We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for singles”
Review of Sea Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Pearl Hotel
Ranked #51 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed September 1, 2008

Firstly, let me say the sea pearl is clean, the rooms are well serviced tand the food is pretty good. I went with two single lads on the look out for some fun and sight seeing along with great weather. While the weather was fine, Kusadasi lefta sour taste in my mouth.
The Hotel:::
Hotel prices are about double what you should for similar item in kusdasi, and sometime more. Drink prices are similar to Ireland. although a whiskey or brandy will set you back around €11, and no im not joking!
The entertainment is very poor. The only thing worth seeing was the traditional turkish dancers, after that it was ad hoc comedy by the staff and and middle of the road singers. thusday night was bingo night! no more need be said....
The Travel:
The local buses are great, very cheap. the taxis are very scary, most cars do not have back seat belts and the cars are very old so there is no protection from crashes. Anyone with a child should be very carefull.
The town:
Food can be expensive in Kusadasi itself, Toursists can epect to pay close to a what a meal at home would cost(ireland). Watch out for the sea food, i got poisoning twice from two seperate restaurants. The pubs are few and far between. the only street in the town where pubs can be found is bart street. and the only bar that get s a good crowd is Jimmies bar. in here you can expect to find Young Mothers with babies at 3 o clock in the morning, drunk irish girls willing to be treated like meat by the bar staff. on more than 1 occassion i seen girls felt up, getting there asses slapped and being filled with drink by the barmen and staff.

so to sumerise:
Not for singles, unless your a girl with no self respect.
Not for parents unless everywhere else was booked up, and even then id think twice.
not for people who want to experience some turkish culture, even the turkish bath experience has been changed, its now a cattle mart where youyr treated like a no.
not for anyone who like long sandly clean beaches, Ladies beach, the closest to the hotel, is filthy, tiny and over crowded with people and deck chairs.
and not for people who want value for there money.

As promised, i will say this, The China garden restaurant, adn the Mona Lisa restaurant on ladies beach are top class, excellent staff, great value for money and a pleasant experience all round.

Would i go back? No way.

Stayed: August 2008
2  Thank huskyblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 511 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2008

myself and my husband just home from a week at the seapearl hotel, what a fabulous hotel.excellent cleanliness with room cleaned every day fresh towels handed into you each evening and a rose and shapes made from towels sometimes left on your bed!breakfast served until ten am and great selection with omlettes made to order.pool is great with plenty of sunbeds available throughout the day, pool also very clean,the staff in this hotel are amazing, the waiters esp work very hard and are terriffic with all the guests, entertainment for kids seemed great, live music every night for the adults.nice selection of food in the evenings would recommend the chinese and italian cuisine.a bus stops outside the hotel every 5 mins every day and for 2lire=1 euro twenty min journey to kusadasi.this hotel was a great place to stay with or without children,a photographer works in the hotel and each evening you can choose to have your photos taken in beautiful surroundings,lovely cocktails available and special bbq night on wednesdays is fab!only one negative is the shop located at the pool selling daily newspapers, sun creams, confectionary etc is very expensive so try avoid but i will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dublinshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Went to Sea Pearl in May and loved it so much, went back in August this year. It caters for all holiday makers. We were 4 single girls on the look out for a lively week. Firstly check in is painless, you get your room number on your coach. As you can only book through one travel agency, there is no stopping off at several places before getting there. Your bags are taken when you get off the bus and brought to your room, that's what I call service.

The staff (who are not all male as another review stated), were always pleasant and attentive. The hotel is right beside ladies beach, which is full of bars and hairdressers and shops. The hotel shops are a little more expensive, but aren't all hotel shops!!!

The Dolmus stops right outside the hotel ad it is a 10 minute trip to the centre, which is great for the equivalent of about 80 cent.

The rooms are spotless and cleaned daily. The enterainment is very family orientated, but why go on a girlie holiday to sit in your hotel. The food is ok, but Kusadasi is full of fabulous restaurants to eat and are very cheap too.

Can't wait to go back next year

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Siouxiesioux81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

i just returned from the sea pearl hotel yesterday after staying there for two weeks. The rooms were big and clean. the entertainment wasnt good. The did the same shows in the second week as they did in the first week. The hotel food was nice but if you walked a 5 to 10 minute walk to ladies beach you can get some nice cheap food. during the day my the play water polo and have a short mini disco for small kids. To play some activites it was very dear. ie. football on wendsay 20 lira, 10 lira for a hour of pool ect .. i wouldnt really recomend this hotel for younger kids and tennagers.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank laurenmooney92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

The hotel is clean and modern. We did the B&B and it was very good.

The hotel is walking distance from ladies beach and waterfront. Lots of restaurants and bars.

Staff at the hotel are very hospitable.

Food and Drink at the hotel is expensive in comparison with the surrounding area - prepare to pay nearly double (hotel prices). There are many good places to eat and drink in Kusadasi and Ladies Beach.

Book trips/excursions at Ladies beach - thru the hotel and rep is very expensive - the trip compaies at Ladies beach are for the same thing at nearly half the price.

The hotel front desk people are very nice - the problem here is that they have no idea about Kusadasi and surrounding area. I asked them for a Turkish restaurant and was sent to an Irish bar!!

There are no recmmendations for anything outside the 4 walls of the hotel.

I asked them to book a table at a restaurant and was handed the receiver and then asked for 1 lira to pay for the call....I think this insular approach can only beblamed on the hotel management.

Turkey is a really nie place and Kusadasi is very nice albeit a little over commercialized.

See Ephesus when you're there.

I will go back to Turkey.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EeZeeTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

Location: Sea Pearl Hotel, Ladies Beach, Kusadasi.
Stay: 26July for a week.

Myself and my husband spent a great week at the Sea Pearl Hotel on a B&B basis. The hotel is spotless clean with great amenities and very friendly staff.

The Hotel: You can book a double bed or twin bedroom which is a nice change to get a double bed on a sun holiday. the rooms were very nice - tv, fitted wardrobes, air con, mini fridge, tea / coffee making facitities and a safety deposit box, the bathroom & shower served their purpose and were spotless. All the rooms had patio doors onto a little balcony with a table & chairs & little clothes line.

The hotel had a indoor bar and outdoor bar by the pool. the food was very good in the hotel with a lovely restaurant terrace by the pool to watch the sun set. lovely sea views from the hotel too.
The hotel also has a spa ( great turkish baths ), a hairdressers, shop, jewellers, and clothes shop.

Breakfast was listed as continental but you get alot more than the ususl. you could have omelettes, cereal, boiled eggs, sausages, lovely breads and pastries, juices, fresh fruit, cheeses and cold meats. By far the best selection of foods compared to any other hotel we stayed in.

For people with children - it was very family orientated. there were hotel reps there during the day to do games and dancing with the children and also a kiddies play room which is beside the pool, handy for parents to keep any eye on their kiddies.
This hotel is def a great spot for familes and couples alike.

Ladies Beach area is lovely with a nice selection of restaurants. Rosy's is a great spot for food. The dolmus bus ( the little white buses ) stop outside the hotel every 5 min and take you into centre of kusadasi in 10 mins approx. they are 2 lire, which is 1€. the bars and restaurants take turkish lira and euro alike which is great.

if you are heading into kusadasi, make sure to go to Saray's restaurant. Ask anyone / or shop owners they will tell you where it is. A fab place for food.

Overall our stay here was by far the best sun holiday we have had. will definately go back. Maybe not in July it was very hot, 40 degrees. but will most certainly return to the Sea Pearl.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AJOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

I am just back from two weeks at the Sea Pearl hotel with our two teenage daughters 14 and 16. I could not criticise anything. We too arrived at about 6am. Breakfast was waiting for us before we went to bed. At all times the staff and hotel were very efficient and excellent. They were helpful in every way. The entertainment our girls loved it. They joined in and made lots of friends. The food was good and the stafff so willing to help. The room service was great with rooms tidied and clean towels provided every day.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank iggyTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#9 of 156 in Kusadasi
930 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
2.5 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#11 of 156 in Kusadasi
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Le Bleu Hotel & Resort
Le Bleu Hotel & Resort
#2 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,346 reviews
5.6 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pearl Hotel

Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mah., Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Hotel Turkey
Hotel Sea Pearl
Sea Pearl Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing