bar Staff not so good, not very Friendly even when you Tip them ,some Excellent Managers there that keep the Show going. Entertainment was Good especially for Children.

Room Tip: All Rooms look out to Pool and Sea,10euro for Safe clean but could do with retiling in Bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

this was my first time to stay at this hotel and what a surprise it was really good the staff and the food were excellent and as for the entertainment staff they could not do enough for you, the Turkish nigh was fantastic with a variety of acts and crowd partisipation, I Will be back next year for more of the same

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennyDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at the Sea Pearl for two weeks (just got back two days ago). The first thing that struck us was that the bedroom looked like a prison cell as we walked into it - bare, with hard beds and threadbare coarse bedding. Towels were threadbare and coarse, couldn't swing a newborn kitten in the shower. We were requested not to hang towels on the balcony but to use the clothes hanger on the balcony (fair enough if it wasn't broken - as were most others looking up from the pool onto the other balconies). TV was from the 1970's and was hanging 1-2 inches from the ceiling (i.e. impossible to view without hurting your neck) - channels were limited (but hey - we didn't go to watch TV!)
The place looks like it was very nice once upon a time, but many areas now look to be abandoned (tennis court, kids play area with weeds growing up through the ground, "chinese garden" complete with boarded-up restaurant), fire extinguishers holding doors open - no money has been spent on maintenance her for a few years
Food - terrible and overpriced - Breakfast was shocking - so much so that we regularly opted to head out to pay for our breakfast rather than eat the pre-paid muck that was being served. Pool bar food was massively overpriced (approx 50% higher than down the road in the Ladies Beach restaurants) and was terrible quality - "Executive Chef" could be seen walking around in his spotless whites from time to time . . . he should have been in the kitchen sorting out the food !
Pool was nice and big - sun beds all need to be replaced as they kept collapsing under us. Parasols were scarce (although the Pool Boy was fantastic and very helpful despite his limited English)
Staff were great - special mentions to the Omlette Boy slaving over his frying pan for 3 hours every morning , Entertainment team (lovely guys and great fun but the nighttime routines were the same as everything else you've ever seen on your holidays), Kids club lady (Julia) in particular was great with the kids. It was a little frustrating that housekeeping cleaned our room last each day (4pm), so perhaps rotating the schedule might help ? All sports from home shown on massive projected screen which was great for the World Cup & the GAA. (this is an exclusively Irish Hotel)

Would i stay here again ? - Absolutely not (although i did speak to a couple who have been going there every year for past 6 years). There is no comfort here, food is terrible, drinks overpriced { Corona - 15TL (€5.20) }, its run-down and in disrepair.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms - they are all identical with the option of three singles beds or double plu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank El_Nig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

First time in Kuasidasi and choose this hotel having being given the thumbs up from a pal who stayed there, it is really lovely. Spotless and great maid service as rooms are cleaned 6 days a week, the staff were excellent and 10/10 for their young entertainers, we went as a couple and ended up doing yoga every morning with Fah :) he and his team are really excellent. I want to give a special thanks to the Pool boy/man....he worked from early morning till very late at night looking after the pool area and making use you got what was needed, he was a very humble young man that worked sooo hard (thank you)......Hotel is stunning, great location. I would give it 10/10 but sadly the beds let it down :( very very hard so I will give it a 9/10 and maybe next time we go (which we will) they might have new ones :)...thanks Sea Pearl for a lovely holiday...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DuckyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
930 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#11 of 156 in Kusadasi
845 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#77 of 156 in Kusadasi
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
3.1 mi away
The Panorama Hill
The Panorama Hill
#34 of 156 in Kusadasi
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pearl Hotel

Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mah., Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Hotel Turkey
Hotel Sea Pearl
Sea Pearl Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing